We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Xeno Hotels Club Mare
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Mahmutlar
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great location - next to the sea. Friendly, but annoying staff (if you are a woman). Nice room with balcony, tasty food in restaurant (sea view from restaurant) and good drinks in bar. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KateriinaRosaalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Great location overlooking the sea, can't fault that - with an underpass from one of the pools to the beach which also has a bar as part of the all inclusive offer. Canny beach which includes sun loungers, though you can't adjust them as they're fixed. Bit rock between you and the sea but manageable if the tide isn't too strong. The room was clean, small, but not bad. Rooms serviced everyday and staff reasonably friendly - the catch being its predominant catering for and staffed by Russians, so my smattering of Turkish was no good here. Koscow the bar manager was a nice helpful guy, and managed our mix of turkish an rushlish. Other than being the only Brits here its worth the dosh, just be prepared to change your name to Vladimir, do Cossack dancing and be pickled in wodka !! Would go again with a group of Brits, but alone / couple it's a no. Nothing local as all the all inclusive excludes the local businesses - so yes it's canny, just not what you expect. DospedNia !!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Xeno Hotels Club Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you on behalf of our team for spend your holiday in our hotel. Also we happy to learn that you had a good holiday.
On your next vacation, if you consider to choosing us and if you have some special requests; you may notify us by the following e-mail address, before coming to our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa Team
clubbellamare@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

it was a lot of Russian language, a lot of drunk people at nights, but nevertheless I got what I needed. just had fun, swam a lot, slept a lot, and ate some fresh stuff.

well, i wasn't expecting anything super luxury from 4* resorts in Turkey, so shouldnt you. It's different stars mesauring system they've got there.

hotel's private beach area wasnt sandy unfortunately, so we rented a car and expolred area a little, found an amazing beach just nearby.

also, i wanted to photograph some local village life. it went pretty well, i rented a bicycle and went before the sunset (too hot during the day) and did some amazing shots. people i photographed were really friendly to me.

the entertainment personnel do their best in terms of your mood and your child safety. on many occasions they were handling the children better than their tipsy moms :)

i was satified with the rooms, the conditioner made it cool during the hot days. Room was made clean every day. THe only bad thing is that they didn't change the towels, unless you throw it on the floor. If you don't, you'll have to manage the whole vacation with one towel. I realized that in the very end unfortunately.

the buffet was great, not because of the wide selection of delicious things, mainly it was fresh, you wont find it that fresh in European grocery stores. I learned that 4 stars in Turkish resorts means chicken meat only! every day you had it made in different ways, but it was still mainly chicken. but the salads and green stuff was just amazing.

the service is really great, they speak russian better than english though. but always friendly and smiling.

the Mahmutlar village is not big, but it has its own community and local stores and markets you can visit. But its still mostly hotels around there. Good thing is that there are regular buses going to Alanya.

PS: reception area is pointless :) they dont speak any language properly, no english, no russian, and they answered "we dont know" on pretty basic questions like where to get a local area map, what time the night show starts etc.
other guys from catering or entertainment team can give you much more and precise information than the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maksim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUN_HOTELS, Ön Büro Müdürü at Xeno Hotels Club Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you on behalf of our team for spend your holiday in our hotel. Also we happy to learn that you had a good holiday.
On your next vacation, if you consider to choosing us and if you have some special requests; you may notify us by the following e-mail address, before coming to our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Club Bella Sun Hotel & Spa Team
clubbellamare@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Есть номера с видом на море, но возможно придется за них доплачивать, наш номер выходил балконом на...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anastasia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Хороший номера вы найдете в другом отеле - лучше на расстоянии 1,5-2 км от этого
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjg741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Nadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank zhmaeva91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahmutlar
0.2 mi away
Sonas Alpina Hotel
Sonas Alpina Hotel
#10 of 19 in Mahmutlar
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
398 reviews
5.6 mi away
Saritas Hotel
Saritas Hotel
#282 of 374 in Alanya
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sun Star Beach Hotel
Sun Star Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Mahmutlar
142 reviews
13.0 mi away
Blue Fish Hotel
Blue Fish Hotel
#21 of 374 in Alanya
205 reviews
22.1 mi away
Grand Sunlife Hotel
Grand Sunlife Hotel
#225 of 374 in Alanya
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xeno Hotels Club Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xeno Hotels Club Mare

Address: Orenonu Mevkii. D-400 Yolu uzeri No: 199, Mahmutlar, Turkey (Formerly Porto Azzurro Club Mare)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Mahmutlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mahmutlar
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mahmutlar
Price Range: £82 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xeno Hotels Club Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sea shore, warm up slot, the most beautiful memories add to the world of Club Bella Mare ...Club Bella Mare, Alanya district of Antalya 5 km uninterrupted coastline, historical background and unique natural structure of the Oba district has come to the fore.All-day entertainment, animations and Club Bella Mare will enjoy the privilege of feeling. Besides the possibility of direct beach Hammam - Sauna, 2 adults 2 children's swimming pool for swimming pool and children, children's animation, playground and mini club activities in a peaceful holiday with the family get ready.Suggestive of food you eat every day at home, a rich menu of food and hygiene of our attention will turn into hours of pleasure. All our rooms, sea view balconies, air conditioning, shower and wc, TV, phone and everything was thought for your comfort.Club Bella Mare... Every thing is for you, the magic word is smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Xeno Hotels Club Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xeno Hotels Club Mare Turkey/Mahmutlar, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Xeno Hotels Club Mare details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing