We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tiziana(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Granducato(Montepulciano)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Marzocco(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Siesta(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Macchione(Castiglione del Lago)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
63
32
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
32
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounding countrysiderolling hillscypress treesincredible viewsswimming poololive grovesthe owneritaliansagriturismoromepropertyterracemontepulciano
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were car tripping through Italy. We booked the 2 bedroom, 2 bath +2 for the six of us and we were very comfortable. Our host greeted us warmly and made our dinner reservation for us in the nearby town of Montepulciano. The beds were comfy and the hot water was strong for showers. Breakfast is served from 0830 to 1030 so you don't feel rushed to wake up early or miss breakfast. The apartment was rustic but definitely not old and with all the amenities. The view of the surrounding countryside is just fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchristep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed at Agriturismo Sanguineto only for 1 night during our trip through Italy by car in mid June. We should have stayed there for several days at least! It is one of the best place we stayed during our trip through Italy! It is amazing! It looks like country side house in the movie of 80-th «Il bisbetico domato» with Adriano Celentano. If you would like to feel the atmosphere of true Toscana stay there. Everything is super! There are olive tries and grape. The owners are very friendly and they make you feel at home!!! Hope to get back there some time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norton13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stunning location with "postcard" veiws from everywhere,- very well kept surroundings and buildings,- rooms clean, nice with everything working, excellent pool-area with shower and bathroom facilities, the possibility to have breakfirst...even with scramble eggs...you wont find that a lot of places in Italy,- very nice service whenever you need it. It`s a small and quiet place 10 min drive from Montepolliciano and a nice supermarket. If you are into wine you will find world class wine producers such as Le Berne, Boscarelli and many others just around the corner.
A great place for excursions to Sienna, Rome, Montalcino and many others. After 10 years of vacations in Tuscany.....I have to say this place is a true winner...so..what`s the ultimate secret about it...depends on who you are....but usual Toscany is a hot place in July and August...the location of this great place allows nice cool breezes from the walley to make it very comfortable even when it`s very hot. Enjoy:-)

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards the pool area
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We arrived at the hotel a lot later than anticipated (11:30pm) as we got carried away with sight-seeing - and the welcome we received was incredibly friendly, as was the service we received throughout our stay! The hotel is fantastically located with a superb view over the surrounding countryside and it has an excellent swimming pool. Our only regret was that we only stayed one night as this hotel would be an ideal and very reasonably-priced base from which to explore the region.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Badger885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We stayed in Sanguineto on May 2010 with our daughter (2,5 years old that time). That was great !
+ Clean and nicely furnished rooms (and bathroom). Kitchen well equipped.
+ Great views from the swimming pool and the garden (on the valley and Montepulciano), vineyards and olive trees assure you that you are in Tuscany.
+ Quiet (!) place.
+ The owner (Andrea) is very friendly and helpful in advising most interesting places in the area. Staff is friendly as well although they speak a little/no English (but this together with their friendliness did not make much problem for us).
+ It is quite close to Montepulciano (around 10 - 15 minutes by car) and is good start place for visiting interesting places around (like Montalcino Pienza, Cortona etc.).
+ Sanguineto is the producer of very tasty olive oil and wine. Especially olive oil is worth trying.
+ Swimming pool is very clean, with nice view.
+ Small playground area for children
+you need the car to stay in Sanguineto

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews