We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montepulciano Country Resort(Acquaviva di Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio Olivo(Acquaviva di Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Podere Raffaello(Acquaviva di Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Metina(Acquaviva di Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Vacanze I Chiari(Acquaviva di Montepulciano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Le Due Chiarine(Acquaviva di Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Il Piccolo Residence(Acquaviva di Montepulciano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Molino Ai Mori(Acquaviva di Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
63
32
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
32
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounding countrysiderolling hillscypress treesincredible viewsswimming poololive grovesthe owneritaliansagriturismoromepropertyterracemontepulciano
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Planning a trip to Montepulciano going south to north of Italy with our 20-something daughter, we returned to show her this gem of a town, wanting to have a nice dinner, a one night stay and a pool if possible. Being away from any bussle was great, and easy and pretty drive.This was divine, two rooms with charm, a downstairs with kitchen and sitting area with tv, it was perfect, except only that the weather didn't allow for us to use the lovely outdoor pool. Great for the money, and the owners were beyond gracious. Ottimo!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank growingreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here to be out of the city and it was great. This is not full service but the faculties are first rate and roomy. The views over the vineyards was fit for a post card. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath, plus common room for 4 people. There was lots of room and we cooked a light meal a couple of nights and ate on the patio. The staff was sparse but wonderful. Breakfast was great. we ate on the patio.

There is not daily service and linens and towels are expected to last a week. (a little long).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandbevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2006

Stayed at Sanguineto for 3 nights in early May - this is an agriturismo, so not quite an hotel, but the quality of service more than matches many Italian hotels. Although the first room we received was probably the cutest, the bed was slightly uncomfortable (tired mattress) and we changed room after the first night. The second room was much better and the rest of the stay was perfect.

The house is divided in big apartments, all well-equipped (all have kitchens) and well-decorated (Tuscan style). All apartments have a terrace. Apartments seem to be typically rented for a week and seem quite popular with Italians - we were however able to rent one for only 3 days (being the low season). The bathrooms are all stunning and there is also a swimming pool & bikes for resident to use. The views of the Tuscan countryside from our appartment were glorious. Views from the bedroom & living room are over rolling hills, farms, cypress trees and olive groves - it's fantastic !

Being an agriturismo (they produce wine), it is located 3/4 kms outside of Montepulciano, in the surrounding countryside - a car is therefore necessary. The owner (who does not reside on the property) is very helpful: you are staying with locals at the end of the day so expect a language barrier if you do not speak Italian but also great recommendations for walks...and restaurants in Montepulciano. He recommended the Osteria del Conte to us in the old town, next to the main piazza. We had dinner there on our last night and the food was divine: it was the best dinner we had during our trip!

7  Thank Thread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews