We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location shame about dinner”
Review of Les Geraniums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Geraniums
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Barroux
England
1 review
“Lovely location shame about dinner”
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Lovely location with a beatiful terrace for dinner. We had to change room, from 17 as the ensuite was tiny, also some rooms were separate from the hotel. We picked the hotel because it is a 3 chimneys Logis and we went half board. Dinner disapointing as only 1 choice for each course and we had had pintard the night before in a lovely restaurant in Avignon. Service for dinner was slow- we waited over 20 minutes before our order was taken. Wine was limited in choice and expensive compared to several other hotels/restuarant we used on this trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    19
    22
    14
See reviews for
18
42
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2007

I stayed there with friends in Late September. The place is run by a British couple. It is clean and quiet - NO TV!! Which I loved. The food was wonderful. A word of caution - we signed up for the Demi Pension Plan (breakfast and dinner). When we went to dinner they just handed us a menu and we ordered off of that. It wasn't until the 3rd night that we realized were supposed to be ordering the Standard dinner for the Demi Pension. Therefore our bill was a little higher than we expected. However - the food was FABULOUS and I am glad it turned out that way. They did not purposely try to mislead us. I just chalked it up to one of those "happy accidents" that are also known as learning experiences when traveling. Now I know to ask more questions. The place is wonderful and I have every intention of returning next year. And next year I am not signing up for Demi Pension. I am ordering off the wonderful menu!!

  • Liked — Quiet, No TV, great staff, lovely place with incredible view.
  • Disliked — I had to leave too sonn
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrenchNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2006

The Provence in August: crowded, hot and busy, or so I thought. Imagine my surprise in discovering les geraniums: small, low-profile, warm, welcoming and cheap. The perfect auberge: great views, wonderful food and lots of atmosphere. The rooms are basic, but since you spend most of the time in the garden or the wonderful village, this is not a problem. Loved it so much that I intend to drag the whole family over there for my birthday in October.

  • Liked — the view and the food
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Talkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2006

We stayed here demi-pension in August 2006 for three nights which is probably as much as anyone could take given the amount of food available at dinner and breakfast. It cost us E110 a night for the room and the half board (for two) which was a snip. Fabulous views from Le Barroux which is the sweetest old French hilltop village. Excellent food although the Maitre d' was a bit grumpy when we said the pichet of wine was too warm! Apart from that, highly recommended.

Helpful?
4 Thank jimbo2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Barroux
4.6 mi away
Hotel Des Pins
Hotel Des Pins
#2 of 6 in Bedoin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Relais des Dentelles
Le Relais des Dentelles
#2 of 2 in Beaumes-de-Venise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Crillon le Brave
Hotel Crillon le Brave
#1 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Garance
Hotel La Garance
#1 of 6 in Bedoin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Bastide Bleue
La Bastide Bleue
#2 of 2 in Seguret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Geraniums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Geraniums

Property: Les Geraniums
Address: Pl de la Croix, 84430 Le Barroux, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Le Barroux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Barroux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Geraniums 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Les Geraniums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Geraniums Hotel Le Barroux
Les Geraniums Le Barroux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing