We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Barroux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Chambres de Champaga
Ranked #3 of 7 Le Barroux B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Although we chose this location because of its proximity to Les Dentelles where we hoped to do a bit of hiking, this bed and breakfast is a destination in itself..... the accomodations were as comfortable and elegant as any high-quality hotel. We enjoyed a glass of excellent wine on the terrace with Brigitte, the owner, upon arrival, then had a pleasurable stroll around the grounds, prior to sitting down to an excellent dinner, as good as any prepared in a Michelin-starred restaurant, that evening in her lovely home. The B&B is surrounded by mountains, vineyards, and quaint, charming little villages. The view from the property's terrace is postcard-perfect. This is a peaceful, serene environment, and Brigitte was helpful and knowledgeable (with brochures of suggested places to explore). I was not expecting such high quality in a B&B and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore this delightful region of France. (My husband remarked that he could not remember a more comfortable bed!)

Room Tip: We viewed all of the rooms, and they were all decorated and furnished elegantly and comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

My wife and I have travelled extensively in France and have seldom enjoyed accommodation as much as this. The location close to Le Barroux is superb - ideal for exploring all of the surrounding villages/ countryside/ vineyards, etc. The grounds, rooms, swimming pool and general atmosphere of Les Chambres are all very special. Breakfast on the terrace is the best possible start to the day. The owner was charming and very helpful and provided excellent advice about places to visit in the area. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Fanny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgeoll, Propriétaire at Les Chambres de Champaga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgeoll, Propriétaire at Les Chambres de Champaga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard-86280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgeoll, Propriétaire at Les Chambres de Champaga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roudi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgeoll, Propriétaire at Les Chambres de Champaga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Barroux hotels
0.8 mi away
Les Geraniums
Les Geraniums
#2 of 2 in Le Barroux
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Domaine la Rabassiere
Domaine la Rabassiere
#5 of 7 in Le Barroux
15 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Ferme des Belugues
La Ferme des Belugues
#2 of 7 in Le Barroux
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Mas de la Lause
Le Mas de la Lause
#1 of 7 in Le Barroux
104 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Pinede du Barroux
La Pinede du Barroux
#4 of 7 in Le Barroux
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabane Secret's
Cabane Secret's
#7 of 7 in Le Barroux
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres de Champaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres de Champaga

Address: 570 route de la Roque Alric, 84330 Le Barroux, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Le Barroux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Le Barroux
Price Range: £70 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champaga is a beautiful property situated in the hills close to Le Barroux, between the Ventoux (1910m) and the Dentelles de Montmirail.The view is delicious - terraced vineyards, the castle of Le Barroux, and beyond, the plain of Caromb and the Ventoux mountain.You are 5 minutes from the village, 15 from Carpentras, 40 minutes from Avignon.Discover Provence, its markets, villages, hill walks, its magic sites...Relax by the pool,read under the olive trees,snooze in a hammock rocked by the songs of the Cicada. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing