We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Xochitepec
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We chose this property for a business getaway and the location was just perfect. Surrounded by trees and green landscape, away from noise and distractions. This hotel is a beautiful Hacienda, but rooms include all needed ammenities and are ample. Food was great, with typical, mexican flavor and very nice settings.
Hotel also has wifi, gym, outdoor pool and a recreation area with a bar.
Te property is easilly accesible by car if coming from Mexico City, about an hour and 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Choose roms between 103 to 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    186
    60
    31
    31
See reviews for
260
154
7
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed there with a wedding party. It's the perfect spot: a restored Spanish hacienda with beautiful landscaping and restored houses.
But then...
We got a room without any windows and a broken air-conditioner in it.
The first guy (the one who brought us to the room) said that there was no AC anyway... great!
Then we found out that there was AC after all, but the machine created a flood in the room.
The maid said that she thought that they were not supposed to rent out that room anymore because of these issues... Glad to hear that!
The breakfast buffet was great. The swimming pool has a great location and surrounding, but half of it was covered in leafs and mucky water...
When the fire alarm went off... nothing happened. No one left, no one said anything - nothing. It turned out to be nothing... i guess
Once we complained, the manager gave us two week nights free - which we agreed to.

This place has soooo much potential - but it needs a well trained and committed service team to make it work!

Room Tip: make sure to see the room before you agree to stay in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessadvisor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The hotel has a beautiful view and chapel to get married in the Hacienda, the little river and the landscape makes the event perfect for any couple. The rooms are ok but I consider too expensive for what they have to offer obviously they are always full in the weekends because of the weeding event of that week

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Rooms are ordinaries, food and beverages are way too expensive for the quality they offer ( no taste, quality if ingredients and preparation average). We are really disappointed. I do not recommend the place. Hacienda Cortes seemed to us much better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

What a trip we had at Hacienda San Antonio! We initially planned to stay only one night and we ended up staying longer and bringing some family members. We just did not want to leave this amazing hotel!
I will start this review by saying that usually we stay at Hacienda de Cortes when we visit Cuernavaca but they have transformed this hotel over the years to a more commercial place and I feel it is losing its appeal. We therefore decided to try Hacienda San Antonio and we were not disappointed. We found a little gem!
The hotel is just stunning with well maintained grounds and facilities.The swimming pool is incredible, have a lot of character. The rooms, well appointed with also lot of character. Comfy beds, great powerful shower (which is pretty rare in Mexico) and turn down service. You cannot expect more! (so surprised of previous travelers'' reviews with negative feedback on the room. are we talking about the same place??)
I feel that the pictures of the hotel's website and few other websites that you can use to book such expedia do not make justice to this hotel and do not reflect the beauty of the place.
They also have a great restaurant at which we had all our meals (we did not leave the hotel for the entire duration of our stay) which is definitely top end for Mexico (which is what you expect for the standard of the hotel). The restaurant staff was so friendly. Well done to the restaurant team.
The hotel also has a kids club which we used (very handy when parents want to relax at the spa).
The spa services are great - good value for money but they could have created an incredible spa if located within the gardens or have some open air areas (such patio where you could have massages) instead of being closed off in a building.

The only room for improvement will be with the staff at reception: we had an issue with our reservation which the breakfast were included and did not show up on their computer (we showed our reservation on our smartphone to the staff) but they did not want to respect the reservation unless we sent them a copy of the original email (which was a challenge for us to connect with WIFI with an Australian mobile phone - by the way the hotel offers free WIFI). It took us an hour to succeed. The advice will be to trust your guests when they are showing you the information and they are right. The manager should have the authority to act on a case like that.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed there as a couple for a change of pace and some romance. We originally booked for 1 night but stayed for 2, wishing that it had been 3! We loved how they management is building a great resort while preserving the original architecture and history, We are really looking forward to going back when they have more of the onsite amenities finished.

The food was good and the service excellent, everybody was very atentive to our requests, especially the manager, Yasmin.

The negatives were that our room needed a fresh coat of paint, and new carpet. The gym needs to be finished and there are too many Mosquitos.

However, we definitely loved this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecodder9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The place is beautiful, an old Spanish style Hacienda with beautiful gardens. But the service is terrible, there is no maintenance in the rooms and totally overpriced. I stayed two nights for my best friend wedding at the end of July. She decided to make her wedding there because the place is beautiful. But thanks God she chose a different catering service for the big day (the best in Mexico!) I agree with a previous comment, they charge as if were a top luxury hotel and is more like a motel.
The food quality is terrible, and overpriced. The service is poor and the employee’s don´t seem to be “enjoying” their jobs. One morning the Breakfast has one price and the next day has another, because the buffet is “more extensive” which means a couple of not good looking shrimp cocktails.
The rooms need lots of improvements. My bed sheet had a hole in the middle; the floor carpet is very dirty and not well done, same with the air conditioning outlets.
Never had one attention or a call back from them after reporting iron and blow-dryer not working, many dead insects in the room, etc. Family and friends who stayed had similar problems and never heard back from anyone from the hotel (no hot water, no water, bad service, lipstick on the cups, etc). We only received a letter to ensure we were out of the hotel before 12 without exception.
It is a shame because the place is stunning; definitively not worth it. I will never return and I do not recommend this hotel at all. Try to find any other hacienda or hotel in the region.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AriLatapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xochitepec
7.1 mi away
Camino Real Sumiya
Camino Real Sumiya
#17 of 59 in Cuernavaca
342 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Bejar and Spa Tequesquitengo
14.5 mi away
Hacienda San Gabriel de las Palmas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
#3 of 59 in Cuernavaca
474 reviews
8.7 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 59 in Cuernavaca
351 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
#11 of 59 in Cuernavaca
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca

Property: Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca
Address: Calle Reforma #2 Fraccionamiento Real del Puente | Cuernavaca, Xochitepec 62448, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Xochitepec
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Xochitepec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda San Antonio El Puente is located 15 minutes from Cuernavaca, the city of Eterna Primavera (Eternal Spring) and near the historic archaeological area of Xochicalco. The hotel's 50 rooms are exquisitely detailed in an environment of classic hacienda architecture surrounded by lush private gardens. Hacienda San Antonio El Puente hospitality is distinguished by personalized service in an atmosphere that blends luxurious comfort, award-winning cuisine, and contemporary conveniences, with traditional colors, textures, and artworks from the local area. Because of the region's historic ruins, recreational options, and outstanding weather year-round, Cuernavaca is an ideal destination for business travelers, weddings, honeymoons, and family vacations. Please be advised that until July 07th 2016, the hotel swimming pool and jacuzzi will be currently under maintenance and out of service. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience that this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca Hotel Xochitepec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing