We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The location of this hotel is remote, so take a decent map. Once we eventually found it, it proved to be the highlight of our Tuscany tour. We stayed 4 nights and ate at the hotel on 2 of these.
Beware the evening meals are huge - full 4 courses. The breakfasts were a homemade delight.
First class swimming pool facility which was fully appreciated in the 40 degree heat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    38
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
137
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This place is, hands down, the most amazing agriturismo out there. We stayed here for a long weekend with a group of 8 and had the most amazing time. A bit fancier than other agriturismos out there, so be prepared for a bit more cost than the traditional ag. Everything was fantastic. Patrizia and her staff were outstanding. They were so patient and kind to our group, struggling with Italian and making way too much noise compared to the other, silent patrons. The grounds were lovely, great for morning and evening strolls, sitting outside and playing cards or an apertivo.

The meals came out to be about 25 Euro a person, including some very special wines. A tasting of the Fattoria del Cerro wines was included with our stay, some of them outstanding (and a case of which came home with us). The meals, however, were the high point for me. If you stay there, eat there every night. We had not one single repeat item in 3 days. From the farro soup, which still lingers in my dreams, to the wild boar to the most fantastic tiramisu on the planet. Mamma mia. It was heavenly.

Of note: there is not a whole lot of English spoken on the property, so if you speak no Italiano and you don't speak another language well enough to get by, you may have a tough time.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to avoid hearing the clomping of upstairs neighbor's feet. Also, easy acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnieLou619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Spent a long weekend here with friends. Nice spacious rooms. Beautiful country side, and amazing panoramic views of the surrounding area. Also had some large rooms with couches and tables, so we could all hang out together and a gazebo outside. The pool was being filled while we were there, so too bad we missed it, but had a really nice pool area.

Had dinner there every night we were there (which is unusual for us), and the food was absolutely amazing every single time (with no repeats). Each dinner had four courses (antipasti, primi, secondi and dolce) along with wine, water, and coffee. There were eight of us in our group, and the staff was super gracious even though we were a bit loud and rowdy at times.

Being an agriturismo, they produce wine and olive oil locally and we had a free tasting with our stay along with their wine ever night with dinner. Super good.

Price was great, each couple paid 90 euro a night for the room, and the dinners were 25 euro per person per meal. Amazing value.

We also bought some wine to take home too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbliteration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is another of all the fantastic Italian hotels you neraly must have a navigator to to find the way to. But when you find it you are lucky to get an elegant room with plenty of space and beams that adorns the ceiling., an enormous double bathroom and a double bed offering you a first class sleep.
Just outside there is a swimmingpool with soft and pleasant heated salt water and surrounded by olive trees also offering great views. However our best experience was the lovely dinners you could choose, you will not regret it. For a very resonable sum we had long remembered five course dinners with wine from their own winery. In the morning the breakfast is appealing, neat and appetizing served.
Villa Grazianella is ideally situated for exploring Montepulciano, that you can see from the hotelgarden, and the surroundings of south Toscana. An interesting guided tour in the winery gotmyoumto realize that winemaking is an art of itself and we liked the wines from this place and would like to return another autumn.
Tommy and Eva

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorkelKarlsbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The hotel and its surroundings are so beautiful, you just can't expect more in Tuscany. We spent just one night there and we really regretted we could not stay longer. The rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated.
We loved the swimming pool with the salty water and the pergola where we could perfectly relax and have a bottle of the house wine with our friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustynaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I and 5 friends stayed at the Villa Grazianella from September 17-21 of 2011. It was simply wonderful. The quality of the building, the bedrooms, the bathrooms, and the public areas were at a five star level. The views of the surrounding countryside were amazing. In addition, the room rates were very reasonable by anyone's measure.
The setting of the Agriturismo is spectacular. It is located on a hill within the rolling vineyards of the Fattoria del Cerro winery, located next door. Montepulciano is a short 15 minute drive away with Orvieto about a 40 minutes drive and Sienna about one hours drive to the north.
The breakfast consisted of a superb variety of meats and cheeses, pastries, fresh-squeezed juices, fruit, yogurt, and breads with Patrizia's homemade jams. Two of the nights we stayed there we were treated to delicious four and five course dinners, accompanied by the fabulous wines of the surrounding vineyard followed by a round of grappa, also from the nearby vines.
Perhaps the best part of our trip was the wonderful hospitality provided by Senora Alba and our host, Patrizia. Patrizia is a wonderful cook and hotelier. Even with our limited Italian language skills, using a combination of Italian, French, and a bit of English Patrizia was very welcoming and made us feel very much at home.
All of us agreed that this was one of the best places we had ever stayed, and that we would love to return again as soon as it is possible.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougC817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We recently spent two weeks in Italy. It was our first trip to Italy and proved to be an amazing experience for my wife and I
To top it off we enjoyed every minute of our stay at Villa Grazianella from September 5th to the 9th. Everything from our spacious, clean, well appointed room to the wonderful, four course gourmet dinners and wine selection far exceeded our expectations.
The vista was spectacular from the pool area to the front of the villa and from our room. the daylight view of the vineyards and the sunsets on Montepulciano were exhilarating.
Signora Patrizia and her staff and in particular Signora Alba were so friendly, accommodating and considerate and truly put our vacation over the top.
Sei una hostess meravigliosa!. Grazie Mille Signora Patrizia. Ciao!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acquaviva di Montepulciano
5.6 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
248 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
766 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
257 reviews
3.6 mi away
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
#14 of 28 in Montepulciano
654 reviews
4.0 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro

Property: Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Address: Via Grazianella 5 | Fattoria Del Cerro, 53045 Acquaviva di Montepulciano, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano > Acquaviva di Montepulciano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria Del Cerro Montepulciano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing