We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value in the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Finer Diner

Finer Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Diner, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Value in the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Well worth a visit for either lunch or dinner. Good menu choices of well prepared food. Loved the lobster caesar and the house made pies.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    70
    27
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Along the scenic drive to Peggy's Cove this place is a must stop for lunch or dinner. Best seafood chowder we experienced on our trip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“There are only 3 restaurants in Peggy's Cove-”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Most foods were deep-fried or had mashed potatoes--no other choices--very bland-waitress forgot we were there--

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank edward03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had two meals in this restaurant, the menu had a good selection and was very good to eat.
Great location overlooking a small harbour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Keep Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have been to Finer Diner many times and it is always great fresh food & wonderful service. I always take friends & family out here when I take them to Peggys Cove. My boyfriend had the Lobster Club on our last trip and it was perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finer Diner also viewed

Indian Harbour, Halifax Region
Indian Harbour, Halifax Region
 
Indian Harbour, Halifax Region
Peggy's Cove, Halifax Region
 

Been to Finer Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing