We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaches on La Digue Isle”

Nevis Ernesta La Digue Boat Excursions
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in La Passe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Digue Boat excursions offers you several day trips to Coco, Félicité or Curieuse Islands departing from La Digue, Seychelles.Nevis Ernesta will take you to the best snorkeling spots for an amazing experience. Small groups for fully enjoyed trips!
Улан-Удэ, Россия
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beaches on La Digue Isle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is one of the most attractive isles in Seychelles, the beaches here are the paradise for snorkeling. Highly recommended for the people who love marine life...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    9
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss this experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

After some research in the tourist agencies of La Digue, we found that this boat trip had a more reasonable price and we liked that we could meet the actual person that did the trip. It seemed to us that he didn't want to fool us by offering more than he could do, based on the climate conditions of that specific period (winds, currents etc.).

We explained that we were interested in snorkeling and to have enough time to enjoy observing the fishes. So, we booked a half-day trip to Coco Island and Félicité for snorkeling, as some other islets around wouldn't offer good snorkeling possibilities because of the winds. We were 7 people on the small motor boat which was good enough for feeling comfortable and enjoying the view.

This trip was one of the best experiences in Seychelles (another good snorkeling place was St. Pierre islet but this was even better). We had more than enough time to enjoy the magnificent snorkeling. We swam for hours between Coco Island and some rocks around, looking at the reef with endless fishes and even a turtle. We paused on Coco Island and went up the rocks to see some baby birds pointed out by Nevis. Then, we continued to Félicité which was pure felicity. Located very close to the Coco Island and yet had so many different fishes. It was just AMAZING!
I never felt any hurry from Nevis. I'm sure that if we wanted to stay more, we could but everyone returned to the boat, as our skin was suffering by staying so long in the water.

It's a good idea to have an underwater camera, even though these images you will always remember anyhow...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Viaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Must do boat trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We reviewed this before going and booked our trip with Nevis before we left the UK. As we were staying in Praslin we took the La Digue ferry at 9.00 and met up with 6 fellow travellers (it's by far the best way to do it as the trip is more fun as a communal experience). Take the full day, it's about €110 and last until 5pm, then get the 5.45 ferry back.

In his twin hulled boat (Zico) we were whisked off to Grand Soeur for some great snorkelling and a beautiful swimming beach on the other side of this gorgeous small island. Nevis and his crew then cooked us a delicious barracuda BBQ with fresh salads (my wife informed him she didn't like fish beforehand and he prepared her some lovely chicken). Drinks included.

We then went to Ile de Cocos where we met Audrey and Caroline ... pictures of these beauties to follow!!! (Turtles ... in case you were wondering!) ... and snorkelled some more. Finally we went to Felicite before returning to La Digue well and truly satisfied with a wonderful day out. Thank you Nevis for a GREAT day!

All equipment is provided, make sure you wear flippers to protect your feet and give you purchase against the current. Nevis will keep look-out for you and make sure you don't get in trouble in the water.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“making friends with turtles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We pre-estimated that it can´t be difficult to find Nevis around the small harbor at La Passe, but we wouldn´t have believed that it is actually THAT easy: just ask the barman at the cafeteria in the harbor captain´s building in the late afternoon and within 2 minutes, there he is! We immediately felt comfortable when this friendly, relaxed and smiling guy explained his daytrip options to us in detail and with patience. Contrary to many tour operators we have experienced in other places over the world, he was not pushing us, nor tried to convince us at any point: we particularly appreciated his attentive, unobstrusive and friendly way of making business! Just as we had read here beforehand, he came by our hotel next morning just to say hello before we set off to meet him at the boat.
With 8 passengers and 2 other crew members next to himself, Nevis set off to Felicité and Cocos for snorkeling. At Cocos, Nevis snorkeled with the group, spotted and showed lots of fish and turtles. He even has names for the turtles, so we made friends (and photos) with Nina and Lucia, two of Nevis´ swimming friends! We noted also that he was very friendly with a child, took her by the hand and snorkeled with her. Also extremely caring and attentive versus all other guests, he looked after each one and asked if everybody was doing well and enjoying themselves.
Both the places - Cocos is the best snorkeling spot we saw in this country - and equally Nevis as a guide were an experience not to be missed! Top score and recommendation for quality, service and kindness!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Trotamundo-Silke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“And that is how you have a wonderful day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We booked the Felicite/ Ile Coco trip with Nevis and his crew and besides me and my girl friend 7 other customers joined the full day trip. The trip started at around 9:30 AM and we arrived back in La Passe around 5:30 PM.

Nevis is a great host. It starts with him coming the day before to your hotel, just to say a hello and make it a more personal experience. Another striking thing was, that Nevis knew all the names of the people taking part in the trip. I could barely remember any name after the introductions.

We visited Felicite for some snorkeling and relaxing on the beach. His crew prepared a delicious BBQ and is providing drinks (all included in the charge of the trip). Felicite is beautiful and the underwater world amazing. We have seen Turtles, rays and plenty of small and larger fish. Nevis is also very entertaining and drops many insights about the Seychelles. He is also a very good spotter when you snorkel with him. Later in the afternoon we drove to Ile Coco where we went straight from the boat in the water to snorkel. We even saw some sharks.

If you don't have your own snorkeling gear, no worries, Nevis has everything on his boat, maybe just let him know in advance.

In summary - if you wanna have a carefree day book this tour

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Lance-Ismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nevis Ernesta La Digue Boat Excursions also viewed

La Passe, La Digue Island
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Nevis Ernesta La Digue Boat Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing