We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet relaxing holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palia Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
northern ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet relaxing holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here for a week and it was a very clean hotel with a very dedicated cleaning crew. The animation team is great with a lot of activities on through out the day the. Bar snacks are available all day the main restrauant is very clean and tidy offers a choice of 3 wines or water for drinks lots of choices but would not suit pickie eaters so to recap i had a fantastic holiday here and as it was my birthday they game me a bottle of plonk nice surprise the resort is very quiet so not suitable for party goers

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackwarri0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    473
    238
    82
    84
See reviews for
261
539
34
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Me and my brothers visited this hotel on the 5th of jan this year and and we were not impressed at all. Upon our arrival the receptionist was moody and very unhelpfull. The room was very basic, and in the bedroom there was mould on the ceiling. The best thing about meal times was the cold water.The food on the other hand was awful makeral every day and chips and not much more to offer. The entertainment was in Spanish, and there were no snacks available during the day as advertised. The only thing on offer were stale cheese and ham sandwiches.
The pool was not heated as advertised and stray cats were roaming around in the entrance lobby.
All in all I do not think this hotel is worthy of its three star rating and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Markyy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa del Silencio hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

1. 10 Euros deposit each on fully inclusive wristbands and 20 euros deposit on tv remote.
2. Hotel has no facilities to change money.
3. Staff very friendly but only one person behind bar and understaffed in restaurant.
4. Nice tv room but tv not working all week.
5. Rooms a nice size and cleaners were brilliant but patio door hard to open and close, couldn't keep water in sinks as all plugs worn, had to wet shave in saucepan. Wardrobe slider stiff.
6. Food below average, have had lots more choice in similar rated hotels. At lunch and dinner could only have carafe of wine or water(No soft drinks.) The water upset my stomach.
7. Entertainment staff brilliant, friendly and lots of different things to do.
8. Nice size pool, plenty of sunbeds and spotlessly clean.
9. WE SPOKE TO A FAMILY WHO'S ROOM GOT BROKEN INTO AND EVERYTHING WAS STOLEN INCLUDING CLOTHES. IT WAS A GROUND FLOOR ROOM ON THE EDGE OF THE COMPLEX. THERE ARE HIGH RAILINGS UP BUT DID NOT SEE ANY SECURITY GUARDS. WE CARRIED VALUABLES WITH US AND LEFT TV ON AND LIGHTS ON WHEN WE WENT OUT.
Summary. I hate giving poor reviews but compared to other similar 3 star hotels we have stayed in I cannot recommend this one. It is very tired looking and we did not feel secure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesEngland234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We only stayed for 4 nights but got there at lunch time and was quick to get our room. The man at reception was very helpful explained everything we needed to know food times etc and helped with any questions we had. Hotel was very clean always saw maids cleaning something. The food was nice but there wasn't much of a variety didn't both us 2 as we weren't fussy. The residents didn't bother us one bit and seemed pretty friendly. One night my boyfriend forgot to take the key out the door so it was left outside for 3 hours, manager noticed it and gave it us back so very trustworthy. Te reps were good there was always something to do during the day and entertainment at night was nice to watch. I would go back for a relaxing holiday as not much to do outside the hotel in walking distance but, overall I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robynkellylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed xmas for 10 days.We stay all inclusive on holliday regularly from 2 star to 5 star As some have said the rooms are a little tired but are clean and serviced each day to a good standard.The food we found to be very good with a good choice,fresh eggs, bacon, omletts pancake,sausage, or if you want cereal cheese fruit continental etc etc.for breakfast. Lunch and evening meals were of a good choice and standard being replaced very quick when running low. My wife is vegertarian but there was always a good choice for her. The staff and entertainment team are good and try to get you involved without being pushy at all. A bit of a down point the bar closed 10.30pm and generaly under staffed in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliewiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights December 2013, When we arrived the reception asked us for 10 euro each for our wrist bands...never had this before but payed it and was given the key to our room, We went to our room and OMG we just stood there and looked at each other, I said to my Wife do you want me to get us into another hotel? she said that's give it chance, Anyway we unpacked and went for dinner, Well this was far better than expected the food is very nice, The next day we had a look around the hotel and got to meet the entertainment team who were very friendly, We found there was lots to do like rifle shooting,archery,and other games by the pool, I found the shooting to be right up my street as it is a hobby of mine any...(hence won every contest)...oh how the very competitive French loved me as they were always trying to win,
The night entertainment was ok but often spoilt by the low volume of the music, The rooms were very clean but you only get a towel change twice a week...unless to ask at reception like I did,
We spent a lot of time walking and there is some great scenery to see,

The Rooms are very basic

The beds are 50/50

The food is nice and hot

The reception is very friendly and acts rights away to problems

I would normally give a good rating if all was good but certain things let this hotel down

Beds are uncomfortable and worn. But if you ask for you bed to be replaced they will do it

You have to pay a deposit for just about everything..kettle...safe ect

You are only allowed 2 drinks from the bar at a time even if you have a toddler with you. This includes soft drinks

At the end of the day you get what you pay for

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jono176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Just returned from 4 night break, booked last minute so didn't have time to check out all reviews
but the ones I read were positive bar one, anyway what a fantastic place its a 3 star so we knew what to expect. The rooms were clean, beds made daily, towels changed twice a week but more often if required. food was great always plenty of choice yes you only had wine or water with your meal but im sure most people can cope for a while without beer!!! staff were very pleasant, the animation team really put the hours in and worked hard to get everyone involved. Nice quiet location with los christiaos 20 mins away by bus. Overall we had a fantastic time and would definitely return.

Room Tip: check out is 12.00 o'clock and they cut your band off so get the beers in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.4 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
29.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
19.2 mi away
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palia Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palia Don Pedro

Property: Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Address: Calle Hercules 3, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palia Don Pedro 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palia Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palia Don Pedro Hotel Club
Hotel Palia Don Pedro Tenerife/Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing