We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Reims Thillois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thillois
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Budget.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The experience is in the name - budget . Not that there is anything wrong with that. Handy for overnight getting somewhere else . Rooms more than adequate and very clean . Restaurants around but had poor meal in one so eat at KFC and save even more money . Breakfast adequate and convenient for a quick get away to somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    233
    49
    15
    13
See reviews for
167
188
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was a lovely hotel with friendly, courteous staff. Only criticism was that the evening meal menu was only in German and the restaurant staff spoke very little English which if its aimed at international business clientele, is quite poor. Apart from this it was excellent, even the dog was friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ab012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stopped here on our way back from the south of France and after 9 hours travel we were not sure what to expect after all it only cost us 50 euro (£42.00) approx i checked in while my wife and son waited in the car i went and had a look at the room and was very impressed very clean well laid out and functional even had free wifi. the biggest bonus was the massive childrens soft play area over the road our 2 and half year old needed to let off steam and we needed coffee free wifi here as well, restraunts all within walking distance of the hotel staff were friendly, i would stop here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel both on the way to our gite in the south of France and on the way back. The hotel is easy to find, especially if you use mappy france to plan your route. The car park has a barrier so we felt that the car was secure. We had two family rooms. One for my daughter, her two teenage children and their dog and one for my husband and I. We had booked a double and a family room but we were given these as they were opposite each other. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable.The showers were very good and there was plenty of room for all of our luggage. Noise levels were low except on our return journey when two English families arrived at 11pm and thought it was fine to let their kids run up and down the corridor and open both bedroom doors so that they could shout to each other. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the staff at Ibis advised us on the best ones. Breakfast was not included in the price but we had coffee and croisants and they were both good. We will use this hotel again

Room Tip: We had the same rooms each time. These were on the ground floor and we found that very convienent. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrostyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was the final stop for me and it was really good. There was a very warm welcome on arrival and everything explained. The room was clean and fresh and there was ample parking, which was secured. There was plenty of choice within walking distance of places to eat, I took advantage of the local offer of a 15% discount at Restorante Del Arte, which applied to everything, not just food. On balance, the best of the Ibis Budget Hotels i stayed in. Cheap fuel close by and not far from Calais.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thillois
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Reims Thillois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Reims Thillois

Property: Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
Address: Parc Millesime | RN 31, 51370 Thillois, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Thillois
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thillois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Reims Thillois 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2-star ibis Budget Reims Thillois economy hotel has been completely renovated for your greater comfort. It has 80 modern and pleasant rooms designed for 1, 2 or 3 people. The rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with a shower, toilet, TV and free WIFI, all for a great price. You can also enjoy a delicious breakfast for a price that won't break the bank! A free, secure, outdoor car park is also available. The ibis Budget Reims Thillois is in an ideal location in the heart of a lively area with restaurants, a bowling alley and cinema and is just 5 minutes from Reims. The reception is open 24 hours a day. We stay at reception to welcome the guests at any time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Reims Thillois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing