We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yelloh! Village Camping Le Serignan-Plage
Nearby Hotels
La Chamberte(Villeneuve les Beziers)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Las Cigalas(Villeneuve les Beziers)
US$75
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Miramar(Valras-Plage)
Booking.com
View Deal
Albizzia(Valras-Plage)
US$82
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Provencale(Valras-Plage)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel De La Plage(Valras-Plage)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Alcyon(Valras-Plage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Le Chalet(Valras-Plage)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
271
205
58
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
205
58
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescoserignan plageon siteyoung childrenmobile homegreat sitefamily holidaykids clubhigh seasonbeach is lovelyspa areamain restaurantschool holidaysbooked directlyhaven of peacegreat facilitiessouth of france
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just back from 2 weeks on holiday in France. Our first week was on a campsite in Carnac which was great. The second week was at Serignan Plage in a Eurocamp Safari tent. Plus - safari tent was much better than expected, spacious and well furnished. Great beach, great weather. Negatives - never seen the Eurocamp reps, and the campsite is massive - bulging at the seems, very, very noisy - almost glad to be home for a decent quiet night sleep. Would not return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Pluses: Beautifully maintained camp. Perfect location. Perfect for families with children under 15. Some nice shady plots and a great, safe beach. A few colorful market stalls close to the beach add interest. The real bonus is the spar, which is absolutely wonderful if you are over 17 although there are some very odd usage rules....
Minuses: The quiet 12 midnight to 6 am rule is not enforced. This camp can be very noisy. Early morning (e,g, before 8 am) lorry traffic through the camp adds to the problem. The beach can be very crowded and there are very few activities except for a couple of expensive catamarans for hire. Very expensive on site restaurant food that does not match price with quality. Very expensive on site supermarket, vegetable, meat and bread stores. If you can use the local road-side fruit, veg and wine shops these all sell much higher quality produce at lower prices; and the Hyper-U is excellent with a range of produce that you would be hard pressed to find in any UK supermarket

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We took our 9 and 10 year olds mid July. We were slightly apprehensive in what we would find as the site is described as large and lively, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our accommodation was a Cabane Jardin which was about 200 metres from the sea. We thought the site might be noisy in the evenings with the entertainment, but we never heard a peep. These Cabane's are fairly new and I think these and the similar Canardiere are the best accommodation on the site. There are plenty of mobiles homes to be rented with Eurocamp etc. but I think if you arrived at the site to stay in one of the mobile homes you would be disappointed when you saw the Cabanes. They were fitted out to a high standard, the décor reminded me of a Cath kitson type of décor, really suited the surroundings and very sweet, I think a lot of thought and attention had gone into them, nothing like the mobile homes we have ever stayed in before, we have done a couple of Eurocamps. We had two towel and linen changes and we were only there for a week, which we were very impressed with, also a member of staff came to our Cabane to check everything was ok. The site is described on the website as 3 star, we only stayed at Serignan Village for the week before going onto another site a few miles away at Marseillan Plage which was a 4 star, not a Yelloh site, but the Serignan Plage Village knocked spots off the site at Marseillan Plage. Having the bikes to cycle around was great, my two children loved cycling around and picking up a baguette from the shop, any opportunity they were out on the bikes cycling around, it gave them some independence. The village square is great, loved having the fish shop where you could get lovely fish or pre-order and also pre-ordering a roasted chicken and the take away selection was very good. Nice little café by the pool that did good coffee and snacks and crepes which the children loved. Security seemed good, you could only enter the pool with a photo ID that were given to you on arrival.

Only a couple of little criticisms, not sure the pool was big enough for the size of the site, the new splash pool and slides is great for the little ones, but the other pool got very crowed and not sure that the site needs the Balneo spa, when we popped our heads in it was empty, perhaps a better use would be to make it a pool for everyone to use. Also, the bar lacked ambience, what about having an open air bar on the beach with some decking and a couple of sails and some soft wicker sofa's to chill out on!

Room Tip: Cabane type accommodation are brilliant booked direct with Yelloh Village.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Noisy, crowded camp site where we rented a mobile home of Thomson Al Fresco. The gas was finished, within 10 min someone replaced it by a new bottle. Great! The kids loved it, but we are going to rent a villa again next year. Far too less privacy, far too much yelling kids as off 6 o'clock. The music from the camping next door is nice. But you cannot turn it off....

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Arthur747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Yelloh! Village Camping Le Serignan-Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Hi Arthur,
It appears that you did not fully enjoy your time on Serignan Plage - it is a quite a large campsite with lots of customers staying on site in high season - we categorise it as large and lively.
I'm glad our service was able to make a positive impact on your holiday and thank you for your comments on our team on site!
Many thanks, the Al Fresco team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We rented the Al Fresco Vivaldi luxe type mobile home on this camping. The mobile home is good, 3 bedrooms, bathroom. Toilet, microwave, etc etc. But the area is quite noisy. The mobile homes are close together. You can clearly hear peope have their dinder talks, play games with their children, shout at teenagers and look at you during your bbq performance. So privacy is not very good. If you like privacy this is not what you are looking for. The swimming pool is over crowded as well as the beach. So again, if you look for some space around you, this is not your site.

The good thing is the 2 restaurants, the shops, the evening theatre. Fresh croisants at walking distance, good restaurant too. For nudiist/ there is the morning sesion at one of the pools (16 yesrs +), afternoons there is "textile".

If you do not care about a lot of privacy and you have young children, this is good.

Room Tip: Quite a busy camping with many mobile homes, quite close together. Swimming pool and beach waliking distance as well as shops and restaurants. Privacy could be an issue.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews