We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appalling - and we haven't even finished our holiday!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of May Garden Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
May Garden Club Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Mahmutlar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Appalling - and we haven't even finished our holiday!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel is dated and not particularly clean. All inclusive is bland and repetitive and you cannot take anything back to your room. 2 drink max policy each time you go to the bar, staff are genuinely unpleasant. Airport transfer took 2 hours as hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Incredibly disappointing, certainly not one to waste your money on.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MOS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    22
    17
    28
See reviews for
69
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Not a hotel for the english as there is nothing on any boards about trips in english was a 24hr bar but you could not take any drinks to your room.friends we met had 2 young boys who wore T shirts in the pool when it got very hot and was told by the maintenance to take them off when we said no because they would burn he still said off 4 times this happened but other people had there t shirts on and nothing was said to them. As for the entertainment at night there was a show for 1 hour which finished at 10.15pm then a queue to get a drink after as there was no bar where the show was. The disco advertised on site is actually in Alanya town and you are taken there by bus where you purchase your drinks.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank poley064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel is aimed at Turkish and Russian holiday makers. British people were very hard to find (ranged from 4 - 10 including us during our stay) and not made to feel welcome by many of the staff. Hotel was clean and looked good, but some of the rules were laughable. The entertainment was sparse and difficult to understand. Nice pools and beach but it's the people that make the holiday and with a few exceptions they were mostly unfriendly and unhelpful. We tried really hard to join in and be friendly but our efforts were not rewarded. We were very much made to feel like outsiders. Not much in the local area - just a few shops and a row of hotels that you couldn't go into because they're all guarded. Felt trapped for 2 weeks. Couldn't wait to get home. Airport transfers took 3.5 hours, with lots and lots of problems - don't do it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Unhappy080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mahmutlar hotels

Bitola,Macedonia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

Hotel is on the beach,has a lots of swimming pools and is definitely place for kids!Food was quite poor but hey,who could eat a lot on 40c!Generally we had a great time there!Oh and the rates are sure great!

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LachniFranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahmutlar
1.1 mi away
Sun Star Beach Hotel
Sun Star Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Mahmutlar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Goldcity Tourism Complex
#3 of 12 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 12 in Kargicak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Class Hotel
First Class Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kargicak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.5 mi away
Senza Hotels Grand Santana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to May Garden Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about May Garden Club Hotel

Property: May Garden Club Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Orenonu Mevki, Mahmutlar 07450, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Mahmutlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mahmutlar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mahmutlar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — May Garden Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your May Garden Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
May Garden Mahmutlar
May Garden Club Hotel Turkey/Mahmutlar, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing