We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Up a hill, but what a view from the apartments!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Nearby beach, Anse Royal
nearby beach, Anse Royal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Anse Louis, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mrrlsteph...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Up a hill, but what a view from the apartments!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were welcomed by Sydna, having been met at the airport by her husband, Jerris. Our apartment was next to their's, we were on the lowest level of the 3 levels of apartments. But we had a lovely terrace, for our breakfast, right beside a small garden area. We were happy with our views, but go up a level and the views just get better.

Our stay was perfect, the apartment was spacious, clean, with all you could need in the kitchen. The bathroom was also all you could need, with a perfectly adequate small and dainty shower.

We used buses to get around without too much difficulty and walked up the hill by both the road and approximately what Google shows as a path.

A totally perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
We were very glad to welcome Richard and Guest at our apartment. We got along well and . i am happy to have made their stay enjoyable.
Thank you for your nice comments. all the best in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbertoloz...
Province of Livorno, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry F
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Cher Thiery,
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire,
C'était un plaisir de recevoir vous et votre famille
Nous avons eu une entente très bonne et nous avons pu passer un moment mémorable ensemble, surtout le temps que nous passons à chez batista.

Gerris et moi vous souhaite tout le meilleur à l'avenir.
Salutations à Mme Dominique et mon ami Anbraze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoineje...
Maisons-Alfort, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Cher Monsieur et Madame Lemoine.
Merci beaucoup pour fournir un avis pour votre séjour. il était très agréable de vous pour choisir de rester à Yellow Pétales ..
Dans l'espoir de vous revoir,
Meilleures salutations
Sydna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: die Lage der Unterkunft, die Freundlichkeit der Vermieter
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing