We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Xochitepec
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I can't usually be bothered writing reviews but after reading so many negative reviews I was wondering if it was going to be a mistake coming here! I'm happy to say that it's been a beautiful experience. I came mid week so no noisy weddings and my room must be a remodelled room as its lovely. Not many guests around so I almost had the place to myself. The grounds are magical. I had a lovely massage and facial booking the morning of. It helps to speak some Spanish (fair enough, I am in Mexico after all) and the cost of food is not super cheap but then neither is it crazy expensive. The pool is definitely heated. Recommend coming here mid week as its beautiful and less likely to have noisy events if this is a concern for you.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleGAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This old hacienda, or to be more precise this old sugar mill (ingenio azucarero ) is really looking great and for that reason is a favorite place among locals for weddings .
The old buildings have been cleverly transformed , the gardens are gorgeous and well trimmed , it was wet season so everything was green with a touch of tropical humid forest .
The rooms have a fair size , the bathrooms show their age , amenities are plentiful ( three different soaps ..)
Unfortunately one has to use the air conditioning even though the night fresh air would be much nicer , but there is no way to get it to breeze in (existing ventilators are totally inefficient for that purpose )
Breakfast is extra abundant with a lot of different choices but better to prefer the local staples rather than the not so good imported ideas ( bread, croissants ..) . Restaurant service was often more busy chatting between themselves rather than looking after consumers .
Reception and checking out was fast and kind .
From my room I would not hear the music of the wedding party I am not sure the same was true for the front bedrooms .
The swimming pool is large but can be quite crowded . The gym does not have many machines but as not many people used it that week end , it was not an issue .

Room Tip: Go to the back of the hotel ; less likely to hear the wedding parties
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LePapito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a beautiful Hacienda with great service. However it is about 40 minute drive from Cuernavaca (not a very nice drive) so plan to stay in the hotel all the time during your stay.
It is probably one of the nicest Haciendas near Cuernavaca, with beautiful pools, amazing gardens and amazing food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel contributes to the bad name of Fiesta Americana, who has much better hotels. First, security : no way to bolt the door from the inside, and worse, the safe in the room is not even secured against a wall, you can really walk away with it under your am (or somebody else can walk away). A whole week-end with no functioning room service phone, sinks and jacuzzis can close but not open (do you really want to go back to yesterday's water?). Except for check in service, employees seem dissatisfied, far away from a service attitude. The place is grandiose, but the reality of the rooms and service is so far away from the lies of the Web page. Calling a SPA somewhere where the only thing you can get is a massage is probably overstated. Lights in the rooms is poor. Time for Fiesta Americana to really think if they want their name on this place.....

Room Tip: No way to give an advice. If I had the most expensive room and nothing really was satidfying, what c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAXINMEXICO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

the global service was very very bad. In the restaurant looked like the waiters were all new, and didnt know anything about service. Also in the reception everybody were very slow. one of the days i left my breakfast tray outside and they picked it up until midnight even though i was telling many many times about this.
The place is so beautiful but i wont recomend this hotel, if they dont improve the service in all areas.

Room Tip: check if the air conditioning is working, and ask if they dont have events (because of the music), i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana240158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was brought here for a business event in which we had to develop a plan. The place was excellent to complete that task. The landscaping work they have done with the property is amazing; from a sugar mill many years ago to a great hotel in the present. The staff was very helpful always, the food was vey tasty, the room comfortable. The wifi internet was ALWAYS reliable. If you stay during the weekdays is much better than the weekend because the place is a favborite for weddings and other special events during the weekend. Besides, lots of people from Mexico City come here to relax during the weekend. The town of Xochiltepec is not really great for sightseen but I found it safe to walk around. It seems that the hotel prices are a bit high but our group got a very good price because we were using weekdays. One minor particular issue that I did not understand, every day after the hotel cleaned my room they would miss one towel, either the hands towal or the bathroom floor towel, etc. I found this odd.

Room Tip: If you are staying on a weekend, get a room away from the party area, the pool and the chapel, unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucanTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I grew up going to this hacienda from Mexico City almost every weekend back in the 70's and then it was owned by a family, the place was just kept clean but service was amazing, many parts of the property were just abandoned and blocked, what this corporation has done with the property itself is remarkable I was there 3 years ago and the food was good, we did not stayed in the hotel my wife and I just stopped by just because I was curious about it, I'm really surprised to read about the bad service, I'm sure when the remodeling and all that is done they could probably focus and honor the Mexican tradition of courtesy and best service. If I can make a suggestion bring back the "Fronton" people would love it ("If you re-build it they will come") :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xochitepec
11.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Bejar and Spa Tequesquitengo
14.5 mi away
Hacienda San Gabriel de las Palmas
7.1 mi away
Camino Real Sumiya
Camino Real Sumiya
#16 of 59 in Cuernavaca
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 59 in Cuernavaca
362 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca
7.9 mi away
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
#11 of 59 in Cuernavaca
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca

Address: Calle Reforma #2 Fraccionamiento Real del Puente | Cuernavaca, Xochitepec 62448, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Xochitepec
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Xochitepec
Price Range: £74 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda San Antonio El Puente is located 15 minutes from Cuernavaca, the city of Eterna Primavera (Eternal Spring) and near the historic archaeological area of Xochicalco. The hotel's 50 rooms are exquisitely detailed in an environment of classic hacienda architecture surrounded by lush private gardens. Hacienda San Antonio El Puente hospitality is distinguished by personalized service in an atmosphere that blends luxurious comfort, award-winning cuisine, and contemporary conveniences, with traditional colors, textures, and artworks from the local area. Because of the region's historic ruins, recreational options, and outstanding weather year-round, Cuernavaca is an ideal destination for business travelers, weddings, honeymoons, and family vacations. Please be advised that until July 07th 2016, the hotel swimming pool and jacuzzi will be currently under maintenance and out of service. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience that this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca Hotel Xochitepec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing