We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
107
38
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
38
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fish stayed here for four nights close to the airport each morning full kitchen paul island mahe villa beach anse pension convenience
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in the Ocean Jewels Resort for 5 days in September. We were very pleasantly surprised by the hospitality of the Owner. The hotel owners are very positive and wonderful family Paul and Brenda with two wonderful daughters Victoria and Valentina. Great house with everything you need and even more. Everything is thought out to the last detail. In the presence necessary information about the schedule of buses, ferries. Also, there are recommendations of restaurants and beaches that are worth visiting. Paul is always ready to help and to answer any question. Near the house a bus stop and shop, near a great restaurant and take away. The hotel is located near the airport, so it is better to fly from Mahe witn local airlines (15 minutes). We even regret that not stopped for a long period in this wonderful place.
On the last night of our stay Paul organized a barbecue for his friends and invited us to join. And we spent a wonderful evening in the company of interesting people. Barbecued fresh fish was also delicious. We remember the Ocean Jewels Resort with great warmth and gratitude to its owners. Highly recommend this hotel and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inna1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Inna1606,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated.

Thank you again!

Paul & Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place to stay on Praslin, then the Villas of Ocean Jewels are the right choice! Furthermore you have the unique opportunity to be very close to the famous and beautiful beaches Anse Lazio and Anse Georgette. And its a good starting point to explore this amazing Island as well!
We stayed for 9 days during August and enjoyed the coastline of Grand d' Anse during Seychelles Winter. Pure Nature! Even there will be seagrass on the beach, its a very natural and beautiful look. Coming back from a day trip and walk this beach in the evening made us very happy. The local fishermen return at night time - just look out for their boats to get the freshest fish to grill at your self catering Villa kitchen.
Paul and Brenda, the charming, kind and very helpful owners with their gorgeous kids have excellent taste, are open for all kinds of questions and try to make every wish come true.
Everything is super clean, the service personal makes an excellent everyday job, the atmosphere of this place is relaxing mind and body - just good energy!

Thank you Paul and Brenda for this nice memories, whenever we shall return to Paradise, we will come back to you!
All the best, Matthias & Iv

Room Tip: Get one of the two Villas at the beachfront - its quiet and lots of space. Get one Apartment in the first floor of the four Apartments of the two Villas at the roadside - its nice as well. Quiet road, sometimes you can hear a car passing by...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wideworldwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Matthias & IV,

What can I say, you guys make a beautiful couple and we would like to take this opportunity to wish you everything of the best for your future together. Thank you for having chosen us to spend such a special occasion with.
We miss having you around and can not wait for your return to our shores. Good luck with the exhibits and your business.
Thank you for your wonderful and kind comments, we truly appreciate the effort.

Warm Wishes,

Paul, Brenda, Victoria and Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We landed in the Ocean Jewels resort for a couple of nights after 2 weeks of sailing. It was everything we expected and more. The rooms are large, comfortable and shiny clean. The kitchen is modern with every possible convenience (including an espresso machine), the beach is right in front, the price was right and Brenda & Paul were great hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GZ1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear GZ 7953,

Thank you for your review and kind comments on Ocean Jewels. We really enjoyed having you and the team. Let's hope that next year Seychelles is your top pick for sailing and that we can have you stay with us again. Your coffee was an amazing experience and one that we will never forget.

We wish you a wonderful year, until we meet again.

Best Wishes Paul & Brenda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The owners are very nice and always willing to help. They gave us very helpful hints to visit Praslin and even suggested what to do and where to eat in La Digue (their suggestions turned out to be great). They also helped us to organize a boat trip to Curiouse island and to rent a car, at a very competitive price. Breakfast was great, with lot of tropical fruits, omelettes, home-made marmelades; house was great (cleaned every day) and the neighborhood is very safe.

The only drawback: the guesthouse is located in Amitié which is far from facilities / restaurants / bars and the like. But Lemuria resort and its hidden Georgette beach is quite close. You have to move with the car and, be assured, during the night it is not the best experience you were waiting for. The buses are a good alternative during the day. Only one restaurant was at a walking distance: great food, but very very high prices (be prepared to spend 40/50 euros per person to have a very basic dinner). In any case, the house is provided with a clean and well organized kitchen so you can cook you own food and save money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank was1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Was1981,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments and feedback of Ocean Jewels.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and I will be sure to add more restaurants located nearby into our FAQ booklet for our other guests not to experience what you had to. Amitie is special and relaxing for visitors looking for a quiet vacation.

It was a pleasure having you share your vacation with us.

From all of us here at Ocean Jewels, we wish you and your family a wonder Autumn back home.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A friend and I had the pleasure of staying at Ocean Jewels for about 4 days in late July. Everything about the apartment, and the place as a whole, was to an extremely high standard. Paul and Brenda were extremely accommodating and welcoming, and provided us with plenty of 'island advice', from bus schedules to hiking trails to restaurant recommendations! They were both the epitome of outstanding customer service, and my friend and I were stunned when we found out that they had just taken over the place earlier this year! They have made the place beautiful in such a short period of time.
And I apologise to Paul for robbing him of a shining 'customer service moment' when I ran back from the airport to pick up something I had forgotten in the wardrobe - to find that he had already wrapped it up and was getting ready to drive out to the airport himself!
The resort is well-situated to get around the island, with bus stops just outside the gate, and is about a 90 second drive/10 minute walk from the airport. There are a few restaurants about a 10 -15 minute walk down the road, and a small shop just across the road.
I would definitely recommend Ocean Jewels Resort as a fantastic base to explore Praslin, as it's well connected with transport and is run by very knowledgeable and friendly hosts! A lovely time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Erika754,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and review of Ocean Jewels. We truly appreciate the wonderful and kind words about our property and Seychelles in general.

It was a pleasure having you share your vacation with us.

From all of us here at Ocean Jewels, we wish you and your family a wonder Autumn back home.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews