We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Anniversary to Remember!”
Review of Constance Lemuria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Lemuria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Anniversary to Remember!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

An experience you won't forget! Would highly recommend this hotel and Praslin as your next holiday destination!
The Staff are so friendly and smiley :) A special Thanks to our Villa Butler Nehemias who was outstanding! His Bed Art never failed to amaze us!
We were going to stay at Raffles but changed our minds. After going for lunch at Raffles we realised we'd made the right decision. Don't get me wrong Raffles is lovely but modern and lacks charisma. The Lemuria is more traditional, homely and has character!
As it was our 10th Wedding Anniversary hubby treated us to a Villa. If you can afford it push the boat out, you won't be disappointed.
Anse Georgette Beach is stunning and Vallee de Mai is a must. Hire a car, you can see the whole Island in a day :)
The Seahorse restaurant serves outstanding food, a limited menu which means they keep the standard high but there's pretty much something for everyone! I would liken to any Michelin starred restaurant we've visited.
My only gripe would be Lemuria please change your hairdryers! They have seen better days :)
But when thinking of choosing this hotel I would say...
Don't think about it, Just do it!

Room Tip: Book a Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trix76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate the occasion of your 10th Wedding Anniversary.
It is a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience and I am pleased that we made your stay special.

I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    297
    80
    47
    21
See reviews for
320
1,219
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Lancs
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was my first visit to the Seychelles, and I chose the Constance Lemuria because I previously had such lovely experiences of their properties in Mauritius and the Maldives. I don't know what it is that make this small hotel chain so outstanding, apart from the locations, the staff and the attention to detail, but whatever it is, if it could be bottled, you could sell it for a fortune.

The accommodation is beautiful (very similar in style and layout to Le Prince Maurice), the gardens afford hectares of lush walks (and the stroll through the golf course to the fantastic Anse Georgette is breath-taking), the beaches are the epitome of tropical dreaminess, the wildlife is abundant and interesting... I could go on. However, it is the staff that make a stay in this hotel feel as though you've joined part of a wonderful family where nothing is too much trouble. From the greeting from Sweety (the Guest Relations Manager) on my arrival, to the ride in the little club car round the golf course from Virgil (on loan from Mauritius) to the fine dining dinner in the excellent Beach Restaurant in the company of Monsieur Le Gac, the General Manager, and the friendly greeting from each and every member of staff, you are made to feel very special.

The Constance chain motto is "Inspired By Passion" and they obviously are passionate about their hotels and service. No surprise that this is a member of the select Leading Hotels of the World.

Paradise comes at a price, but when the experience is this good, it's really worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear estimated Guest,

I am delighted to read your very positive reviews about Constance Lémuria and would like to sincerely thank you for your kind feedback.

Thank you also for your kind compliments and acknowledging our efforts to ensure your holidays with us continue to exceed your expectations.
Please be sure we will forward your comments to Sweety, Virgile and every one concerned.
It was a pleasure welcoming you here.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Lémuria in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

An unforgettable vacation that now seems more like a dream than a memory...

Set in what must be some of the most beautiful places on Earth, the resort itself is no less perfect. Blending in seamlessly with the nature, every little detail has been evidently thought of.
The amazing, helpful and cheerful staff give it all a personal touch. We were delighted with Mr. Hendrick, who seems to be able to make not only your wishes but also your dreams come true. The way he organized our wedding, and all the surprises that followed, has made this trip even more magical.

So much to do, so much to enjoy, so much to explore, so many ways to relax and unwind.
Waiting for our next trip to Constance Lemuria is something to live for!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is very pleasing to hear such lovely words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. We will for sure forward your comments to Hendrick. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful time here and I am happy that our team gave you a memorable stay.
I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was our first visit to the Seychelles and our expectations were exceeded , just how I imagined a tropical paradise to be . The hotel was excellent in all ways , our suite was lovely and clean and only 50 yards from the white , sandy beach and sea . The food was delicious and so much choice for the breakfast and dinner buffets . Because the area of the hotel was so widespread it often felt as we were the only guests staying and it was lovely to lie by the pools and the beach without having to scramble for sunbeds . A special mention to all the staff who were so friendly and helpful during our time there , especially when my partner accidentally slipped and fell three days before we were due to go home and incurred a double fracture of her elbow . We had to fly back over to the hospital on Mahe for treatment and an overnight stay at their sister hotel Ephelia , then back to Praslin the following day . So a special thanks to nurse Anne Marie and the Manager , Bruno Le Gac , for all the arrangements . Hopefully it won't be long before we visit the Seychelles again .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is especially pleasing to hear such nice words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay and I am happy that our culinary team gave you a memorable memory.
I hope your partner's elbow is fine now and that you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon ; It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

wonderful location, spotless and very comfortable suites, cheering staff, attentive service, professional management ( Mr. Bruno LeDuc waited for us to welcome on our arrival at the conciergerie) , high standard restaurants, who could ask for more? Well done!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. It is especially pleasing to hear such lovely words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience and I am pleased that we made your stay special.
I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a superb resort. The standards that are set are very high indeed. It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for. Excellent room just 50m from the beach, the buffets for breakfast and dinner have so much choice that it is difficult to make a decision on what to eat. The staff at the restaurants are very attentive and so courteous. Fresh bed linen every day and towels as well. Lovely beach, plenty of loungers/towels and a bar/lunch service too. You want for nothing here. We thought Belle Mare Plage in Mauritius was very good but this resort knocks BMP into a cocked hat. The golf course is tough and you can lose plenty of balls but the proshop sells used balls at 150SCR for 8. The course was quiet and a round takes 3 hours maximum in a golf cart. Laundry is expensive but very good quality and prompt service. Coming from South Africa where wine is cheap then prices here are high. 560SCR for a Sauvignon Blanc is about 400% higher than restaurant prices in SA but seems to be cheaper than Mauritius. Take a trip to Aride Island Conservation Centre and see the thousands of birds there. Best time for Seychelles is March-May when there is very little wind. It is hot (31C) and humid (80%) but the seawater is 31C as well. This was a birthday treat and was value for money when you experience the whole place. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Junior Suites 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 are ground floor and near the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeGrahamHermanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such lovely comments. We are very happy you chose Constance Lémuria for your birthday celebration.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay and I am happy that our culinary team gave you a memorable stay.
I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it we will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I went there on holidays with my family, the hotel is wonderful, and the staff adorable. The food at the restaurants is excellent, with a large choice and only fresh food. The beaches are clean, white sand and clear water.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecileduval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is especially pleasing to hear such lovely words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay and I am happy that the team gave you a memorable stay
I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful resort soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
4.2 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,310 reviews
10.7 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
220 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
770 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Lemuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Lemuria

Property: Constance Lemuria
Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island 00284, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Lemuria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite beaches, clear topaz water, lush vegetation and big boulders; choose from one of the 88 Junior Suites, 8 Senior Suites, 8 Villas or the exclusive Presidential Villa at Constance Lemuria. Enjoy elegant spacious suites and villas or unwind in swimming pools seemingly crafted by nature. Indulge in fine food and customised spa treatments at Constance Lemuria. Fully trained coordinators at the Constance Kids Club will lead your children to wonderful island exploration trips, culinary activities, scavenger hunts and more. For real adventure and wonderful memories, try the only 18-hole golf course in the Seychelles or explore the world famous diving sites! To create a cocoon of luxury amidst vibrant nature, materials such as wood, stone, pink granite, marble and thatch palm has been beautifully used to create a modern yet warm feel at Constance Lemuria. Seychellois’ flavours can be savoured in all the restaurants and bars of the hotel; the warmth can be felt in all the suites and villas. All Suites and Villas which are endowed with exclusive view are luxuriously designed to offer complete comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Lemuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lemuria Resort Of Praslin, Seychelles Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Of Praslin
Constance Lemuria Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing