We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Marino Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marino Tenerife
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

There was nothing to fault the hotel, everywhere was spotless, rooms came equipped with everything you need for a pleasant stay. We never tried any of the bars in the hotel, but we can only assume it was good as there were always plenty of people on them. It was more the area of costa de silencio that we found disappointing. As a young couple (20 and 23) there is not a lot to do round here. The restaurants are mainly quite English, and there is no white sand beach nearby. There was the black sand beach of Las Galletas nearby, a lovely little village with some nice bars on the pier. Only thing negative about the hotel is we wish there had been a double bed rather than two singles, but honestly that was the only flaw with it! Really nice stay, and other than the travelling about we had to do we had a fabulous stay. Would definitely recommend to stay here to people!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannalock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    301
    118
    42
    36
See reviews for
206
387
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in March 2014.
On the plus side, staff were friendly, quiet location but excellent local restaurants easily walkable. Very clean with no sign of insects etc.
Always plenty of sun beds available and evening entertainment, from what we saw was pretty good. No issues with hot water etc.
There's an onsite supermarket, shop and a main restaurant as well as a small independently run pub (Kaygans) which were all reasonably priced.

Kaygans in particular was run by a lovely friendly couple who were excellent. Unusually, we ate on site a couple of evenings there and the home cooked steak pie and fish and chips were both excellent.

On the slightly negative (but not enough to spoil things) - wifi was very limited (reception only) and very slow. Rooms were a bit basic, lack of plugs etc

Overall, enjoyed the visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevmeister67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Myself and my partner loved the Marino Tenerife everything about the place was great. Would recommend it to anyone. Entertainment was good, facilities and pool was great. Was the best holiday we had..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just back from a wonderful week here and cannot falter the hotel. We arrived and were met with a very polite guy on reception who was able to explain away the facilities on offer here.

The accommodation was a surprise as we were upgraded to an apartment from the studio that we had booked. facilities included a washing machine, 4 ring hob and working oven, with the usual fridge/freezer. Towels were changed three times during the week. The facilities were clean and pleasant with free Wi-Fi (we were on the third floor and could not get a signal which was disappointing). The hotel does look a little tired, which is not surprising as it is not a new complex - but you get what you pay for...

Sun lounges were available from 8:30am or earlier on the upper terrace. generally it would be best to describe them as being well used, but with a towel on top who cares?

We did not sample the food due to previous poor reviews so cannot comment on this area of the complex. Equally we were out each night and cannot comment on the entertainment that was on offer each night of the week.

Would consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul4832014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just back from a week long break in The Marino Tenerife, we had a lovely time. This complex is a little gem.
I had read mixed reviews here on Trip Advisor about this complex and I have to say they must have stayed in a different complex.
On arrival to the hotel we were checked in by Antonio, a very friendly guy who gave us the low down on what was available in the complex, the location of all the facilities etc. He had excellent English .
Our Apartment was on the third floor with a pool view, we got the morning sun up until 11.30. But the view we had of Silencio was amazing which more than made up for the lack of sun in the evening. .
Our Apartment had everything you need for a Sun holiday, decent sized bedroom with plenty of Storage and a Safe. An overhead ceiling fan was also available and I am sure would come in very handy when the days and nights got much warmer.
Our Kitchenette had a four ring hob, with a kettle, toaster , Coffee pot and Microwave. A full compliment of Pots and Pans, dishes and crockery and cutlery, everything was in perfect condition, no chips or cracks or mis matched cutlery here.
The living room was spacious with a pull out bed settee, a dining table and four chairs, a flat screen TV and the same style ceiling fan also in this room. They could have had a better range of English Speaking TV channels, maybe one of the ITV channels for a bit of variety. BBC news twenty four on a loop gets tiring after a while.
The bathroom had a shower over the bath. good lighting at the vanity mirror and plenty of clean towels on a daily basis.
The apartment was cleaned every day but Wednesday and towels changed daily except Wednesday.
The pool bar and restaurant were lovely, we ate there one evening and the food was excellent. Each night entertainment was organised and was finished by 11.00 for those who wanted an early night.
There is a bus stop outside the Hotel which will bring you into Las Gallettas ( five mins away) Los Cristionas twenty Mins away, Playa Las Americas twenty five mins away and Adeje/ El Duque Thiry Mins away . Bus no 467 for all of the above stops. €1.90 each way per person.
I have to say I really enjoyed my stay in the Marion Tenerife, A lovely clean and friendly hotel. I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayzelllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for three days. The room was spacious and extremely clean with good sized kitchen area and bathroom. A hair dryer and ironing board is provided. Didn't try the complex bars or eateries as we used the hire car to explore the area and ate out. We found most of the local restaurants catered to the English palate which we we're disappointed in. Balcony had some sunshine overlooking a side street. Staff were pleasant. The area is quiet for those who just want to relax and do your own thing. Las Galletas, a resort a short bus away, has a small harbour and plenty of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Staff will try and give you a balcony in the sun if you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for a fortnight late Feb/early March 2014. We didn't arrive until 0100, but there's a 24 hour reception. Room was comfortable, with TV, fridge hob, sink, small balcony. Thoroughly cleaned every day (except Sun) and towels and bedding changed twice a week. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool on site and various activities/entertainment (if you like that sort of thing).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa del Silencio
0.6 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,285 reviews
2.3 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
30.5 mi away
La Quinta Park Suites
La Quinta Park Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Ursula
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marino Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marino Tenerife

Property: Marino Tenerife
Address: Calle Minerva 2, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Costa del Silencio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Costa del Silencio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marino Tenerife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Marino Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marino Tenerife Hotel Costa Del Silencio
Marino Tenerife Costa Del Silencio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing