We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valmer Resort(Mahe Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
757
237
89
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
237
89
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront villathai restaurantour honeymoonprivate poolintendance bayin villa diningchez lamaron the rocksbuggy servicemain poolcrashing wavesfour seasonsmain buildingsteam roomcolonial stylespa treatmentsindian ocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I was there with my bride, it was our wedding and I'd defentely recommend it to all who want to spend unforgettable wedding or honeymoon trip:)The territory of te hotel is hude with lakes, tropical forests and private beach. We enjoyed the whole stay and would like to come back. Kitchen is very nice and you can order in villa dining which you can cook by yourself. Service is on deluxe level. Try it and you will remember it forever:)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SizovM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear “Michael S”

Thank you very much for your gracious feedback during your recent honeymoon to the Banyan Tree Resort Seychelles.

We have noted your generous comments in regards to you hillside villa, the resorts idyllic location and its picturesque beach. Such kind feedback serves as an additional inspiration for our team.

Should you wish to return to our little Paradise here in the Seychelles, please do not hesitate contact me directly.

Kind regards

Frank Wesselhoefft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our honeymoon. We have never stayed 5 star before but the service in Banyan Tree certainly lived up to this in our opinion as it was by far the best we had come across. The staff were very friendly at reception and also the spa.
We had a hillside pool villa which was stunning and had beautiful views of the beach. The housekeeping staff were excellent. Unfortunately our jacuzzi was not working properly but the staff tried their best to fix it. The spa was well worth the money - so relaxing and the staff were so nice!
Even though it was monsoon season we still managed to get good weather if a little windy! The beach is beautiful and the hotel is stunning with amazing villas and gorgeous food - the biggest buffet selection at breakfast I have ever seen and gorgeous evening meals. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious stay in the Seychelles - it was perfect for us and we would love to return in future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
4  Thank Ro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear “RO86”

Thank you very much for your gracious feedback during your recent honeymoon to the Banyan Tree Resort Seychelles.

We have noted your generous comments in regards to you hillside villa, the resorts idyllic location and its picturesque beach. Such kind feedback serves as an additional inspiration for our team.

I have shared your feedback with our Director of Engineering in regards to the defective Jacuzzi and corrective measures have been put in place to avoid future occurrence.

In closing, I thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback with us here on this forum and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Banyan Tree Seychelles.

Kind regards

Frank Wesselhoefft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just the most amazing place i've been in my life. Everyboby look like they all know our names when we arrive, outstanding service very personalise (only 62 room and house) ,we had a beachhouse with pool, jacuzzi and it was so "private" i felt like on a honeymoon.The beach is incredible (the best for me on the island) and it more sunny on that side of the island i really enjoy it more than the Constance Ophelia that is a big resort with all buffet and 4 restaurants and activity, lot more people and more cloud it rain everyday there. We definitively going back to the Banyan tree. Our bed was a little hard.

Room Tip: definitively a beach house its more expensive but it completely change the mood and you're on the beach .
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nathlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear “Sulch”,

Thank you very much for your gracious feedback during your recent visit to the Banyan Tree Resort Seychelles, occupying one of our double pool villas.

We have noted your generous comments in regards to our high accommodation standard, the resorts idyllic location and its picturesque beach. Such kind feedback serves as an additional inspiration for our team.

Again we appreciate your honest feedback and are grateful for sharing your experience on this forum here and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Banyan Tree Seychelles.

Warm regards

Frank Wesselhoefft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Location: the hotel locates at the south west of the island which makes it the furthest from victoria city. July is winter season for the island and wind always come from the south to make this side of the island cooler than the north side. The hotel's beach is beautiful and meticulously clean.

Reception: enjoys a magnificent ocean view due to its high location. The lobby is not large in size however it enjoys a nice location with the main restaurant being located underneath it. An outdoor setting area, a Barr and a souvenir shop are located to the left of the lobby.

Service: each villa has a butler, which takes good care of you and your requirements and queries. The hotel provides you with a cellar phone to stay in touch with your butler at all time.

The double pool two bedroom villas; are located at the south part of the hotel, which enjoy the same view and beach of the lobby. Those are limited to six villas only with an access to the beach. Each villa has two separate bedrooms one with a king bed the other one with two separate single beds. The villa is fenced from three directions except the seaside.

Those villas have two setting areas, a large one located at the entrance of the villa just next to the first pool and the second one next to the second pool, Jacuzzi, and a small full kitchen.

The king bedroom is facing the ocean, it has sofa that can be used to sleep on for the little one, two sinks, a shower, bathroom, walking closet.

The twin bed room is on the back of the villa and facing the other pool.
It has twin beds, two sinks, shower, walking closet, and a bathroom.

View: doesn't matter where is your location within the hotel the view just great. I have posted some pictures to explain it better.

Restaurants: there are three different restaurants in the hotels. Chez Lamar opens only Saturday and Tuesday and serve the best food. The other two restaurants are Saffron (Thai food) and Au Jardin (the hotel main restaurant) which both serve very good food.

Internet: is good enough to check your mails, up loads and down loads some pictures but not strong enough to watch movies for instance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear “Sulch”,

Thank you very much for your gracious feedback during your recent visit to the Banyan Tree Resort Seychelles, occupying one of our double pool villas.

We have noted your generous comments in regards to our high accommodation standard, the resorts idyllic location and its picturesque beach. Such kind feedback serves as an additional inspiration for our team.

Again we appreciate your honest feedback and are grateful for sharing your experience on this forum here and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Banyan Tree Seychelles.

Warm regards

Frank Wesselhoefft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

By far one of the best hotels in the world. Extremely clean, discreet, efficient, and kind, the service was impeccable. The quality of the hotel was simply outstanding. No room for improvement I have to say....except a wider selection of DVD? but that's really being picky....

Thank you for this wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
4  Thank ARTISUS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We were pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our resort and in particular our Hotel and its villas, beside our breathtaking beach. This fabulous feedback has been shared with our team in the meantime and will serve them as an additional inspiration in order to delight and satisfy our guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on this forum here and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Banyan Tree Seychelles.

Warm regards

Frank Wesselhoefft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews