We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach in the centre of town.”
Review of Hotel de la Baie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de la Baie
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Crozon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Friendly and helpful welcome. Good facilities including a garage for the motorbike. Right opposite the beach. Has a salon de the that offers crepes on the ground floor. Very comfortable bed but the water running in various bathrooms was a bit noisy. Fabulous setting for a family stay.

Room Tip: We were right on the sea front ( I think all the hotels are) and we had a fabulous view. Could get...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wannatravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Baie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked this hotel on-line mid-day of same day as our stay. Being so last-minute we were not expecting much. When we arrived, the desk person was so busy he hadn't yet looked at our reservation. But he quickly sorted it out, personally showed us the rooms for our approval, made sure there enough towels, etc. Our rooms were in an annex building behind, away from the busy street and therefore much quieter. There were only two rooms per floor so we were able to leave the room doors open and walk back and forth between the rooms. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. Everything was clean and in good condition, the bed linens and towels color coordinated with the the decor. The baths were spacious for the category and the fittings looked new. The tea room adjacent to the main hotel had a good breakfast. All in all, a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnSmithColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte a, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour
je lie votre commentaire
merci de votre sympathique commentaire a votre prochain sejour chez nous un petit dej offert
pour vous remercier et a bientôt sur Morgat
Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is right on the beach in Morgat, with stunning views of the bay. The staff were very busy but very welcoming and friendly. A family of four we opted for two rooms without sea views. We stayed in two double rooms in the courtyard, which is another building behind the hotel, the rooms are really lovely with views of the old town, but we spent most of the time on the beach, and only were in the room to sleep, so no point of sea view for a short stay. Fantastic beds, with plenty pillows. The rooms are spacious enough with a small coffee table and two chairs.
Each room has a large en suite with shower and toilet. Electric toilets in the en suites, which are a bit noisy on flushing. Each floor has a separate WC as well. The towels are large and soft and the colour scheme in the bathrooms is modern and fresh. The hotel looks as if it has recently been refurbished, and is very clean and modern. There are no lifts, so don't stay on the top floor if you struggle with stairs.
Coffee and tea making facilities in the room, and a large wall mounted TV.
The hotel offers a great breakfast menu which can be taken outside overlooking the beach. Omelettes, standard Continental, and fresh fruit salads and of course freshly baked breads and croissants and pastries.
The hotel is right next to loads of restaurants and creperies, so choices are abundant for meals out.
I would strongly recommend this delightful hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The room was not very big, but simply furnished, clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water in en suite shower. No safe or fridge in room, but tea coffee making facility and hair dryer provided. Morgat-Crozon nice little place with stunning beach and some nice restaurants and shops and good market on alternate Wednesdays .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 14 on second floor which had glorious view over beach and bay. Could have been on...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucksLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel is located in Morgat, by the beautiful Morgat beach and bay.

It is a nice and welcoming, very pleasant looking, 2 star hotel with a friendly and energetic landlady,

It is conveniently located almost next door to various different restaurants and creperies, that would suite different budgets and ambition levels.

The hotel itself also has a tea room with a selection that looked very tempting.
Unfortunately I did not find time to take advantage of this.

The location is a little too far from the bus station in Crozon to walk, which makes it necessary to use a taxi to get to the hotel from the bus station.

It is a good base for walks in the area, for instance Cap de la Chevre, but many others possible.

The cozy single room was nicely decorated in original colours, and had a lovely view over Morgat beach and bay, and the street life below.
The room was a little small, but not too small.
The shower was functional but drains very slowly, but obiously not bad enough for me to alert the attention of the staff.
The basin is in the actual room.

The free WiFi was completely open. It functioned sporadically, seemed to be a little overloaded.

The breakfast was good, with several options to choose from,
omelets, ham and eggs, breads and jam etc, all with yoghurt and fruit included
And, the best coffee I found anywhere in Finistere.
But those dependent on their daily dose of ham or sausage sandwhiches would be disappointed.

To summarize, the hotel does what you want from a hotel at this budget, and does it nicely at that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiftyNiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is in an excellent position by the beach in the small town of Morgat, Crozon. It has obviously recently been refurbished to a high standard, although it possibly felt slightly characterless and without any real atmosphere because of this.

We had room 25 on the town side of the top floor, without a sea view but we didn't ask for one and didn't see the point of paying extra for one since if we wanted a sea view we just stepped outside and there it was in all it's splendour! But we did have a pleasant view across the old town with it's charming chocolate box fishermen's cottages, and the room caught the afternoon and evening sun.

The room was comfortable, a good size and clean, with en suite bathroom. A good, large, comfortable bed with good bedding. Even on the top floor the shower was strong, hot and reliable. Unfortunately ours and the adjacent room's toilet was noisy when it flushed, being electrically driven, and if either ours or the neighbours toilet were flushed in the quiet of the night either would disrupt our sleep. Also, although the curtains were heavy they were not lined, meaning there was not much chance of sleeping late in the mornings due to ambient light in the room.

The two staff members that we come into contact with over the week were both friendly and helpful and had pretty good English when required.

I can't comment on the restaurant as we did not use it.

All in all a lovely stay and we would happily return there at some later time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our room with sea view certainly had that. Very clean room, with everything we needed. Breakfast in the salon de The was good, and our host was very attentive. A good place from which to explore the Crozon peninsular, though we found the surrounding restaurants a little limited in range and quality.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view. If you don`t like to climb stairs, check you aren`t too many floors up.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peelwoodtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crozon hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Hostellerie de la Mer
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sainte-Marine
Hotel Sainte-Marine
#6 of 8 in Crozon
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#2 of 3 in Morgat
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Grand Hotel de la Mer
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#5 of 8 in Crozon
50 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de la Presqu'ile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Baie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Baie

Address: 46 boulevard de la Plage, 29160, Crozon, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Crozon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Crozon
Price Range: £56 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Baie 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de la Baie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing