We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Beautiful Setting”
Review of Alpenhotel Goesing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpenhotel Goesing
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puchenstuben
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week with a group of about 25 anglers. Almost everything about the hotel was perfect. It's on the train line. The room was clean & modern with a fine mountain view. Service was exemplary. Incredibly nice staff and how they were able to keep everyone's individual charges straight I'll never know. Dinners were excellent. Fine soups & salads, excellent entrees & desserts, and an extensive and superb list of fine Austrian wines (which really are fine) at very reasonable prices. Convenient parking included. Only minor complaint is that the buffet breakfast could have had a little more variety from day to day. The hotel is a bit out of the way (probably a 20 minute drive from the actual town of Puchtenstein) but the setting is lovely and there are many hiking trails in the mountains which you can walk or take the train to. The charming ski and touring town of Mariazell is about a half hour away and well worth a visit, particularly for the extraordinarily beautiful church - one of the finest in Austria - or anyplace. You can easily get there by train. Could be a great romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you wish to experience a full immersion in nature, leave all city sounds behind and be surrounded by beauty and serenity - this is the place to go. he hotel has several SPA facilities, but noting beats the trails around the hotel and the vicinity when full mental-spiritual relaxation is desired. The room was comfortable and clean with a spectacular view to an impressive alpine peak. We dined on the premises. The chef was too generous with salt, but otherwise, it could not dampen our appreciation of the hotel and its friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

A very good hotel at a wonderful location. We had a (smallish and not inexpensive) room with a balcony and a view of the Ötscher, the local mountain. We attended a birthday-party but arived a day early. Wonderful place for a day excursion to Mariazell and it can be reached by a spectacular small-gauge railway, taking ages to get there.
Good food for dinner, nice lobby, a very competent masseur at the wellness-area who did wonders for my shoulder. The drawbacks: smallish room, complicated internet-procedure, staff sometimes aloof and not always as friendly as one would wish, considering the price. But definitely worth the trip.

Room Tip: Definitely one with a balcony and a view of the Ötscher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans_Staden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cuf2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Ötscherblick und Balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gabriela0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tous les chambres sont bons, si on reste plusieurs jours il vaut mieux prendre les plus cheres avec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ulrike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puchenstuben
9.4 mi away
Burg Plankenstein
Burg Plankenstein
#1 of 1 in Loosdorf
26 reviews
13.1 mi away
Naturhotel Steinschalerhof
Naturhotel Steinschalerhof
#1 of 1 in Rabenstein an der Pielach
118 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Kartause Gaming
Hotel Kartause Gaming
#1 of 1 in Gaming
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
RelaxResort Kothmuehle
RelaxResort Kothmuehle
#1 of 1 in Neuhofen an der Ybbs
78 reviews
8.1 mi away
AKTIVHOTEL Weisser Hirsch
AKTIVHOTEL Weisser Hirsch
#4 of 6 in Mariazell
71 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zur Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Goesing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Goesing

Address: 3221 Gosing an der Mariazellerbahn | Goesing 4, Puchenstuben, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Puchenstuben
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puchenstuben
Price Range: £104 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Goesing 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Alpenhotel Goesing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing