We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super great”
Review of Constance Lemuria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Lemuria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
202 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Super great”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This has for sure been the best place of our trip. All elements have been on the level (or beyond) expectation for the price paid for the stay. Great beaches, excellent rooms, very good spa, bikes (very good quality) included, nice location and setting, great service. I have two remarks which are both related to the "food" aspect:

- The quality of the buffet(s) is in this case a big asset. The quality goes beyond the price you pay for it. This big variety and choices you have are beyond any expectation.
- We opted to have a dinner on the beach and this appeared just to be the opposite of the buffet. I can not state it was bad. However, the cost for this did not at all represent the food and service you expect for such a price. Go to the buffet instead :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lialis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,317
    294
    76
    47
    20
See reviews for
311
1,187
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I've stayed twice at Lemuria Resort, once in May 2011 and last time in December 2013.
I've seen most of the 5* properties at Mahé and Praslin. Constance Lemuria is in my opinion one of the nicest and most spread out properties which offers a lot of facilities! The view from the half open lobby area is amazing! Nice pool on different levels and two long bays, one fully equipped with bar service and loungers.
One of the highlights is the gorgeous beach of Anse Georgette! It's reachable by golfcart (10') from the reception (you'll get 2 bottles of water and towels). There is no beach service over there nor loungers.
Other facilities are the 18 holes golfcourt, a very nice Spa (by Shiseido) next to the clubhouse with nice Technogym fitness, a huge and well equipped Kids Club etc.
The food is also amazing! We had one of the best breakfasts at the hotel (buffet style), also during dinner time (themed buffets with an extensive choice and variety, including showcooking). You can also have dinner at one of the à la carte restaurant. Please book the half board in advance, as you don't have options to have dinner outside the hotel. All promotions are also valid on the board basis booked, so it's really advantage and the HB at the hotel will cost you more!
Come and enjoy Constance Lemuria, you won't regret! The service is top too! I can recommend it to couples, honeymooners but also for families with children!

Room Tip: The standard rooms (juniorsuites) are already very nice and quiet spacious! If you desire more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miraKGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in a Junior Suite and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious the quarters were. The service was excellent, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was superb and the house beaches were beautiful. I have to admit that all Constance resorts staff have just been so kind and friendly that it's because of them it's worth considering staying at their establishments.

The only thing to "complain" about is that the premises seems outdated when comparing it to, for example, Constance Ephelia in Mahe. But this is a very minor issue that shouldn't be taken into consideration.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank den_Adeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Amazing Hotel with an outstanding beach with an extraordinary landscaping from the golf course to the hotel garden!! This hotel detains one of the most beautiful beach in the whole world being Anse Georgette !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KreszenzK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

For reference we have also stayed at the Constance Belle Mare Plage in Mauritius which we found to be very good.

We chose Lemuria for our honeymoon and it did not disappoint.

We arrived early and we were able to use the VIP lounge and had a spacious bathroom/change room to have a shower and get refreshed which was just what we needed. Our room was ready shortly after.

The most fabulous thing about this resort, and the biggest reason we chose Lemuria is Anse Georgette - one of the most stunning beaches in the world. Being able to go there every day was just the best. We often went in the morning around 10am and found only one other couple there but it soon got fairly busy, but still relatively quiet for a beach. You must take time to walk up to the 15th tee to see the stunning views over Anse Georgette and beyond, maybe even to watch the sunset. Concierge give you towels and 750ml bottle of water each when you go to Anse Georgette. There is a car which goes there every hour on the hour, or it's a 10-15 min walk (but quite hilly). You can find shade on the beach by the trees as there is no service to this beach - no loungers, no umbrellas, no bar, no toilets etc. But this adds to the charm.

Our room was great and very luxurious. All the suites have ocean views over Anse Kerlan. We picked a top floor room for a bit more privacy. Our room was cleaned and turned down to perfection every day. I am a hot sleeper and I found the duvet to be too hot for me, even with the air-con on full blast. There was no top sheet so I had to push the duvet away from the cover (on my side!) and sleep under that. This was my only gripe. There were a mixture of european and british electrical sockets in the room.

I believe the hotel was full during our stay and it was nice to have an atmosphere at dinner as there were lots of people but it didn't feel crowded. There were quite a few children at the resort so I'd say it is definitely a family destination. The beach at the hotel - petit Anse Kerlan was busy however, and if you arrived later in the day it was fairly difficult to find a lounger, but you did eventually. It's just that there are no beach umbrellas - the only shade is behind the trees, so if you burn easily you might have a harder time finding a shady spot. Your chances of finding a lounger at the pool were pretty slim.

The food was very good. The buffet at the Legend was perfect even for every night and even though it was a buffet it was still romantic with it's outside seating and dim lighting. There was always lots of choice for dinner with numerous salads, a salad bar, breads, and various cooking stations. The desserts in particular were lovely. We also ate at the Seahorse and the Beach Bar and Grill which were both great too. You do have to book your restaurants as soon as you get there, or even before you arrive. We booked ours the second day and found we couldn't get in for a couple of days so we ate at the buffet for 3 days. We found the best place for lunch was by the pool rather than the beach. You can get pasta, burgers, pizza, creole dishes, salads and desserts. The hot breakfast selection did get a bit samey after a while but there was lots on offer, and continental options. Staff at the Legend bar were very friendly and attentive. The sommeliers are very knowledgable and will happily chat away. A bottle of wine will set you back around £40-50, cocktails about £10 each. Water is £2.30/750ml. We spent 1000 euros during our 10 night stay on drinks, lunch and spa and we certainly were not doing any of that to excess, or even every day.

The world cup was on during our stay and whenever there was a match on (which was in the evening) they would stop the music or artist in the bar and play the match on a big screen with sound. I couldn't care less for football and I felt this was annoying in the evening when there wasn't really anywhere else to go, especially as it was our honeymoon. I'm not saying don't show it...but did the sound have to be on, or could it have been in a different place and not the main bar?

We found by the end of the stay the staff learned our names and greeted us which added to the personal touch.

Compared to the Belle Mare Plage in Mauritius I would say that Lemuria is a step up in luxury but it did cost more. I'd happily go back to a constance resort any day. I'm so glad we chose Lemuria and I hope we'll be able to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angel290385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

excellent hotel. just perfect!
the staff was very kind, the food was very good!!
we went there for honeymoon and it was the best experience i've ever had!
some days later we stayed at constance ephelia in mahe island but i have to say that lemuria resort is much better than ephelia. i'ts just perfect!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STELLA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The setting of this resort is magnificent.It offers the visitors a wonderful opportunity for the tropics to be fully experienced every moment of the day and night..enhanced by the closeness of the ocean,and the pleasures it offers.The resort is extensive and the visitors may understandably feel tempted not to leave it throughout their stay.My husband and I certainly belonged to such a category,we loved days by our pool,with the ocean and the magnificent nature in the background.The unsung heroes undoubtedly must be the staff who manage the gardens and the golf course.
Throughout the day of relaxing,swimming,sunbathing,walking or just being happy there are the additional moments of anticipation of further pleasure,the restaurants.Every meal can be experienced not only in a beautiful setting but in the knowledge that the menus will offer exciting and delicious food,creatively presented by wonderfully attentive staff..The Executive chef Alexis Voisin is a real star.We had the pleasure to meet him,he is very much present and available to chat,friendly and passionate about his art, share his tremendous enthusiasm of the importance to create a tasty as well as varied and sophisticated menus in all restaurants of the resort.
It would be difficult to point out all the individual members of this lovely international passionate team. We felt completely comfortable in the knowledge that our needs,wishes,expectations and feedback of any kind would be attended to by every member of staff to the best of their ability communicating to us clearly that our opinion mattered and regardless of their role or position they would be of assistance.
Our only serious problem was with a tour operator called Creole.They organise trips around the island and although the trip we took part in was pleasant,the adminstrative/payment aspect was a diaster.The manger of Constance is currently dealing with this issue.we will come back to Trip Adviser to report the outcome.

Room Tip: Higher numbers for suits.all villas great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dejvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
4.2 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,289 reviews
10.7 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
985 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
757 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Lemuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Lemuria

Property: Constance Lemuria
Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island 00284, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Lemuria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite beaches, clear topaz water, lush vegetation and big boulders; choose from one of the 88 Junior Suites, 8 Senior Suites, 8 Villas or the exclusive Presidential Villa at Constance Lemuria. Enjoy elegant spacious suites and villas or unwind in swimming pools seemingly crafted by nature. Indulge in fine food and customised spa treatments at Constance Lemuria. Fully trained coordinators at the Constance Kids Club will lead your children to wonderful island exploration trips, culinary activities, scavenger hunts and more. For real adventure and wonderful memories, try the only 18-hole golf course in the Seychelles or explore the world famous diving sites! To create a cocoon of luxury amidst vibrant nature, materials such as wood, stone, pink granite, marble and thatch palm has been beautifully used to create a modern yet warm feel at Constance Lemuria. Seychellois’ flavours can be savoured in all the restaurants and bars of the hotel; the warmth can be felt in all the suites and villas. All Suites and Villas which are endowed with exclusive view are luxuriously designed to offer complete comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Travelbag, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Lemuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lemuria Resort Of Praslin, Seychelles Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Of Praslin
Constance Lemuria Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing