We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!”
Review of Le Mas de la Lause

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Mas de la Lause
Ranked #1 of 7 Le Barroux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Christophe and Corine extend a very warm and friendly welcome to all their guests, treating them as part of their family. The guest house, complete with a swimming pool, is located in a small valley surrounded by vineyards with easy access to surrounding attractions. Peaceful and tranquil it is the perfect resting place. Guests share communal eating facilities allowing the free flow of conversation - delightful touch. The proprietors deserve every credit for their informal approach reflected in many returning guests from all over Europe - like a mini United nations!

Room Tip: All rooms offer high standards of cleanliness and comfort.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

We have stayed at Le Mas de la Lause on three occasions now, most recently with our two children. We have always greatly enjoyed our stays -- the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the food is excellent, Corine and Christophe are very friendly hosts, and the location is ideal for day trips throughout Provence. We would highly recommend Le Mas de la Lause to anyone travelling in the south of France who would like an enjoyable, authentic Provence experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazelruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We will return!
Christophe and Corine thx for a lovely week at your B&B!
Where to begin?
Everything is in order. Come and experience it yourself.
Beautiful room. Charming hosts. Nice kept garden. Nice pool to relax.
And above all: the dinner. All guest seated at a large table. Evening of meeting guest from all over Europe and enjoying the good cooking of Christophe.
In the morning Corine spoils you with her homemade jams.
Free WiFi.
We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed at this B and B with our 15 yr old daughter. The room was great. Christophe and Corine were wonderful hosts. We would highly recommend having dinner. Christophe does a fantastic job preparing a 5 course meal. Food and company were great and a super experience for our daughter.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlr610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2007

Gorgeous rooms in a family home; now has a super pool as well. The location is to die for, and the food is typical of the region. On Christophe's night off you can walk into Le Barroux to eat. A fantastically fair price for a lovely place to stay; you will not want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank betterbelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montalbano69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank René B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la-Lause, Propriétaire at Le Mas de la Lause, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Barroux hotels
1.6 mi away
La Ferme des Belugues
La Ferme des Belugues
#2 of 7 in Le Barroux
51 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Pinede du Barroux
La Pinede du Barroux
#4 of 7 in Le Barroux
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Geraniums
Les Geraniums
#2 of 2 in Le Barroux
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Domaine la Rabassiere
Domaine la Rabassiere
#5 of 7 in Le Barroux
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabane Secret's
Cabane Secret's
#7 of 7 in Le Barroux
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas de la Lause? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas de la Lause

Address: 40 Chemin de Geysset, 84330 Le Barroux, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Le Barroux
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Le Barroux
Price Range: £62 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our beautiful garden and heated pool, surrounded by olive groves - the perfect place to unwind after a day of visiting Provence. 5 evenings a week we offer table d'hôtes dinners which feature local recipes and ingredients such as: tarte à la tomate, Camargue bull stew, vegetable tian, cherry clafoutis etc. Breakfast, which is served on the patio facing the château in fine weather, includes apricot juice (family recipe) and home made jams (apricot, strawberry, plum, cherry, raspberry).Also available: boules pitch, 2 mountain bikes and hiking maps with trails setting off from the property and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Mas de la Lause reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing