We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming comfortable guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buisson Guesthouse La Digue
Ranked #3 of 15 La Passe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming comfortable guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent 6 nights with Doris and Charles and had a wonderful time. They were perfect hosts sorting everything out and responding to requests for bikes, fishing and everything we asked for. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were made to feel like part of the family.
we loved the laid back approach to life in La DIgue and the fact that you began to recognize people after a few days. We were really sad to leave them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanti p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    11
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
74
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Samos, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Buisson self catering is beauifully decorated, has a wonderful garden.The X-large separate kitchen has everything you need. The acommadation has large comfortable beds, AC, ceiling fan, and screens, private refridgerator in room and x-large well appointed bathroom. All these things make it an exceptional place to stay, but the owners Doris and Charles make it a truly
un-forgettable experience. Buisson is my # 1 first choice for LaDigue.

Room Tip: There are two accommodations available: A comfortable x-large room with in suite bathroom and a beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I spent three nights in this guesthouse run by Doris and Charles. We had a wonderful experience. The "apartment" is big with a living room, bathroom and bedroom. Kitchen just right outside that we could use (i guess we could use it if we wanted). The room had a fan and air condition. The style in the "apartment" is not up to date (2013), however more like the 90s - but that's charm! Charles is very talkative and have many stories to tell. We spent some time with him chatting, and we liked it a lot. One of the days, we asked if we could cook with them, and we did. We cooked, real, home made creole food. It was the best dinner we had on La Digue. Their garden is beautiful with lots of secrets; amazing herbs with smells you couldn't imagine and lots of fruits if you're there in the right season. Hummingbirds and other colorful birds flying around. Doris and Charles is running a very nice place. I would come back! And, Charles is a very honest guy; stopping our boat when we were leaving the island, because we forgot our binoculars. Thanks Charles!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bLEiGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed 5 nights here and it was our favourite guest house of our island hopping honeymoon. Charles and Doris and really friendly which really helps you feel at home when you arrive. Our room had good working aircon, mosquito net (not needed) and a good shower. The house is set back from La Passe, but La Digue is so small it really doesn't matter where you stay as it is all within a 5 min bicycle ride. It had a little fridge in the room, a small shared kitchen for food preparation, good shower and bathroom. Breakfast was a mix of fresh fruit, toast and pancakes taken on a sheltered porch shared with the other room. La Digue was our favourite island and this was a great guest house to use, at a very good price too. Remember to ask to see Charles' special friend ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 103Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Buisson Guesthouse is a wonderful place. We spent there 10 nights.
When we arrived in jetty, Elvis came to pick us up and to help us with the luggage. He asked if we wanted to rent bikes and after 10 minutes we had our bikes just ready to use it. Charles and Doris welcomed us on arrival in their guest house with drinks-fresh squized juice. Quickly it turned out that they are very friendly and kind hosts. And it didn't change through all our stay- they are fabulous.
Buisson consist of two rooms, we stayed in the smaller one, but it was absolutely enough for us. The thing that really suprised us was cleanliness. This place is very, very clean. Perfect Housewife would be in love ;) And so we did. They cleaned our room every day, often changed beddings and towels, did laundry if asked. They are absolutely trouble-free, open-minded, easy-going, and very helpful. They like to chat and talk with their guests but they also are very non intrusive.
The breakfast is every day the same, always fresh and yummy - toasts, pancakes, butter, home-made jams,fresh fruits, juice, tea and coffe. Doris will make a dinner for you if you ask her for it (cost 25 euros per person). She is very good at it.
Charles showed us every plant in their garden with comprehensive description.
They can help you and organise snorkeling, or guide to Anse Marron. They will answer every question about the islands, inhabitants and Seychelles' culture. This is really lovely couple.
We highly reccomend Buisson Guesthouse to everyone who wants to spend their holiday on that paradise island - La Digue. 5 stars! We wish to visit Doris and Charles again :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

The road to this little guesthouse is far from attractive, but when you get to the house, you'll be very pleasantly surprised. It's well equipped and very clean, and the breakfast is nice, especially fruits and jams. Guesthouse has its own garden and has no seaview however but we didn't miss it at all. Closest beach is only a minute away with bike (which they hire for you upon your arrival). The owners are super kind, and they will help you with organizing various trips (visit Anse Marron, it's a must). Try asking Doris if she can make a dinner for you, beacuse most of the restaurants is expensive and the food is very poor. I highly recommend this place and guarantee it's impossible to find a better value for money.

Room Tip: Try asking for the bigger one of the two apartments, the price is the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeaKralj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We didn't expect such a great accommodation! The appartment is very beautifull, perfectly equipped, clean and surrounded by a beautiful garden. The location is quiet and from there you get easily everywhere. This still is topped by the phantastic hospitality of Doris und Charles and of course by the breakfast. With its fresh fruits of the own garden and the pancakes it was one of the highlights of our trip. And all that comes with a more than fair price! Absolutely recommendable! We hope we'll have the chance to come back to Seychelles. This appartment will be our first choice!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 608AnaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Passe
0.0 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 45 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Hibiscus
Pension Hibiscus
#1 of 45 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocotier du Rocher
Cocotier du Rocher
#4 of 45 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buisson Guesthouse La Digue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buisson Guesthouse La Digue

Property: Buisson Guesthouse La Digue
Address: La Passe, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island > La Passe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in La Passe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the price Bed and Breakfast it 70 euro per night for 2 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Buisson Guesthouse La Digue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buisson Guesthouse La Digue La Digue Island, Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing