We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
148
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneil and bridgetwild duck innthames pathb and bquiet villagelovely hostslocal pubpretty villagethe ground floorfrench doorsinteresting conversationthree nightsoff road parkingenglish breakfastwestonbirt arboretumbreakfast was delicioustrain station
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Very good quality room, very attractive situation, ample breakfast and, most importantly, the hosts couldn't have been more helpful. They accommodated all of my requests and were able to give advice on anything I sought.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandomName23839459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your very kind comments about your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We stayed for 3 nights, taking one day in London (handy for the train from Swindon) and one around the Cotswolds. The room was a reasonable size, clean, comfortable, plenty of places to put your things, and a very good shower. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was excellent. Very close to Cirencester for anything you need, and the pub in the village is excellent for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Very many thanks for your kind words about your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We visited for two nights, and you could not find two more personable hosts. They are very responsive and helpful. The room was ample and tastefully decorated - it looked very fresh and was very clean. The ensuite was good quality and had plenty of space, and the shower was good. Its is very quiet and
talk about birdsong - it was amazing, and the place is a few minutes away from the Thames, being on the Thames Path. Located close to the source of the river, it’s just a brook and amazing for that. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisWM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind remarks about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

we were greeted by the owners on arrival and shown our room which was pleasantly spacious and well furnished and equipped. Nice on suite with all essential toiletries. Fantastic breakfast with local produce. Plenty of parking. Lovely friendly owners happy to chat and offer advice. If we are in that area again we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harthf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Often when you travel the places you stay stand out for reasons other than the room you have or other facilities. In this case it is entirely about the genial hosts Neil and Bridget. The room we had was excellent and overlooked the rear gardens. It was clean and well appointed and had everything we needed in a wonderfully quiet location so all those boxes were ticked. But more than anything we would visit Well Cottage B&B again purely for the fact that Neil and Bridget are the hosts. They are lovely people who made us feel very welcome and were a joy to deal with so we were a bit sad to leave after our short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NUFCadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcottage, Owner at Well Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you so much for the kind comments about your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews