We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sojourn in Marseillan Plage”
Review of Hotel La Chaumiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Chaumiere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at La Chaumiere for 5 days, the 2nd week of June 2013. It was wonderful. The owners were kind, caring & helpful with all our 'touristy' needs, e.g., bike renting-the bikes were delivered to the door. The food was superb. Once we dined there the first evening, we never went anywhere else. Why would you? Our french was a bit rusty, being from Kingston, Ontario, Canada, but we got by very well. I had not been to Marseillan Plage in 35 yrs, as I'd worked there as an au pair girl way back. Alot has changed, and nothing had changed. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Chaumiere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We arrived at Sete but fancied a beach (trip advisor reviews of Sete gave it as a beach location but it's not) so we came to Marseillan Plage. If you are in this area of the med I can't imagine why you'd go anywhere else. A lot of this region is quite private - not really commercial, and while I don't want endless beach bars full of drunken slappers grinding on morons I do like more than two restaurants to choose from which is why this little town is perfect. Popular with campers, Marseillan plage is bustling but calm, busy but relaxed, spacious beaches but a couple of tight little shopping streets. There are only 3 hotels and La Chaumiere is easily head and shoulders above the others - we looked at the other two first and were turned off by both the lax attitude and run down rooms. La Chaumiere provided us with a beautiful little room which was quiet, clean and seemingly never before slept in! A nice breakfast and a very friendly reception from the owner. I really couldnt fault this place apart from perhaps a ten minute walk from the beach so if you don't like walking it might bother you. Didn't bother me tho! I will go back without doubt.

Room Tip: Room seven was lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slutbunwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snack_azur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank sdray78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marseillan Plage
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Dunes
Hotel Les Dunes
#4 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Richmont
Hotel Le Richmont
#2 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
117 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#11 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Odalys Les Marines d'Helios
Residence Odalys Les Marines d'H...
#3 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
13 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
266 reviews
4.5 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Chaumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Chaumiere

Address: 1150 avenue de Sete, 34340 Marseillan Plage, Marseillan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Marseillan > Marseillan Plage
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marseillan Plage
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Chaumiere 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA CHAUMIERE welcomes you in an environment where peace and quiet of the night is preserved. We offer 8 renovated rooms with new standards, including 2 family rooms, all equipped with shower, toilet, television, fan, free WIFI in the hotel.You can dine in the restaurant room or on the terrace shaded grill, you will taste traditional cuisine and generous, valuing local products, the sea, as well as regional specialties.LA CHAUMIERE allows you to leave your car in the parking lot under video surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel La Chaumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing