We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice before going there.”
Review of Sun Fire Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Fire Beach
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Mahmutlar
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Where to start ?!
In our first step there we got problems. We had to wait half a hour at the reception to get a room which was on the 7th floor. Then none of the two elevators were working so we had to take the stairs to get at the top floor. Air-conditioning wasn't available anywhere except the rooms so staying at the hallways, inside the smallest and slowest elevators in the entire world or at the restaurant was terrible, Nobody knew English so it took 10 minutes for them to understand I got stuck in the amortized elevators. Food had no taste, and it was recooked. You could find in lunches what you've eaten yesterday at dinner. Night show were the worst ever, only drunk Russians dancing and acting weird. Also an impossible mission to understand any word of the Show Team if you weren't a Russian. The area near the swimming pool was to small and you may not find a place if you go there after 9am because of the Russians who occupied places with their towels at 7am. The slide was opened 3 times per a day for 30 minutes (1 hour and 30 minutes total) causing a huge chaos because of the number of people. One thing good in this hotel was the swimming pool, it was very clean even thought there were too many people and it was very small. We went to the beach only one time, because there were too many rocks in the sea making it very harder to stay in water and much less to swim there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james89_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Sun Fire Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

There was nothing good with this hotel. Dog barking every night on the back side of the hotell. durty floors inside the room. bad food. and expencive. The only thing with this trip was that we like Mahmutlar and Alanya, but the hotel was the worst hotel ever, i will not recoment it to anybody ever.



Even that we asked them to move the dog that start barking 04 att night they dident care. we did only stay one night.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MajaL980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

where do we start !! we had to change rooms the second day, and the first room had no A/C or towels and we didnt get any after asking twice ,
rooms dirty never cleaned in a week, bathrooms disgusting and filthy. we had towel change twice, loose electric wires, a fridge you had to pay to use, this was all inclusive and all you get is beer and vodka, !!!!!!!!!!!!!! nobody understands english so you get no help with anything either. dont they have reps anymore ? we never saw one !!
food the same recooked crap everyday. tasteless and cooked to death. entertainment was the same everyday even for the kids. right on the busiest road in turkey.
the whole hotel caters for RUSSIANS only as does the area !!! we will be taking legal action for this sham of a holiday, we to could go on and on !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: our tip,,,, find another hotel !!!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank vincentUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

caters for russians as does this area. knew this before but assumed we could have a pleasant budget break(how wrong was i) feel the hotels only good point was its cleaniness... the food was terrible- lukewarm spam casserole... partially cooked eggs... pickled salads... greasy rice.... stuffed cucumbers all regular meals swimming in oil and either undercooked or foul. there was no fresh fruit juices and fresh salad/veg seemed rationed. no snacks all meals at set times and lots of surly staff buzzing around you.

room was ok
beach was ok .. had to walk under subway to get to beach as hotel on mahmutlar busiest road, therefore noisy hotel and beach.
staff were mostly unpleasant and unable to smile only often try to impose their petty rules on you unable to understand this is your holiday.
only one drink, no coffee tea in rooms, no drinks on beach, do not fill your water bottle with our water, drinks in all inclusive seemed to vary upon which staff working but generally... flat efes, toxic raki, vodka or wine, splashes sometimes classed as a second drink !! and again flat and poor. small examples of the rules i could go on and on

the area is not the turkish riviera and is being developed even in 5 years time i cannot imagine it being worth the effort.

Room Tip: go to nicer area. 7 floors 4 wings on each had to move rooms second night not much better
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

A nice hotel with a pool and friendly staff. The sea is right across the street. A bit too far from Alanya centre, but dolmushes take you there easily.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank EstonianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707,378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: берите на 3-4 этаже
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jasmin662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahmutlar
0.0 mi away
Saritas Hotel
Saritas Hotel
#263 of 373 in Alanya
89 reviews
82.4 mi away
Sun Star Beach Hotel
Sun Star Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Mahmutlar
137 reviews
83.3 mi away
Sonas Alpina Hotel
Sonas Alpina Hotel
#10 of 19 in Mahmutlar
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
78.2 mi away
Grand Bayar Beach Hotel
Grand Bayar Beach Hotel
#257 of 373 in Alanya
29 reviews
81.6 mi away
Club Hotel Syedra Princess
Club Hotel Syedra Princess
#139 of 373 in Alanya
106 reviews
83.4 mi away
Xeno Hotels Club Mare
Xeno Hotels Club Mare
#11 of 19 in Mahmutlar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Fire Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Fire Beach

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah, Mahmutlar, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Mahmutlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Mahmutlar
Price Range: £12 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Fire Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sun Fire Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Fire Beach Hotel Mahmutlar
Sun Fire Beach Turkey/Mahmutlar, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing