We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love snorkelling, don't bother”
Review of Constance Lemuria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Lemuria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Certificate of Excellence
louth
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“If you love snorkelling, don't bother”
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Having read other reviews to the contrary we were extremely disappointed with both the clarity of the water and the lack of species of fish evident. Of The Beaches (3) only one was usable, one was too dangerous and one had no facilities and we were told the snorkelling was no good there anyway. Maybe this is the wrong time of year but having been to The Maldives at 3 different times of the year we found this a very poor second in comparison. Although the staff are very nice the service is very slow, once it took 25 minutes just to get a menu and food / drinks are very expensive e.g. £5 + 10% + 5% for a can of Coke? Cheapest bottle of Wine with Dinner £35++
Many thanks to a previous reviewer who recommended taking some spirits (each person allowed 2 litres each) in with us as this has saved us plenty at the Bar, which is very expensive, £4++ for half a pint of local beer and £12++ for a cocktail. Even at Half Board you will need some serious spending money if you want to enjoy your stay here.
Other points worth noting are that half the Suites are upstairs, so if any disabled / older people make sure you request ground floor. There is a buggy service to / from the Bar / Restaurant area as some suites far away which works well when they turn up as requested!
We are off to the Sister resort on Mahe on Tuesday (Ephelia) so watch this space!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMWITHEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    296
    80
    47
    20
See reviews for
319
1,216
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Very high standard accommodation in the most beautiful setting! Lives up to expectation. The service on the whole very good. However only three restaurants with the big buffet being probably the best value! For the whole of our stay the menu never changed in the two smaller restaurants! So meals where a bit repetitive! Food high standard but on the evening of our 30th wedding anniversary we were kept waiting over 90 mins for service! We were actually getting up to leave when the food arrived! NOT 5* SERVICE!! (but 5* price!) Compares badly with Middle East/ USA/ Maldives for service!
On one rainy day we accepted invitation to enjoy afternoon tea with crepes, but as we got up to go received a hefty bill.
Many of the staff however were delightful, and the nearby beach of Anse Georgette was a very lovely walk through the golf course! I recommend the hotel but with some reservations!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I have seen some beautiful beaches around the world, but nothing matches the stunning beaches at Lemuria (all 3 of them) and throughout the Seychelles in general. As mentioned by other reviewers, the location of the Lemuria Resort is fantastic, set on 2 amazing beaches, with Anse Georgette a short walk away.
The hotel itself is very large, but is well spaced along the beaches and set in tropical gardens, and has an impressive looking 18 hole golf course as a backdrop. The breakfast buffet was superb, with a wide selection of everything you could want - the service at breakfast tended to be a little rusty though. Evening meals in all 3 of the main restaurants were excellent (booked half board and would highly recommend this), but drinks, and wine in particular are extremely expensive. This was the only thing to spoil the dining experience, as we felt that the drinks did not represent good value. The price of the food would also be very expensive if the stay is not on a half board basis.
The staff were very friendly, as you would expect at a 5* hotel, and particularly those at the beach hut providing excursions and watersports. The marine life was great - we saw turtles, baby black tip reef sharks, eagle rays, octopus, moray eel and so many colorful fish.
The Lemuria resort is a fantastic place for a relaxing/romantic beach holiday and an ideal base to explore beautiful Praslin island. There aren't any options for eating outside the hotel within walking distance - so half board is highly recommended. There are a few small shops for buying water, beer etc, at a fraction of the hotel prices, just outside the hotel entrance - a short bike ride away!
We booked through Imagine Africa and would highly recommend them - the itinerary (we stayed in South Africa before flying to the Seychelles) was excellent and everything was seamless.
I would definitely recommend Lemuria - paradise in the most beautiful country I have seen.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gl0betrekker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

This luxury hotel is situated in a fairly remote location on the NW tip of Praslin. Beautiful position with three beaches, two of which are ideal for swimming/snorkelling. There are other water sports available although both Hobie Cats were “broken” while we were there.
Staff are extraordinarily friendly and efficient. The hotel is quite spread out so electric buggies are used, if needed, for transport. Rooms/suites are in blocks of four and very luxuriously appointed – free internet access 24/7.
Hotel is well known for its golf course but also has a well appointed gym, spa, 2 good tennis courts, bicycles available and 3 small pools. Buffet breakfast cannot be faulted and, in general, food in the 3 restaurants is of high quality but very expensive. Half board is recommended. The price of drinks is absurdly high.
The evening entertainment in the bar area was distinctly average (accept for one evening when a six piece band livened the atmosphere). The persistence and fortitude of the musicians must be admired as the bar was always practically empty – maybe reflecting the price of drinks.
Overall an extremely luxurious, comfortable, well appointed 5 star hotel with every amenity, spoilt only by the price of food and drinks.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AncientmarinerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We were here for a week in our honey moon. The hotel is located in a amazing place, with really nice beaches. It has very good restaurants, a very nice swimming pool and a lot of activities. However I think we payed way too much for what we got. We were told the suites were just on the beach, which is not completely true. We had a suite located in the lower floor and our neighbors upstairs were really noisy until late at night, so it was difficult to sleep. And the shower didn't work for our complete stay even when we complained several times. And the service at the restaurants was very cold and distant, just doing their work without putting any interest into it.
I think the hotel has too many rooms and it lost its charm.
We were just coming from another hotel in Mahe, with a lot of charm, very nice rooms from were you couldn't see any other thing than the ocean, extremely nice service... for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MercedesLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Five star golf resort, decent championship golf course, excellent service, my favorite beach - Anse Georgette

Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ZiaRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I stayed with my wife 2 nights in Lemuria butting in mind my previous experience with Constance Resorts in other locations, the Lemuria was no exception.
The resort had at all every thing was top class including all small details, yet the personal touch was there and we felt happy and pleased with the overall services
We stayed in the senior suites No 25 we arrived by airplane from Mahe and leave back by helicopter directly from the resort to Mahe Airport due to our early morning flight
Food in the resort was great with many selections, room service was also fast and efficient the same thing for the check in and check out
Beaches in the resort are the best don’t miss to book a visit to ANSE GEORGETTE beach
Kids are most welcome here thanks to the great Turtle club with every they need including there own swimming pool
The resort has a Departure Lounge and a conference room fully equipped with a rest area including a bath, bed and full business center and ball table and library
With no any doubt in mind I will return again and again to this great place.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
4.2 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,310 reviews
10.7 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
219 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
767 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Lemuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Lemuria

Property: Constance Lemuria
Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island 00284, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Lemuria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite beaches, clear topaz water, lush vegetation and big boulders; choose from one of the 88 Junior Suites, 8 Senior Suites, 8 Villas or the exclusive Presidential Villa at Constance Lemuria. Enjoy elegant spacious suites and villas or unwind in swimming pools seemingly crafted by nature. Indulge in fine food and customised spa treatments at Constance Lemuria. Fully trained coordinators at the Constance Kids Club will lead your children to wonderful island exploration trips, culinary activities, scavenger hunts and more. For real adventure and wonderful memories, try the only 18-hole golf course in the Seychelles or explore the world famous diving sites! To create a cocoon of luxury amidst vibrant nature, materials such as wood, stone, pink granite, marble and thatch palm has been beautifully used to create a modern yet warm feel at Constance Lemuria. Seychellois’ flavours can be savoured in all the restaurants and bars of the hotel; the warmth can be felt in all the suites and villas. All Suites and Villas which are endowed with exclusive view are luxuriously designed to offer complete comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Lemuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lemuria Resort Of Praslin, Seychelles Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Of Praslin
Constance Lemuria Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing