We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coco De Mer Seychelles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coco De Mer Seychelles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent views. Great Location. Praslin island is much quieter than Mahe and serene with the beautiful Anse Lazio beach being a definite attraction. Beaches at the hotel are also very good. Delicious Food. Staff are helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loshnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    237
    64
    28
    20
See reviews for
111
487
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Coco de Mer is one of the best hotel I have ever been because you're treated as a welcomed guest and not as a tourist. The atmosphere is just amazing and makes you feel like home. The hotel is very familiar and you can go there as couple, family or with friends. On my trip to Seychelle it was the only hotel where the room was ready at my arrival. The food is excellent and they make everything possible that you are feeling comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the service as well excellent. The rooms are very nice especially the suites. It really looks like on the pictures.The hotel is located at a very nice and quite area with a very nice beach. They offer you great facilities as such as bicycle, Kanu and snorkeling. Further a visit to Anse Lazio and Vale de Mai. They have as well a very nice Spa which I warmly recommend. I recommend this hotel to 200%!

Room Tip: I recomend Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Island-Bird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Definitely not worth the money! The location and gazebo are very nice. The stuff is very friendly. But no taste, no ambiance even in Superior rooms. And they were not very clean either. Open buffet breakfast and dinner were large in variety but low in quality. Lunch menu (especially pesto pasta) was very fresh and tasty.
To note, we preferred this hotel as a honeymoon location but it is DEFINITELY NOT due to large number of kids and families. There are definitely better boutique hotels with a certain class and taste in Praslin.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Giz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Absolutely Wonderful.
So friendly and So personal.
Amazing views from the Black Parrot Suites watching the sun go down...
Loved the afternoon tea idea ... a special mention to Nelson for his outstanding fish curry.
Ideal for weddings. couples, families and single travellers.
Had a day trip to La Digue (a must do) ...Very laid back ... virtually no cars ... hire the bikes and explore...
A very big thanks to Ash, Pip and all the staff ... we would love to come back one day...

Room Tip: We were lucky to be given room 501 at the Black Parrot Suites. It was a large suite on the top level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrilliantTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was to be the holiday of all holidays--and it was!! Excellent attention by all the staff in the Coco-de-Mer. My wife and I especially liked the a la carte restaurant for dinner close by the pool and beach. The food was of good quality and reasonably priced, especially as you are far from anywhere else therefore means taking a taxi or hire car thus adding to the expense. Buffet breakfast was always very good with plenty of choices. Our room was large, light, well appointed with a great view down on to the beach. We had a problem with the shower and the bath, both of which were fixed promptly and efficiently whilst we were out of the room. The Fisherman's Wharf is the ideal place to watch the sun go down while sipping your favourite drink--superb!! The beach was very well maintained, quiet and very little seaweed present-not a problem that others seem to remark on. All in all, an excellent place to stay in and convenient to visit other islands and places of interest. I would love to return one day.

Room Tip: Choose a room from 50 to 58 if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTooSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. Yes, it may not have the glitz and glamour of the far more expensive hotels but to me it was what I expected a typical Seychellois hotel to be like. Friendly, personal, accommodating, comfortable. Its location is not isolated like some have mentioned. It was only about 10 mins to the Ferry terminal for trips to La Digue and same to/from the airport. Yes, one of the beaches did have seaweed on it, but this is nature and you only had to walk a few minutes in either direction to find a non-seaweed strip of beach to lie on. There are beautiful empty public beaches just either side of the hotel if you want to sit on them. The staff throughout the hotel were superb and without exception, lovely and friendly. I was travelling on my own and I was made to feel very at home immediately. In particular special mention to Ash, Kevin, Gavin, Michael, the reception staff and ladies in the restaurant.
As I had booked two full day excursions with an external tour company, Indigo, which I shall review separately, I didn’t get to spend much time poolside but it looked fantastic. Although I did stop by for a sunset cocktail each night on my way back in and the cocktails were superb. Great barmen.
Turning to the food, I had booked half board. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much but I was absolutely blown away by the quality and presentation of the dinners. There was a choice of two for each course but I am sure the chef would have taken dietary requirements into consideration for any guests if requested. The food was of the highest standard, each of the three dinners I had. I eat out at a lot of wonderful restaurants in Dubai and around the world and I have to say, I was so pleasantly surprised.
The Reception staff booked taxis for me when I wanted to go anywhere. I never had to ask for anything twice. Excellent service.
I stayed in one of the Superior rooms which are directly in front of the sea. Lots of sunlounges and hammocks around the area. Room was huge with separate sitting area, Jacuzzi, extremely clean, lovely bedding and great bathroom and veranda although shame I didn’t have time to just sit and watch the world go by!
Prices for drinks I thought were very reasonable compared to other countries and especially when I was expecting the Seychelles to be very, very expensive. USD 10 for a fab cocktail or under US 30 for a bottle of Argentinean Malbec compares very well to major cities, Maldives, Mauritius etc.
Yes, loved this hotel and if I venture to Praslin again, would definitely stay again and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I hadn't been to the Seychelles before and staying at this hotel made the holiday even more special. The views are amazing and the service is excellent.

The staff are super friendly and helpful especially Gavin and Kevin. The food is lovely and variety you get is brilliant.

I had a birthday whilst staying at this hotel and had a massage in the morning which was a dream and a surprise dinner organised by the hotel on the beach.

I'm looking forward to going back to the Seychelles and I will be staying at this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley0043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Bois de Rose
2.7 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
2.8 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites

Property: Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Address: Anse Bois de Rose Bay, Anse Bois de Rose, Praslin Island 22965, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Bois de Rose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Bois de Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco De Mer - Black Parrot Hotel Anse Bois De Rose
Coco De Mer - Black Parrot Suites Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing