We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunas Falls by Amaya
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Elkaduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is situated in a beautiful location which is surrounded by beautiful mountains. Cold and quite place. Highly recommend this place for couples. Large variety of food at the Lake View Restaurant. Service was really good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DilanArandara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed for my honeymoon at Hunnas falls, spent one night there. Situated in an isolated environment , covered by mountains, opening into bresth taking views. I stayed in a room with a breath taking view from the balcony.The service is good and plenty of things to do like hiking and rowing.
I highly recommend this place for couples to spend some relaxing , quality time.The only concern was the food with limited choices of the main meal, but all together food is good.So if you are looking for a place to spend some relaxing time in the middle of hills, this is a place you must check.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasindu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hunnas falls are amazing hotel. Highly suitable for honeymoon couples, with beautiful garden, Natural pool and forest also there. Hunnas waterfall you can see on the way to hotel, You have to walk down the main road to hunnas waterfall. Before that please ask guide to go there, Beware from thieves on way to Waterfall

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhanushka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is one of the best scenic hotel in Srilanka and must visit place for those who visit Srilanka. Situated in a hill and misty souroundings it admirers everyone. If you visit climb to to the upper hunas fall rocks and dip into the chilled water fall, the experience will be really great. Food was reall fantastic but the restaurant area was small compared to other amaya hotels.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank srishan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014


breathtaking place that one must visit.good place to relax and plenty of walking trails and other activities to enjoy.the weather is perfect in the area for walking/exploring.the food is great and the service is excellent.would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Location : location is very nice. it will take 1 hour to reach there from Kandy. Roads are little narrow, so just be careful. once you reach there, you will feel like you are in Mystic Falls. It is surrounded from mountains and cold and very quite. Do not expect good mobile reception or internet. It is purely isolated.

Rooms : Rooms are nice and simple. Very comfy. Reserve a room with a balcony. They have the perfect view. you can wake up looking at the mystic gloomy mountains. and no harsh sunlight. bed is really comfortable and warm. Bathrooms are modern and very clean. And they have a bathtub in every room. But have to say they provide only 2 bath towels.

Food : Food is not up to our expectations. very limited menu. And we had our dinner in the bar, it was unnecessarily expensive. one vodka shot would cost around 650-750 LKR. and a Chicken Biriyani would cost 1600 LKR, which is not worth! And its not delicious even!

Service : Service is excellent. They have a very quick response rate. They are very helpful. They will inform you about the surroundings, activities that you can do and they will guide you as well. These locals are very helpful and friendly.

More: If you love to walk among green hills this would be an ideal place. You can reach to a waterfall within 30 mins walk. Be careful from leeches. You can ride a bike also, hotel will provide bikes if you want.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chathini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to relax. Foods very tasty. Very supportive staff. Rooms are in very good condition . Bath rooms ara very good too. This is my third visit. I and my family had a great time here. I invite all of you to come here and get a great experience. There are several activities you can do. Bird watching. Climbing mountain s bike ride Boat ride in the Lake. I am planning to come here next year too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Aravinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkaduwa
1.1 mi away
Green View Holiday Resort
2.3 mi away
Madulkelle Tea and Eco Lodge
8.1 mi away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Mahaweli Reach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ashburnham Estate
Ashburnham Estate
#1 of 3 in Elkaduwa
200 reviews
9.8 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#10 of 56 in Kandy
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunas Falls by Amaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunas Falls by Amaya

Address: Elkaduwa 21012, Sri Lanka (Formerly Hunas Falls Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Elkaduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Elkaduwa
Price Range: £110 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hunas Falls by Amaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A score of spectacular waterfalls tumble down over rocks and precipices throughout the cool high country of Sri Lanka. Among them is Hunas Falls, which derives its name from Hunasgiriya Peak, the forest covered mountain which overlooks this tranquil landscape. Located close to the former royal capital of Kandy, Hunas Falls provides an astonishing setting for Hunas Falls by Amaya. Sprawling gardens with walkways, flowers and the lake with a bridge to cross it, a waterfall and a mini golf course all constitute a most beautiful background to the calm serenity of your room. Considered one of the most scenic spots in the country, Hunas Falls by Amaya is an alluring Sri Lankan honeymoon hotel. It is committed to energy saving practices, recycling, giving back to the community and reducing wastage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hunas Falls by Amaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Hunas Falls Elkaduwa
Hunas Falls Hotel
Jetwing Hunas Falls Hotel Elkaduwa
Hunas Falls By Amaya Sri Lanka/Elkaduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing