We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geniesserzimmer-Suite at Hotel Schneeberghof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Schneeberghof
Krems an der Donau, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Geniesserzimmer-Suite at Hotel Schneeberghof”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were positively surprised by the warm & welcoming atmosphere of the hotel Schneeberghof. The staff was very friendly, ensuring our every wish was answered and even picked up the phone at 00.15 a.m. because our key card stopped working and we could not get back into the room. At breakfast, which we enjoyed on the sunny terrace with a view of the Schneeberg mountain, the owner Mr Zenz came out to chat with all the guests and share a few minutes by sitting at our table and telling us more about the hotel.
Our room was a so-called "Geniesserzimmer" meaning a very large suite with comfort and space to relax, including local details in furniture and during breakfast which we found opulent and tasty. I travelled together with my girlfriend Lilli and we had a wonderful weekend trip here!

Room Tip: Try one of the hotel's three "Geniesserzimmer" suites. Apart from being spacious, spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaPaschinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
21
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
discovering cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

At our arrival a huge loud group of smokers was standing in the middle of the lobby. Smoking is permitted (and as the generous number of ash trays suggests) encouraged everywhere in the hotel. There were cigarette buds on the floor (in the bar) and overflowing ash-trays on various counters.
Another nuisance was that the hotel obviously caters to big groups. The noise level in the dining room was such that we (a couple wanting to spend a relaxed weekend) were unable to talk to each other at the "romantic candle-light dinner" included in our package. The group of about 20 people next to our table tried to draw us into their loud political debate. When we asked the waiter for a "quieter" table we were told all tables were full.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbow51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien, Österreich
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The buffet can be described as mediocre and cold canteen food as best. For EUR 25+ I expected more than that.

The room was not ready at check in.

The staff is relatively friendly but not very helpful when it comes to questions they have not been trained to answer.

No tab-water was available in the seminar rooms, even though a seminar fee has been charged. Even after asking for it, we were told that this won't be made available before 10. So we had to get tab water from the toilet. Very disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIIGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Literally one minute from the train station (it takes around an hour from Vienna) the Schneeberghof is a mixture of a traditional and a modern building. Check-in is friendly and competent but one already senses a kind of "seminarhotel" atmosphere. We had a suite which offers a nice bathroom, extra toilet, a big living room and a bedroom. The furniture is a not the expression of the finest tase, however, it is reasonably clean and comfortable. The indoor pool is not a place you will spend much time at, rather the sauana, steam bath and the relax room cause they offer quite some relaxation. Those who are more sporty, the indoor tennis is great but actually, we went there for hiking cause the landscape is just gorgeous. Breakfasts are nice (try to get a table in the side room), dinner is ok but a bit outdated in terms of cooking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1970031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Montclair, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

I went to Hotel Schneeberghof with my parents, my husband and my daughter. The rooms were very clean and we recieved a bear and a fruit basket which added a little something extra. The ambience and the design were beautiful. The wellness area was gorgeous and we had the pool all to ourselves. Although there were no lifeguards at the pool it didnt affect us because there were no people in pool. They had a cafe right next to the quiet room that had tea and a variety of drinks. The tepitarium was my favorite part. The design was beautiful with the night sky stars that change color and the mosaic benches. The breakfast was ok but the night food was fantastic. I was able to try the Buffet during one night and the menu on the other. Both of them had salad from buffet with a create your salad bar. They also both had fabulous soups that were seasoned perfectly. The buffet main courses and the menu main courses all had vegetarian courses as well as courses with meat that were well done and very tender. The desserts were fabulous as well. The hotel staff was also very accomadating and friendly. Overall, the Schneeberghof Hotel was a hotel we will be talking about for years.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 101foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

The selection was due to the close location to Vienna airport (abt 40min drive) and nice mountain area for hiking and enjoying the nature.
About the hotel: Generally speaking hotel is nice, big enough, clean, friendly and professional staff. Hotel can offer many different things to do - spa area, beauty center, indoor tennis court that is connected to the hotel but a bit expensive, bikes for rent, indoor swimming pool, gym, different fitness activities, etc.. Restaurant is very good, food was really great! The spa area is also very nice, has 3 different saunas, indoor pool, small bar area with drinks and fruits for free. What we did not like is the smoky lobby area next to the bar and generally a bit smoky smell everywhere that makes it not so welcome..
Location: Area is wonderful - Schneeberg mountain is really nice for hiking and trekking, there are many mountain biking and running trails. You can do so many different things in this area. I will come back again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tatralfiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puchberg am Schneeberg
7.3 mi away
Hotel Marienhof
Hotel Marienhof
#1 of 1 in Reichenau an der Rax
63 reviews
14.1 mi away
Asia Resort Linsberg
Asia Resort Linsberg
#1 of 1 in Bad Erlach
475 reviews
21.3 mi away
At the Park Hotel
At the Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Baden
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#1 of 3 in Gumpoldskirchen
54 reviews
11.4 mi away
Panhans Grand Hotel
Panhans Grand Hotel
#2 of 5 in Semmering
208 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hotel Krainerhutte Helenental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schneeberghof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schneeberghof

Property: Hotel Schneeberghof
Address: Wiener Neustaedter Strasse 24 | 2734 Puchberg am Schneeberg, Puchberg am Schneeberg 2734, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Puchberg am Schneeberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puchberg am Schneeberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schneeberghof 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Schneeberghof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Schneeberghof Austria/Puchberg Am Schneeberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing