We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home for large group”

Review of Villa Leonina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
San Donato in Collina, Rignano sull'Arno, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie4SL...
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great home for large group”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a beautiful home in a beautiful area. The drive to the villa is gorgeous, winding roads with brick walls on either side, views of Florence and rolling hills of Tuscany. Giulia was there to meet us at check in and give a tour of the home. It was very clean upon arrival and the housekeepers came daily to tidy up. We used the private chef twice & she was fabulous. The meals were so delicious & we enjoyed them dining outside, overlooking the vineyards. This home was only about a 35-40 minute drive from Florence, so we drove there often for dinner, shopping and carousel rides for the kids.

The only problem we encountered was the amount of bees at the pool. While the sun is up, there is a tremendous amount of wasps circling the edge of the pool for a drink. We noticed the home next door on the same property didnt have that issue, because that one was an infinity edge, so the bees stayed on the side of the wall where the water poured over and not along the edges. We were able to swim a bunch of times, by walking slowly & leaving them alone, they did tend to huddle towards the other end of the pool. It was scary though, having kids swimming & playing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed guest review and for sharing with us your impressions. We are glad, that you enjoyed your holiday and the villa.

Thank you again and best regards,
Hidden Italy
Bettina Röhrig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtle-di...
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, great pool, near Florence”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent 2 weeks in Villa Leonina/Leopoldina and can highly recommend for a group of friends. The great plus are: Absolutely professional and charming welcome/reception/check-in (Giulia), very friendly cleaning service and gardener. The pool is absolutely magic: clean, large and very refreshing! Surrounded by olive tree, nice view of the valley and the castle. The rooms are all very nice, thick walls and a air circulation system keep interiors cool. A truly perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the pool
Liked least: the fact the wifi requires log-in with ID and password
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Dear Holiday Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive and enthusiastic guest review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you have taken your time to write a review.

With best regards,
Bettina Röhrig
HIDDEN ITALY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;