We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Terrace with great beach and sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Terrace with great beach and sea views
Front view of the building Living room with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Private Terrace with great beach and sea views
Front view of the building
Living room with sea view
Living room
Living room with sea view
Living room
Dining area
Front bedroom, 2 single beds, with seaview and airco
Front bedroom with airco
Front bedroom with airco
Second bedroom, two single beds, with airco
Second bedroom, with airco
Second bedroom with airco
Kitchen, with oven and microwave and all utensils you need
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Terrace with seaview
Terrace with seaview
Terrace
View from the terrace
Communal swimming pool
Mojacar Playa Boulevard
The apartment is in these buildings
Mojacar Playa, just cross the street and enjoy this clean playa
View from the terrace at sunset
Visit the market in Vera
Plaza de Toros, Vera
Cabo de Gata, national park, ideal for walks
Fiesta de San Augustin in Mojacar Pueblo
Fiesta de San Augustin in Mojacar Pueblo
Mojacar Pueblo by night
Mojacar Playa
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mojacar Playa, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maria R
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Spot”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very well equipped flat in a lovely spot. Comfy beds and plenty of space. A nice quiet area but an easy stroll to the restaurants and bars and an even easier one to the beach! Amazing views of the sea and beach from the balcony which was a big bonus in the evening.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilling at the beach and the swimmingppool!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy appartment, nice view!

The fact that it's situated at the beach is terrific because of the view and a lot of bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

We also stayed a lot at the swimmingpool, there were no seats to lay on - we do think that's a pitty but we buyed matrasses as a solution! :)

The airco in the living room is fantastic, but it can be very hot in the rooms!
Some extra cooling would be nice ;)

I went with my mother and two friends, we all liked it a lot and will come back when possible ;)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13Jean97
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just visited this excellent apartment. We found it to be very comfortable, well equipped in every way with wonderful sea views from the large balcony. The position of the apartment is very convenient for the good bus service, which stops right outside the apartment building, and it is possible to go to the water park at Vera, making it unnecessary to hire a car. I would certainly recommend this apartment to friends and family, and I am sure we will be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazza230...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delfin apartments”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A small piece of paradise. The apartment was wonderful. Spacious clean good for couples or families and in the perfect spot right in fr
ont of beach and right next to all ameneties

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasneem_A...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with beautiful views of the sea”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I've just returned from an amazing few weeks in this flat and I'm missing it very much. The views from the living room/terrace were beautiful - the sunrise and, on some nights, the full moon over the sea were spectacular to behold. It's very well situated - on the quieter end of Mojacar playa with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. The small grocery store near the flat wasn't open the first few weeks of March, but there were large supermarkets in Parque Comercial, which was about a 10-minute bus-ride away from the flat. The bus stops were less than a minute from the flat and buses took you to Parque Comercial, the pueblo up in the hills, and nearby towns like Vera, Garrucha and Carboneras. The shuttle bus from Almeria airport also stopped there. If you're flying from and to the UK, Exclusive Airport Shuttles run a very good service from Almeria airport at 18 euros each way per person, taking about an hour to get to the bus stop next to the flat. It was so easy to book the flat and Nathalie was very helpful and responded immediately to any questions I had. The agency from where you collect the keys is practically next door to the flat if you have any questions while you're there. They were also very helpful. All in all, it's a beautiful flat with great views of the sea and practically everything you need, well situated with good public transport links. I hope to return soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views from the flat
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La-Famili...
Kinver, South Staffs
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment with idyllic sea views.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Apartment Delfin during an extremely hot August week.
The second floor Delfin was situated within the Indelo Apartment Complex directly in between the Hotel Best Indelo and the Italian Geletaria. We arrived at night and the keys were obtained from a key safe at the Mojacar rental office directly nest to the Geletaria. There are a row of single storey shops and the apartment entrance steps are behind them.
The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable having generously sized rooms with everything you could want. Although the air con was a much needed feature, each bedroom had a ceiling fan and there were stand alone fans if needed. When youre on holiday, its the little things that really make your holiday and Delfin had them.....such as.. comfortable beds and pillows, more hangers in the wardrobes than you needed, a decent shower that doesn't run out of hot water or suddenly loses pressure, beach chair/ parasol and a full sized iron( the owners supplied this on request from their personal storage closet.).
Whilst the pool was excellent the standout feature for us was the balcony view. To sit there looking straight out onto the beach and sea 100m away was something special. We made the effort to return for lunch and sit there watching the world go by with a glass of Rioja in hand....heaven!
We had a hire car but it sat outside all week as the bus stop was directly opposite and for a couple of Euros you could go as far as Vera. We went to the markets at both Mojacar Pueblo and Garrucha, the latter being the best by far.
Two things of note......For 30 Euros you could catch the shuttle bus from Alicante Airport to Mojacar, negating the need for a hire car.....and.....for food shopping, there is a large new Lidl in Garrucha, which knocks the Lidls in the UK out of the water. For a joke, we bought an 89 cents bottle of Rose, but the joke was on us as it was really good.
Overall.....an exceptional apartment with exceptional views in an exceptional area...will we return......YES!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea Views from the Balcony
Liked least: No lift as on the second floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing