We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moon Light Beach Villa
Ranked #5 of 17 La Passe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed 5 nights on half board option, this was ok and suited our needs.
The breakfast was typical fruit ect and the evening meal was set but a local dish. Personally I thought it was very nice food indeed. There is nothing better than sampling the local delights.
The room was very nice, clean and comfortable with a nice sunset view in the evening.
We found all the staff very helpfully and polite.
Would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stuartb0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

Overall we had a very good stay at Moonlight. The room was big and clean, with nice terrace overlooking the beach.
The TV did not work, but we did not even report it as we enjoyed the full disconnection and we did not really care.
Small minus (and therefore the rating of 4)- If you opt for the HB option, be advised that you have no choice what you eat (so you have whatever the cook prepared that day), but the quality is ok. Poor choice for breakfast though. Out first dinner arrived cold, but there was no problem to heat it up and the staff are too nice to be mad at.
You can rent the bicycles at the hotel directly and the hotel is a short walk from the jetty (ca. 3mins), so you do not even have to bother to take a taxi when you arrive (unless you have very heavy bags and you don't enjoy walking with them in 30C degrees).
As pointed out above, staff is really nice. They will do their best to assist your needs and always with a smile.
Very recommendable taking into account the value they offer compared with the overall price levels in Seychelles.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wand1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank luanarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Morettina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mareike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank julieleo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Passe
0.1 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
947 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel L'Ocean
Hotel L'Ocean
#7 of 7 in La Digue Island
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau St Cloud
Chateau St Cloud
#5 of 7 in La Digue Island
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Light Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Light Beach Villa

Address: La Passe | La Digue Seychelles, La Passe, La Digue Island +248, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island > La Passe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in La Passe
Price Range: £149 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moon Light Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established on the picturesque seafront of La Passe, La Digue, overlooking the jetty, bay and the Palme Island, Praslin, you will be comfortably welcome to stay in our standard, double bed rooms and enjoy our authentique cuisine which have been fusioned with continental, Asian and Creole blends, touch and spices which provides the base for the most delicious and nutritious dishes with its exquisite texture, aroma and flavour. We hope that you enjoy the wonderful tranquility, charm and get rejuvenated by the natural holistic beauty and pleasant surroundings, people and landscape of this idyllic small hotel. CORPORATE VISIONTo make your holiday a moment of detente and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Moon Light Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Light Beach Villa La Digue Island, Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing