We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gite”

Gites Les Quatre Saisons
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matignon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gites Les Quatre Saisons
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We spent 2 lovely weeks at one of the gites. Local beaches are excellent. Accommodation was ideal. We were in the least private gite, which had little privacy in our outside space, however, this was more than compensated for by the fact that there were a number of other families at the same time and the children made friends and played on the communal grass area whenever we were back at base. We have never had this before at a gite and it was holiday-changing. Phil was also extremely helpful, with even the most minor issue attended to almost straight away. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

We found Phil and Diane extremely helpful and friendly, we couldn't have wished for more welcoming hosts. The gite was lovely, cose to some wonderful beaches and must see destinations such as St Malo, Mont de St Michel and Dinard.
Also close to supermarkets, very important when you have children.

Don't leave without visiting Dinard and catching the ferry to St Malo.

Room Tip: Our experience of all the gites we saw were very positive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This was the first time that we have ever done a 'relaxing, gite' type of holiday. France for us has always meant Paris or Disney.
However, Phil and Dianne made everything so easy for us and we really enjoyed our stay. The transfer from the airport was simple - Phil collected us and brought us back to the gites. He helped us at the supermarket when we wanted to hire a car as we became more adventurous. We were shown the main sights and given lots of help in planning trips.
The gites were spotless and very homely with UK TV channels to keep up to date with the news etc. The patio with BBQ was a nice touch.
The local town had a fantastic market, we saw beaches that were to die for and the tourist attractions at Mont St Michel, the lighthouse and the fort were brilliant.
We are telling all of our friends about it - it's just 45 mins on the plane from East Midlands and the car hire was very cheap.

Room Tip: Just tell Phil and Dianne what you need !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richchap24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We booked our Gite a year before we went and sent Phil and Diane a ton of emails before we went. Every email was answered so quickly and with so much more information than what we asked for...they were amazing and so helpful.
The gites are gorgeous, situated in the countryside...if you are a runner like me, running round the country lanes every morning was wonderful.

There is a Super U ( Tesco like) not 5 mins away which was really handy.

The surrounding area was beautiful and i cannot say enough about the beaches which were beautiful and clean and the local people were really nice.

The gites are lovely...clean and neat, loved the bbq outside with the table and chairs, this was lovely idea..also like the little food and drink gifts from local places.

The couple who own this are amazing...seriously amazing. We had massive car trouble on the way down and when we were there. They helped us out with the travelling backwards and forwards the garage and came with us to translate for us. They are an English couple as well which is nice to have when you are in a different country.

All in all, i cannot recommend this place more....we will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyMcKee190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

A clean and well equipped gite made for a very comfortable stay. Diane and Phil are friendly and welcoming, on hand with local knowledge and advice when required but not intrusive in anyway. A small welcome pack awaited us including some local cider (nice touch).

Set in unspoilt countryside midway between the small market town of Matignon with a very useful Super U (superb fish counter) and the small French seaside resort of St-Cast-Le-Guildo. Only about 5 minutes drive to the beautiful coast with many very pretty coves and sandy beaches. There are many well marked footpaths taking you along the coastal paths with splendid views and inland through pretty woodland and quaint rural hamlets. We visited at the end of April so the bluebell woods and wild flowers were glorious.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

The Veaseys could not do enough to help us. When the car broke down they helped us with shopping and recommended a local garage. When we had to cancel part of our holiday they bent over backwards to accommodate us and we were happy to stay.
The gite was exactly what we wanted with easy access to most of the picturesque resorts on the coast. We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

A well equipped and comfortable Gite. Owners Phil & Diane went out of their way to provide all the service, information and help to make it an enjoyable stay.
Location is excellent; in the country just a short distance from the delightful Matignon and only a few minutes drive to St. Cast-Le-Guido or Pen Guen on the coast. An excellent base for this beautiful area of Brittany.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacgeorgeDorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gites Les Quatre Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gites Les Quatre Saisons

Address: les Villes Audrains, 22550 Matignon, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Matignon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Matignon
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a very quiet rural location, yet only 2km from the town of Matignon and the elegant resort of Saint Cast Le Guildo with its seven beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gites Les Quatre Saisons Matignon, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing