We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Serignan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh! Village Le Serignan-Plage
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Serignan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We staying here in our camper for 4 days with our young daughter. The beach was great with easy access. Toilets and showers were always immaculately clean.
Activities for kids were endless!!!
The only negative was the quality of the food at the restaurant onsite. We found better quality and cheaper in Serignan village but apart from that it was great.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Nottu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We just returned from a 4-day break at Serignan Le Plage (May 2014) and have already booked a 10-night stay in August for our family of 6 - children ages 23, 14, 12 and 10. We tend to return again and again to places we trust will offer value for money (holidays are just too valuable to risk aren't they?), and we have stayed at Aloha which is 500 yards up the same beach for the past 4 years.

The property has a more Continental feel than Aloha, and in many ways we preferred the layout. The grounds are immaculate and clearly they employ a team of expert gardeners - in May there were giant roses and an abundance of other beautiful plants blooming, and tall, neat mature trees everywhere. There are sections of the grounds where the caravans are clearly older, (we avoided booking these) but roughly 2/3 of them are new, very clean and nicely equipped. The beds are ok, and I would say the only thing I missed while staying here was my mattress at home. At 75 Euros/night in low-mid season it is ridiculously cheap, but be warned this rises to 265 Euro in July/August!

TIP - If you are flying in on a budget airline you might want to avoid carrying towels and sheets, which you can rent here upon request - less to carry and avoids the extra baggage charge. You won't save much, but it was nice to not have to transport 3 towels and bed linen for all of us.

There is a large new kiddie pool complex for under 12s which would be perfect for families with younger kids - brand new, super-well-equipped and with lots of areas for grown-up to lounge while monitoring the children. The cafe adjoining the main pool is a bargain at 5-10 Euros per head for a big lunch (salads, sandwiches, burgers, chicken, kebab - generous portions and v nice service), and the main restaurant is quite excellent, but plan on £150 for a family of 6 to have a blow-out. The bakery is ace, and the grocery store has everything you need at a mark-up of 20% compared to the local Supermarkets. There is even a fishmonger that cooks a massive 100-litre paella in the open every other day - I can still smell it - OMG its good.

We give the kids 12 Euros a day each to generally enjoy and get their lunch, and we cook dinner every other day. Its a middle-ground approach to self-catering that keeps us sane but doesn't break the bank.

Serignan is a lovely expansive beach which is kept clean and never seems over-crowded. The water is cold until June/July, but warmer than the Atlantic for sure. You can walk for miles in either direction and find lots of shells - early morning sunrises are great, and they allow fires on the beach for evenings when we roast marshmallows - highly recommended.

The Spa is very good - be warned it is 100% nude from open til ~1pm every day and no under 16s at any time, so is blissfully quiet. The hydrojets, etc are good, but for some reason I haven't found many places with jacuzzis in France that heat the water past ~20C? We came at 2pm and lounged amongst the olive trees, roses and greek columns - very satisfactory, and free of charge.

So I really recommend this place for families who want a visit that has a French feel to it, but doesn't penalise you for speaking very little French! As ever, try a little and you will be rewarded with smiles and a great time.

Room Tip: Call and ask about proximity to the beach and pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MauiAgainPleaseUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spent a very lovely weekend at this campsite in one of their mobile homes and we didn't want to leave!! The facilities are all very clean and there is something to entertain each member of the family, no matter what age. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will be returning to the campsite in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Made to feel the poor relation because we belonged to ASCI
Sent to the farthest part of camp site The facilities were lovely but prices were dear for drinks and food.Phillip on reception was so rude.our friend who was there before us and visits regular twice a year was give a site a long way from toilets and he is disabled although the pitches were empty. This again was down to Phillip on reception.

Room Tip: Avoid this camp site as others in France are nice and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisburns331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Would not recommend this site for camping. We belong to ASCI. And were made to feel like secord class citizens. We were given a site so far from any of the amenities it took 15 mins to walk for bread and 15 mins to walk back Everything was expensive drinks food etc. The man on reception Phillip was rude and not very friendly. Other people we spoke to said the same of him.
We will never go there again. Most camp sites in France are really friendly.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chrisburns331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We absolutely loved this place. We camped here and hardly ever left the place. Normally we use a site as a base and explore local beaches etc etc but here we found everything we wanted without moving. The only minus point was the general restaurant area was under staffed and there was a lot of waiting for mediocre food. But this is camping! Overall, fantastic and we are going back again. Just in case you are concerned there is a lot of nudity in the pool and local beach.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hello- we went on. This holiday as family of Americans with one just-turning-four year old boy

Background: We've been on 11 cruises including Royal Carribean, Queen Mary/Cunard and some river Rhine cruises. With my son we've traveled to Florida, Munich, New Jersey/New York, Arizona, Jamaica, Las Vegas,transatlantic on Queen Mary and to Budapest.

Summary: of all trips I've been on with my son, Le Serignan Plage was the most enjoyable. This could have well been because at 4 years of age my son was able to enjoy the kids club without much incident, but I would have to say that I have not seen any other holiday destination provide such wonderful children's facilities, anywhere perhaps save A Disney cruise.

We stayed in a Robinson and a Percheur Cabin as well as one day in a Languadoc. The first two types of accomodation really made me feel that we were having a very special holiday vs the one that initially came to mind. I have never been "camping" before nor am I the type to go camping in the future but am I the type to camp in a cabin in the woods with dishwasher, oven, microwave, and power shower amongst shabby chiq decor? yes! That being said- one looking for a unique holiday like this one should be sure to avoid standard static caravans like the Languadoc.

Booking: I booked directly with the le serignan plage website and recommend that all Brits and Americans avoid using Eurocamp or Thompson Alfresco like the plague. Thompson and Eurocamp seem to have been give blocks of caravans to manage all far from the main portion of the site and especially far from the beach. It -is- really worth booking a Percheur or Jardin Or even a Robinson. The website itself is unbearably slow thanks to all that flash and forget using an ipad to fill out forms. The staff upon arrival are really professional hoteliers with a very obvious customer focused can do attitude. Check out was ok although long because there was a huge downpour and many people were waiting in a line out the door for a rainy day credit that we didn't have the time to deal with.

Facilities: the toilets around the camp were clean and tidy and often housed in a stylish rotunda shaped building. There were lots of playgrounds situated throughout the site- a very convenient one located right near the resteraunts and entertainment which also was home to a kiosk serving warm Nutella waffles, iced cream, popcorn and the like. The buildings throughout the site were charming and strings of light bulbs lit the night. The entertainment stage area was very nice complete with red carpet and scattered tables and the entertainment team were young and energetic. The shows were multilingual but were decent and even unexpected for a campsite. The shows we saw included artistic dance, some comedy, a magician and non pop music through the decades. My son was too tired to see the shows and/or they kept him awake and were too loud so we didn't have any fantastic nights - note to self- bring an aupair or grandma with us next time or hope that the campsite considers a pre-show drop-off style babysitting service in the future.

Bicycles: I don't like to ride bikes but they really made our trip quite enjoyable. The bikes substituted for a stroller in corralling my lazy or tired son from one place to the next. We didn't have to worry about theft and a bike mechanic was on hand by the pool to quickly manage seemingly inevitable breakdowns ( ie our brake fell off and the replacement t didn't even work but with bike racks everywhere one hardly needed a brake). The bike cut our trip to the pool to about 1-2 minutes ride and the beach 4. Some people brought their own bikes which is what I would do if I should one day feel Crazy enough to drive 11 hours to France. Many people brought collapsible pull carts which held the beach and pool gear- a great idea. Most kids had scooters or balance bikes or some other ride on and these seemed safe enough by the pool.

Beach- loved the beach! Powder white sand and a gentle slope To the water with low undertow- perfect! Many people brought sun tents and left them there all day. So many also had water paddle ball games or kites. I was told that some equipment such as paddleboat water slides were available the week before Our trip but that they were out of season from August 15th onward which is seriously too bad! I had accommodation facing the beach which was wonderful but not always because the sand was constantly tracked I side and the place became a nightmare to clean. There is a nudist beach next door and sometimes campers from le serignan seemed to like to participate as a naturist whilst located on the non naturist portion but that seemed the exception. Just don't take a nice stroll down the beach unless you want to explore what being a naturist is all about. Beach toys- BYO too bad the campground owners didnt provide some sand castle building or other toys and a beach slide would have been terrific.

Next trip: Disney cruise because pricing should be affordable and famiy ISP local. I would rebook here too if affordable




Pricing: at 2500-3500 for a week, I think one should consider high end resorts in a place like Thailand or- a Disney cruise but at under 1000 for 10 days, this is an amazing place. Lets compare: Disney cruise- water fountain park: yes huge kids club no casinos yes. All inclusive with entertainment too? Yes. le serignan: water park, kids club, entertainment yes- all inclusive NO!

One might think that all inclusive is really not necessary- that is- unless you want to eat at the resteraunt and spend 50 euros for a seemingly small set menu for two. Include childrens menus and you can go bankrupt.
Pizza: if you've had sbarrows- don't bother the
Pizza is horrid.

Water park: amazing- great for little ones/toddlers through 10ish. Has small water slides and a slip and slide.

Pool: nice waterfall and loved the bridges and jacuzzi area. Tile should be replaced with nonslip tiles by now seriously but be sure to Bring water sandals until then. Spa pool- sooooo amazing also called Balaneo the French have the right idea!!!!! Multiple circular jacuzzis and water jet path.

Kids club: v
Food: food at takeaway is greasy spoon low quality food. No healthy options for little ones. 10 miute to 1 hr wait for a pizza that is frankly less appealing than a frozen supermarket pizza with some basil. They used PESTO on the Ameican with Basil pizza how horrid and options were all strange and somewhat unappealing. The fill your own wine jug controls were amazing. Food in resteraunt was fancy and painfully priced- and the resteraunt always seemed empty.


Kids club: seemed full and action packed although non English speakers didnt make enough effor to understand my 4 year old son

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
10  Thank indecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serignan
7.7 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 27 in Cap-d'Agde
274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Alizea Beach
Residence Alizea Beach
#6 of 11 in Valras-Plage
41 reviews
8.7 mi away
Palmyra Golf Hotel
Palmyra Golf Hotel
#6 of 27 in Cap-d'Agde
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier Beziers
4 mi away
Camping Domaine de la Yole
Camping Domaine de la Yole
#4 of 18 in Valras-Plage
581 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa Belle
Casa Belle
#1 of 1 in Serignan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh! Village Le Serignan-Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Le Serignan-Plage

Address: | Lieu-dit Le Sérignan Plage, 34410 Serignan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Serignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Serignan
Hotel Class:4 star — Yelloh! Village Le Serignan-Plage 4*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing