We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for perfect holidays!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Jewels Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Amitie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2014

If You like: comfort, space, freedom, nice and friendly people - this place is for You!
We were there one week in sept. 2013, our appartament was well prepared, very clean, with nice (and cool) "special drink" for the best welcome in the world. Kitchen fully equiped, You can feel free to make your own meals and eat them on a giant terrasse.
Localisation: perfect, near Grand Anse village center, maybe not even 50 meters from GRAND ANSE beach (by the well treated garden). 100-200 and meters You'll find a nice pizzeria, small shops and a bus stop. No problem with WI-FI (Isurf is the best way). Paul & Brenda (the hosts) were very friendly, they helped us many times, always with a honest smile! Very importand, They are from The Seychelles, so They know all the best places to visit. On Praslin we've visited many beatiful beaches: Anse Lazio, Anse Georgette, Anse Volbert, Anse La Blague, also Valle De Mai - unbeliveable place! I suggest hire a car (Paul helped us to find the best offer) for a day or two - You can visit more than by the bus, and it's not expensive. But the TATA-BUS is also an attraction, very cheap, fast and all You will see is the happy people and beautiful landscapes:)
In one word: everything was just PERFECT!
Greets from France!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRAPL_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear FRAPL,

Thank you for posting your comments and for your kind words. We take great pride and derive enormous pleasure in assisting all of our guests with their vacation. I am delighted to hear that it all worked out for you that your stay was a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Ocean Jewels Resort from Praslin is a fantastic experience, while Brenda and Paul are very good hosts, always friendly, patient and willing to help you with anything that you need. The apartments are very cozy, while there are a lot of good places to buy food from : some small shops close-by, or larger shops from the Grand Anse Center. For those who are willing, fresh fish can be bought at a really good price, which can be cooked in the perfectly equipped kitchen.
In order to travel around Praslin island, you can rent a car or use the public transport network, which is both efficient and cheap : 5 SCR per trip, the equivalent of 0,3 euros. For efficiency in organization and in order to include as many areas of interest around the island as possible, you will need to acquire the bus timetable beforehand.
Valee de Mai is a must-see amd a really unique experience : here you will feel just like in a prehistoric forest where you would almost expect a couple of dinosaurs to suddenly appear. There are a couple of brilliant beaches that should also be included in your tour. If you want to see Anse Georgette, talk to Brenda, and she will announce your arrival to the main gate of Lemuria Resort, on whose territory you will need to pass through and which has an impressive golf field. In order to get to Anse Lazio you will have to undertake a longer road, but it's worth it. For a high point landscape of the island and the surrounding sea you should go to the zone called Zimbabwe, which is less frequented by tourists and has a number of sharp turns and steep roads on the way to the top.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank IULIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Julian,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your comments and recommendations is definitely helpful to anyone dreaming of travelling to Praslin. We hope to see you back on our shore very soon.

Warm Regards,

Paul & Brenda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Spacious and confortable appartement fully equiped kitchen, spotless cleaning, we had the best sleeps ever, bedding is really nice, and the owners are very kind.
The beach in front is beautiful and nice to snorkel, perfect to catch a taxi boat from there to visit islands around praslin.Thanks Paul & Brenda you made our stay very nice and confortable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JulieWorldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear JulieworldTravel,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate the special effort and again thank you for choosing us.

We look forward to having you back very soon!

Regards,

Paul & Brenda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This perfectly situated hotel is No. 1 choice if you plan to stay at Praslin. First we were a little worried by airport proximity, but the planes do not disturb you any. Nice clean place, beachfront villa and attentive management make your holiday really relaxing. Self catering is a plus as you can cook whatever you want to. We would like to thank the stuff for offering us a freshly caught red snapper. To say that this fish is delicious is to say nothing about it!

We would highly recommend all our friends going and visiting this marvelous place!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Vladimir K,

Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience. We truly enjoyed having you and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to our shores.

All the very best for 2014!

Paul & Brenda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Jewels Resort for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom Vila. This was well appointed. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and thought the breakfast was good. The location is ideal for getting on the bus to explore the rest of the island. Paul and Brenda are attentive hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They were very informative about Praslin which was of great help when we were deciding on our itinerary. We would certainly stay at Ocean Jewels again should we visit Praslin in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear JAP 1973,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated.

Thank you again!

Paul & Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent me and my wife some days in Praslin, in a trip to the Seychelles. We had an excellent stay at Ocean Jewels. We were upgraded to one of the houses in front of the beach. The house was comfortable, safe and very well equiped. The owners of the business were very attentive and helped us with everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lluis-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Lluis-Advisor,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated.

Thank you again!

Paul & Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in the Ocean Jewels Resort for 5 days in September. We were very pleasantly surprised by the hospitality of the Owner. The hotel owners are very positive and wonderful family Paul and Brenda with two wonderful daughters Victoria and Valentina. Great house with everything you need and even more. Everything is thought out to the last detail. In the presence necessary information about the schedule of buses, ferries. Also, there are recommendations of restaurants and beaches that are worth visiting. Paul is always ready to help and to answer any question. Near the house a bus stop and shop, near a great restaurant and take away. The hotel is located near the airport, so it is better to fly from Mahe witn local airlines (15 minutes). We even regret that not stopped for a long period in this wonderful place.
On the last night of our stay Paul organized a barbecue for his friends and invited us to join. And we spent a wonderful evening in the company of interesting people. Barbecued fresh fish was also delicious. We remember the Ocean Jewels Resort with great warmth and gratitude to its owners. Highly recommend this hotel and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inna1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Ocean Jewels Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Inna1606,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated.

Thank you again!

Paul & Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amitie
5.1 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
171 reviews
4.9 mi away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,376 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
806 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Jewels Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Jewels Resort

Address: Amitie | Grande Anse, Amitie, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Amitie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Amitie
Price Range: £108 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Jewels Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you visit Seychelles, the Pearl of the Indian Ocean, the Ocean Jewels Resort, will allow you to have it all, a home away from home as well as the powder-white sandy beach, literally, right outside your doorstep. These six self-catering, luxury, modern chalets, complete with air-conditioning, will give you the comfort and tranquility you desire, not to forget the flexibility to do things at your own pace and leisure.Perfectly situated near car rentals, bus stops, shops and the beach, the Resort will give you the opportunity to plan your holiday as you want it. Put away your watches and enjoy the surroundings of the Resort which will give you the chance of living the fantasy; have breakfast in a tropical garden and cocktails on the beach watching a kaleidoscope of sunset colors after a day of snorkeling, diving or island-hoping.At Ocean Jewels, your comfort is our priority. Bedding, Crockery and island warmth will all be provided at no cost to yourself. Our helpful staff will ensure that you have what you need: the space to relax with the added comfort of home. Enjoy paradise your way, at your leisure, at the Ocean Jewels Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Jewels Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Jewels Resort Seychelles/Praslin Island - Amitie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing