We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to be..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect place to be..”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The place, the view, the staff, the food, the wine.. Everything is just perfect, except the weather (where it rained for 2 days). Luckily it was hot and sunny when we arrived, thus we were able to enjoy the pool on our first day. There was no wine open house wine tasting during our stay but staff were nice enough to propose available glasses of wine with our dinner. I would love to come back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    37
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
131
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diksmuide, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six days to explore Umbria and Tuscany from there. The location was perfect. In the evening we went to Montepulciano, that is very close and has lots of nice spots to eat. The room was spacious and clean, the view of the fields with vines, olive trees and sunflowers was beautiful. After a hard day visit we could rest at the large pool. The owners were very helpful and friendly but speak little English (only Italian). They produce their own wine (Fattoria Del Cerro) that you can buy for low prices there. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: choose room number 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The rooms are quite big and nice. The Villa is 15 minutes by car to Montepulciano which is a really nice city. A must see place. Have the dinner at the Villa and try their wines - excellent. And the personnel are really nice and helpful. We will be back.

Room Tip: Was it room 8 or 6? But is the top room with an excellent view of the vineyards and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoranSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

If I could have done I would have rated it 4.5. Firstly, the staff are amazing. They all work very hard and with a happy smile. nothing is too much. Yes, they don't speak good English but why should they. Some of them speak Spanish as they are peruvian. We hope the owner appreciates their long hours and diversity of skills and recompenses them accordingly.
The food was good for the price €25 per person including wine and water. No choice but they did accommodate one vegetarian. It's all made on site it appears by all the staff. We didn't sit on one long table as we have done elsewhere before but on tables for two people. The local fizzy is €7 a bottle and very good for that price.
So to the 4.5 rating. It was unseasonably cold and we didn't have a spare blanket in our room. By the time we realised we were cold it was too late. However, when I asked in the morning, it was there the next night. We would have liked to do a wine tasting but it didn't appear to be on offer, partly I think because one night they had an end of school party for 60 and the next lunch time a christening to cater for.
All in all though we would highly recommend staying here for a quiet, relaxing stay, away from everything with brilliant staff, views and comfortable surroundings.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed in Villa Grazianella for only 1 night, however it took a lot less to realise we were probably in one of the best places of Tuscany. The countryside sourroundings are just beautiful, endless gentle hills covered in small woods, green fields and wineyards, with few small farm-houses and little villas here and there. The Relais Villa Grazianella offered a very comfortable and very clean room, able to easily accomodate all of us (2 adults and three children), with a large bathroom. All of a pretty good standard. The restaurant in the villa offers a fixed menu dinner for a very good price and the quality (and quantity!) of the food is just amazing: home made fresh pasta (ravioli with ricotta and asparagus filling) and local, perfectly cooked meat. All accompnied by superb in-house produced wine.The staff are very friendly and they enjoyed having our children around. We will surely visit Villa Grazianella again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearcat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Relais Villa Grazianella was exactly what we needed after spending time in the bustling and noisy city of Rome. With GPS, we drove right to the property and were not at all disappointed with the setting, hotel or rooms. They were huge with tall ceilings and absolutely immaculate! Only about a 15-20 minute drive to Montepulciano and other surrounding sites. We had dinner there the first night - delicious but very rich and perhaps too much food for us Americans but how can one complain about the gourmet value? Staff didn't speak much English but that wasn't much of an issue. They did everything possible and more to be accommodating. Typical Italian breakfast with a lot of breads and sweet pastries. Freshly squeezed blood orange juice. One thing to be aware of is that the hotel doesn't turn on the AC during certain times of the year. We were there in late April, but at least we had cool evening breezes so it wasn't a big issue. Internet was down, but not the hotel's fault. Beautiful grounds for walking and a great base for touring Tuscany. This would be a fabulous setting for a wedding in the Tuscan countryside.

Room Tip: Views from every room. If you like a breeze, ask for a corner room for cross ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candace k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montgomery
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

amazing! My husband and I stayed there two nights in March. The hotel and the setting was exactly what we were looking for, pretty remote in the hill of tuscany. Follow the directions on the hotel website, don't get discouraged- there are no signs along the road to the hotel but if you follow the directions you should be able to find it. It is not in Montepulciano, drive through and find the hospital and follow the written directions. we checked in and the staff was super helpful and nice. They offer dinner, it was $25, amazing 5 course meal, a bottle of wine and a great expresso :) totally worth it and a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsmith1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acquaviva di Montepulciano
5.6 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
241 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
382 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
746 reviews
4.0 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
250 reviews
5.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro

Property: Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Address: Via Grazianella 5 | Fattoria Del Cerro, 53045 Acquaviva di Montepulciano, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano > Acquaviva di Montepulciano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria Del Cerro Montepulciano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing