We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to use as a base for exploring this region”
Review of Les Geraniums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Geraniums
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Barroux
New Zealand
Level Contributor
736 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great place to use as a base for exploring this region”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here as part of a cycling tour and it was perfectly located both for watching the local Tour De France stages, as well as just exploring the area. The castle on the hill can be seen for miles around and was a good homing beacon for those just exploring the district. We had a good room overlooking the street, and I understand it was much better than some, so would be looking to use the same room if/when we stayed again. We also had breakfasts and dinners here which were good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street, and preferably the double room on the left hand side facing the st...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Narziss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    19
    22
    15
See reviews for
18
43
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, excellent location in a historic location. Excellent for bikers. Quiet, good location, not too pricey. You might want to argue that the place is unique with bathroom effectively in a cupboard - it works somehow. And the proprietor is friendly, alongside all the other staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frudle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Situated just steps from the Chateau de Barroux, this lovely hotel in Provence is spacious and clean, the owners very hospitable. The food is also excellent. We had 2 dinners and 2 breakfast, fish one night and rabbit another, both prepared perfectly. Not to far from the famous Mont Ventoux if you are an avid cyclist, it is a perfect spot to base your cycling from.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the main building where the dining room is located and a second building which ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie499270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

At the outside it may look like a cosy place to stay, but don't be fooled...

The hotel desperately needs a refurbishment. The rooms are uncomfortably small. In the bathroom we had mold on the ceiling, a broken showerhead and they didn't provide any soap on the first day.

We stayed at Les Geraniums for 4 nights, but the housekeeping didn't make the bed even once. Instead, they generously sprayed some air freshener to mask the smell of dust and mold.

Hotel Les Geraniums pretends to be a three star hotel, with its three star prices. But in fact, it's just overrated and very old-fashioned. Definitely not recommended !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lezzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Barroux hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Poor service, not really unfriendly but also not welcoming. Super small room with very short bed. Old stinking carpet and, most disgusting, black mold all over in the tiny bathroom. Half of the lightbulbs in this hotel are not working and so don't the TV's 'due to technical reasons'. Seems the owner really needs to save power? Breakfast for 10€ without any excitement or love.

Town is nice and extremely quiet but hotel is not. Definitely not a recommendation - would not come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fancynancy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The hotel is in a peaceful spot with lovely views. The room felt like going back to the 40s, and was very charming. The food was drab and unexciting, and rather overpriced. They have a spectacular list of old Rhone wines on the wine list, but when i asked for one I was told they had not been stored properly and had all gone off! Not quite sure why they keep them on the list....not great service in the restaurant, and the room itself felt a bit like a school dining room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmettrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We arrived in Le Barroux at the Les Geraniums Hotel. A lovely setting, nice room and wonderful food. The staff, however, were cold and unhelpful. In fact, we sometimes felt that we were imposing on them, which is precisely the opposite response a properly disposed service staff should inspire. If you seek a standard of care, this is not the place to come. We gave an "average" rating, because the food and setting mitigated the otherwise deflating experience we had.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Barroux
3.6 mi away
Le Relais des Dentelles
Le Relais des Dentelles
#2 of 2 in Beaumes-de-Venise
21 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Des Pins
Hotel Des Pins
#2 of 6 in Bedoin
253 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Maison de Crillon
La Maison de Crillon
#2 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Crillon le Brave
Hotel Crillon le Brave
#1 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
690 reviews
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
4.9 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#4 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Geraniums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Geraniums

Property: Les Geraniums
Address: Pl de la Croix, 84430 Le Barroux, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Le Barroux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Barroux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Geraniums 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Les Geraniums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Geraniums Hotel Le Barroux
Les Geraniums Le Barroux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing