We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible beach, in the middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
May Garden Club Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Mahmutlar
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We just came beck from our holiday, generaly we are partially satisfied. Our gratest disapointment was the location of the hotel. It is placed about 45min of driving with local mini bus from city centar where all heppenings are, shops, discos etc. As well, on the entire lenth of pebbly beach there is a stone ridge in the water!
Food was ok, if we ignore horde of Russians who are pushing for a meal as soon as time starts, eventhough there was enough for everybody! Lots of Russions...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Missaniani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for May Garden Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

we just came back from may garden club hotel and its not worth it to pay that money.
The beach is very dangerous and full of waves.
The food isnt verry good dont be shocked if you find hair and dead insects in your plate.
In the rooms they dont change the towels and bedsheets.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meli t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The Bar staff well 1 lad had a very bad attitude,there was only one bar and you had to queue up to get one drink it is so crap, there was no adult entertainment at all, the food was not to bad, the pool was nice, but it was very slippy round the pool ,there was nothing in english and no one was helpful in the hotel , and that means at the reception as well,it is not a good hotel for kids, i would never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel is dated and not particularly clean. All inclusive is bland and repetitive and you cannot take anything back to your room. 2 drink max policy each time you go to the bar, staff are genuinely unpleasant. Airport transfer took 2 hours as hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Incredibly disappointing, certainly not one to waste your money on.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MOS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Not a hotel for the english as there is nothing on any boards about trips in english was a 24hr bar but you could not take any drinks to your room.friends we met had 2 young boys who wore T shirts in the pool when it got very hot and was told by the maintenance to take them off when we said no because they would burn he still said off 4 times this happened but other people had there t shirts on and nothing was said to them. As for the entertainment at night there was a show for 1 hour which finished at 10.15pm then a queue to get a drink after as there was no bar where the show was. The disco advertised on site is actually in Alanya town and you are taken there by bus where you purchase your drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank poley064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel is aimed at Turkish and Russian holiday makers. British people were very hard to find (ranged from 4 - 10 including us during our stay) and not made to feel welcome by many of the staff. Hotel was clean and looked good, but some of the rules were laughable. The entertainment was sparse and difficult to understand. Nice pools and beach but it's the people that make the holiday and with a few exceptions they were mostly unfriendly and unhelpful. We tried really hard to join in and be friendly but our efforts were not rewarded. We were very much made to feel like outsiders. Not much in the local area - just a few shops and a row of hotels that you couldn't go into because they're all guarded. Felt trapped for 2 weeks. Couldn't wait to get home. Airport transfers took 3.5 hours, with lots and lots of problems - don't do it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Unhappy080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Hotel is on the beach,has a lots of swimming pools and is definitely place for kids!Food was quite poor but hey,who could eat a lot on 40c!Generally we had a great time there!Oh and the rates are sure great!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LachniFranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahmutlar
1.1 mi away
Sun Star Beach Hotel
Sun Star Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Mahmutlar
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gold Twins Suit Hotel
Gold Twins Suit Hotel
#2 of 19 in Mahmutlar
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bone Club Hotel SVS
Bone Club Hotel SVS
#291 of 373 in Alanya
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 13 in Kargicak
370 reviews
6.3 mi away
Blue Wave Suite
Blue Wave Suite
#148 of 373 in Alanya
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to May Garden Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about May Garden Club Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Orenonu Mevki, Mahmutlar 07450, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Mahmutlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mahmutlar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mahmutlar
Price Range: £32 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — May Garden Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your May Garden Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
May Garden Mahmutlar
May Garden Club Hotel Turkey/Mahmutlar, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing