We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sailfish Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in a very large 2-floor apartment with large kitchen, eating and living room area and two bedrooms upstairs. The furniture is ok but nothing special. The best thing about the apartments is the view of Anse a la Mouche. The son of the owner is very helpful and also the cleaning ladies do a great job. Be aware that there can be ants and geckos but this is typical for the Seychelles unless you stay in a 5-star hotel where everything is sprayed several times a day.
Be aware that you need a car, but you should get one anyway to go around the island to see all the beautiful beaches.
We unfortunately never had the chance to cook dinner there (although they even provided a BBQ) because the only real grocery shopping option would have been a 45 min drive to Victoria. All other shops in the area do not carry any fresh or cured meats, vegetables and fruits are also not readily available and as far as we found out only available from the street merchants...
In any event, we paid 110€/night (booked directly on the properties' website) and can only recommend the place if you do not want to spend > €400 / night for a really nice resort. In our opinion, Sailfish is the place to go and a way better deal than any of the 3 or 4 star hotel options on the island.

Room Tip: All villas seem to be nice. Make sure you have a good view from both your bedroom and terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senator_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Thank you for a great stay at Sailfish Beach Villas. The service was really great, especially Hubert helped us a lot to enjoy our stay. Also to mention is the fantastic view above the bay!
Visit Anse Louis just a few minutes away from the villas. Sweet little beach and not to many tourists!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I highly recommend this villa for self catering travelers . we stayed at Sailfish Beach Villa for one week during our honeymoon and it was almost perfect .
the villa was very big for us ( there was extra bedroom that we didn't use) , the view was incredible from the villa .it is very quiet , very safe , very private ,and the owners are very kind and helpful .
a car is a must to discover the area and the island . great beaches are in a short drive from the villa .
I will choose to stay aagain at Sailfish Villa in my next visit to seychelles.

the only disadvantage of this place is ants and geckos , espacialy at night . althought not harmeful , it was not comfortable having geckos everywhere at the villa .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amjd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallein
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A perfect place to relax and enjoy! Huge rooms, very tidy and a fantastic view. Without a car it is a bit of a walk to the shops and buses, but hey, who complains about walking in paradise for a wee bit. Around the corner and in walking distance you'll find one of the best beaches on Mahe. For any information regarding nearby sights or the rest of Mahe, just contact Debbie - she's very helpfull and friendly. We've been on several islands and and stayed in several different places. All of them deserve a top rating - but Sailfish Villas probably beats them all when it comes to the size of the rooms, neatness and facilities. Actually, it would be wise to keep this place as a secret, but on the otherhand, why should'nt other people have the chance to make their dreams come true.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrgruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Sailfish Estate is a great place to stay for both its views and good rates. The villa was too big (we were just two), the facilities were functioning and Linda took care of the cleaning everyday perfectly. Debby, the owner, was really nice and very interested in our needs and problems. She even took our luggage to her own villa while we were enjoying our last day on the island.

Do not even think about renting the villas without hiring a car. The villa is far away from the city centre and there is no bus from Victoria after 6 p.m. That is why we had to come home early and do nothing at nights. We used the public transportation and the bus station is ten minutes away from the villa. Getting there is easy but turning back to the villa is a bit hard because of the little climbing. :) Also there aren't much beaches near the villa (or we couldn't find them) We had to walk about half an hour to reach a resort's beach or take the bus to Port Laguay for half an hour. So, again, do rent a car if you are staying here.

The second disadvantage of the villa is geckos (lizards everywhere)! I am too afraid of them that i cannot go outside the terrace during the night. We saw some of them in the kitchen. I know we were staying in the middle of the nature and I was happy with that but they scare me somehow.

The villa was totally great and we had a great (but tiring) honeymoon here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rememberthefifth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We just finished a 14 day's stay in the highest of the appartments , and I must say it was marvellous.
Very spacious ( we where surprised by this ) , very clean , very kind staff and personel , cleaning every day in the week. No disturbing noises , only singing birds , passing flying foxes , breaking waves in the beached , and wind in the trees. Around the villas a lot of typical granite rocks and beautifull trees , really a little piece of paradise.
We made a lot of car-trips on Mahé and made a final conclusion that the Anse a la Mouche is a very good choice as a staying place.
Enjoy snorkling at Point au sel ( 4 klm to the east ) , find sandy beaches nearby , be sure that all beaches "occupied" by resorts ( Maya, Four Saisons ) can nevertheless be visited by everyone , with respect for some property -rules.
We also went diving nearby in the Anse a la Mouche beach (http://www.scubadiveseychelles.com) , and we have discovered that the beach is great diving places as well ( saw sharks , rays , corals ). Much more inviting than the Beau Vallon coast ...
My final conclusion is : we found this the most exiting place to stay we ever have had after many years of traveling!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Sailfish Beach Villas.
The apartments are big, clean and very modern and cozy with all facilities. We had excellent view from our balcony to the indian pacific ocean, perfect for sunrise and sunset! The location is very nice and quiet, at a top off a small hill and neighbourhood. The location is good , but it can be a little to far away from everything, if you dont have a car. With a car you are near by the beaches, shops and restaurants, and easy to get to town or other Islands.
Sailfish are excellent value for money and specially good for families or friends sharing the apartment, looking for a very good and cheap alternative.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaDavid_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Boileau
3.5 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
2.2 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailfish Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailfish Beach Villas

Property: Sailfish Beach Villas
Address: Sailfish Estate | Anse a la Mouche, Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Boileau
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Anse Boileau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sailfish Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sailfish Beach Villas are set in a beautifully kept garden complex, planted with exotic palms, cinnamon, vanilla, hibiscus, and tropical fruits. The villas boast stunning views overlooking the calm, shallow waters of the bay of Anse a la Mouche and sleep up to five people each in two bedrooms. Anse a la Mouche is located at the south end of the main island of Mahe in the Seychelles. The villas are situated away from the noise and bustle of the capital of Victoria, yet within easy reach of local restaurants and quiet beaches with soft white sand and clear water - excellent for snorkeling. Each villa offers two large fully air-conditioned double bedrooms with king-size beds, fitted wardrobes and a dressing table. A baby cot is also available upon request. The lounge features a balcony with plenty of space for dining and some of the bedrooms also have their own balconies overlooking the bay. The kitchenettes in each villa vary in size but are all fully equipped with the essentials required for a self-catering holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sailfish Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailfish Beach Villas Seychelles/Anse Boileau, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing