We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
150
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neil and bridget wild duck inn thames path lovely hosts local pub b and b quiet village the ground floor french doors choice of cereals interesting conversation base to explore breakfast was delicious english breakfast pleasant room train station a lovely place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Only stayed 1 night but room was good sized with en-suite Shower/Toilet.
The Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice of cereal and of course cooked food was delicious.
The owners were very pleasant and made us very welcome.
A little difficult to find property but not really a problem

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Brigitte and Neil's. Their residence is the cosiest most adorable place, and the Wild Duck pub around the corner is the perfect dinner experience.
If the property (and the room in particular) weren't lovely enough, our breakfast was nothing short of amazing - sitting in a charming dining room facing the back garden, we had the most delicious English breakfast complemented by our delightful hosts.
We won't stay anywhere else when we come back to the Cotswolds!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tiagom580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind comments and we look forward to seeing you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My wife had a lovely 3 day stay at Well Cottage in mid-June. The hosts were very pleasant and their home was central to the locations we had planned to visit. Their home has a nice quiet garden and sitting area, and we took sunset walks into the countryside. The headwaters of the Thames River is a short country walk. You should include Well Cottage on your agenda when staying in the Cotswolds. We plan on returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FlyPA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I think this was the loveliest B&B we've ever stayed in, on any continent. Our spacious twin bed room on the ground floor featured French doors looking onto a large garden. Comfortable beds, large ensuing bath, very quiet, every need met. Delicious full breakfast or less if desired. Proprietors Bridget and Neil were so welcoming. Only three rooms, best with a car, but we managed without, taxi taxis to and from the train station, and walking a few minutes to the Wild Duck Inn for dinner . Our highest recommendation!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RedSoxFan100341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your very kind words about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Only stayed for one night as part of a trip walking the Thames path (which runs past the cottage) and the Thames Severn canal path.
Very friendly welcome, wonderful setting and one of the best cooked breakfasts I've had at any B and B combined with spotlessly clean room and comfortable bed, what more could you want? A competitive price that's what and that's exactly what well cottage provides.
I will return...thank you

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afcb0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews