We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
106
37
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
37
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fishfacing the roadstayed here for four nightsclose to the airportfull kitcheneach morningbeach frontpaulislandmahevillaansepensionconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Spacious and confortable appartement fully equiped kitchen, spotless cleaning, we had the best sleeps ever, bedding is really nice, and the owners are very kind.
The beach in front is beautiful and nice to snorkel, perfect to catch a taxi boat from there to visit islands around praslin.Thanks Paul & Brenda you made our stay very nice and confortable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JulieWorldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear JulieworldTravel,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate the special effort and again thank you for choosing us.

We look forward to having you back very soon!

Regards,

Paul & Brenda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This perfectly situated hotel is No. 1 choice if you plan to stay at Praslin. First we were a little worried by airport proximity, but the planes do not disturb you any. Nice clean place, beachfront villa and attentive management make your holiday really relaxing. Self catering is a plus as you can cook whatever you want to. We would like to thank the stuff for offering us a freshly caught red snapper. To say that this fish is delicious is to say nothing about it!

We would highly recommend all our friends going and visiting this marvelous place!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Vladimir K,

Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience. We truly enjoyed having you and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to our shores.

All the very best for 2014!

Paul & Brenda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Jewels Resort for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom Vila. This was well appointed. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and thought the breakfast was good. The location is ideal for getting on the bus to explore the rest of the island. Paul and Brenda are attentive hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They were very informative about Praslin which was of great help when we were deciding on our itinerary. We would certainly stay at Ocean Jewels again should we visit Praslin in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear JAP 1973,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated.

Thank you again!

Paul & Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent me and my wife some days in Praslin, in a trip to the Seychelles. We had an excellent stay at Ocean Jewels. We were upgraded to one of the houses in front of the beach. The house was comfortable, safe and very well equiped. The owners of the business were very attentive and helped us with everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lluis-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Lluis-Advisor,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated.

Thank you again!

Paul & Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in the Ocean Jewels Resort for 5 days in September. We were very pleasantly surprised by the hospitality of the Owner. The hotel owners are very positive and wonderful family Paul and Brenda with two wonderful daughters Victoria and Valentina. Great house with everything you need and even more. Everything is thought out to the last detail. In the presence necessary information about the schedule of buses, ferries. Also, there are recommendations of restaurants and beaches that are worth visiting. Paul is always ready to help and to answer any question. Near the house a bus stop and shop, near a great restaurant and take away. The hotel is located near the airport, so it is better to fly from Mahe witn local airlines (15 minutes). We even regret that not stopped for a long period in this wonderful place.
On the last night of our stay Paul organized a barbecue for his friends and invited us to join. And we spent a wonderful evening in the company of interesting people. Barbecued fresh fish was also delicious. We remember the Ocean Jewels Resort with great warmth and gratitude to its owners. Highly recommend this hotel and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inna1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Inna1606,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated.

Thank you again!

Paul & Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews