We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Alondras Park
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
“:)”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

There is no normal beach, but the pools are enough.
End of march the water is still cold.
Television (signal) is not available in every room and the electronic keys for the rooms are very often out of order.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Angel,

Thanks for your comments about Alondras Park and have chosen our facilities for your holiday in Tenerife. We hope to have you with us very soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    129
    102
    50
    88
See reviews for
129
187
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

we returned from tenerife on the 30/03/14 having spent a week in costa silencio. having read the reviews was not sure what to expect but I would recommend alondras park yes apt are a bit tired but very clean and we will certainly be returning only downside was mosquitos but take plug ins and am sure most people would enjoy. onsite restaurant fantastic well worth a visit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Pauline2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Pauline,

Thank you for recommending Alondras Park Apartments to Tripadvisor users. We would love to have you back with us again on your next visit to Tenerife. We will take note of your suggestions and invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have been going to Alondras Park for a couple of years and we like it there, the rooms are spacious and clean and the swimming pool is always cleaned every day. One thing that keep us coming back is not only the attractive price, the food of the attached restaurant or the people that maintain the complex, but one humble, helpful, generous person by the name of Shambhu....he is the night shift manager that always there to help, to support you and to make you feel welcomed.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Shambhu for his help and for just being there on our holidays.

Room Tip: Just keep your shutters closed but the window open so the air can circulate and the sun won't ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertolondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing Alondras Park Apartments for your holiday in Tenerife. We are always glad to hear that you truly enjoy your stay. Our staff works very hard for everything to be comfortable for our guests.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Cristianos, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Only stayed a couple of days then moved to los cristianos. Lots of tlc needed to bring upto standard. Rooms are large and clean but basic. C block has sun for most of the day after it came over the building which was around mid morning. Bus stop just across the road to los cristianos. Found Harvester bistro just around the corner, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M0nsterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I totally agree with "goingplacesayrshire" in that the Alondras Park is in an excellent location for quiet and relaxing walks with a good selection of bars and restaurants close by! Our apartment was in the C block but only had the sun from about lunchtime till sunset, however the sun did shine through the bedroom window from sunrise, a black out curtain would have been useful! The apartment could certainly do with updating, whilst we were there we were asked to allow prospective buyers to view the apartment, as there were quite a few up for sale. The pool area was clean, plenty of sunbeds and cushions for the sunbeds, "Happy Hour" well "Three" actually was an experience, the Chicken Shack restaurant served good value well cooked meals, and Mr Shambhu was only too pleased to help if he could. All in all a most enjoyable week away in the sun with good restaurants and cheap bars close by to keep you happy!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAN_C1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about our Apartments. We hope to have you with us on your next visit. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I had a five week holiday at Alondras Park on the 5th of jan till the 10th of feb 2014 and what a great holiday.Some apartments are better than others but if your not satisfied Mr Shambhu will move you to another apartment no trouble at all.Mr Shambhu and all the staff are very helpful towels and bed linen are changed every couple of days and the maids work very hard to keep your apartment clean.The pool area is kept very clean and tidy and every one was very friendly,The chicken shack is a great place to eat it serves great food and very reasonable.The poolside bar is another nice place to eat and have a drink,You do have to hire some things like toasters and kettles but you get all the money back on your last day so its not to bad.

thanks to every one at Alondras park for a great holiday we are coming back next year for two months.

did not use the fitness centre so can not comment

Room Tip: try to get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Anthony,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your feedback to provide quality service to our customers.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

just back from Alondras Park......what can I say your get what you pay for ...my husband and I had read the reviews and initially I was very uneasy about the accommodation but after the initial small problems I formed the opinion that its a great location for walks and restaurants. I did not cook in the apartment and they were rather dated and in need of a make over but they were clean and the balcony we had in C block had the sun all day and that's what we went for. Pool area kept clean and lots of beds and the pool bar was very good especially the Happy Hour. All in all its not luxury accommodation but if you are looking for something that's a reasonable price with sunshine and good food in nearby area give it a go. Oh and Las Galletes is just a 10 minute walk away which is a nice change from the busy resorts nearby. Lastly buses and taxis nearby.

Room Tip: block e for sun in the morning block c for sun in afternoon......pool view is probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goingplacesayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlondrasPark, Community Manager at Apartments Alondras Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadivor. We will take note of all your comments to offer quality service to our guests. We invite you to follow us on Facebook.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.2 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,025 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
120 reviews
5.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,154 reviews
7.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Alondras Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Alondras Park

Property: Apartments Alondras Park
Address: Calle Minerva 16, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Alondras Park 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Alondras Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Alondras Park Hotel Costa Del Silencio
Alondras Park
Apartments Alondras Park Tenerife/Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing