We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, food, rooms in a postcard setting.”
Review of Hotel Adler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Adler
Ranked #2 of 15 Au B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, food, rooms in a postcard setting.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Huge, comfy rooms; accomodating sibling team that works around the clock; AMAZING food with ooh-ah presentation each evening. We're a group of 12 mountain bikers here for a week and we're really happy with our choice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The rooms are extremely spacious and clean. The meals were exquisite. Service was superb and friendly. A great value. Well located on the ski bus route. This is a family run hotel where return visits by guests are counted on, so they do a magnificent service in making your stay feel special.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheQueue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Can't say enough about the Hotel, the staff, the cleanliness, the food, the views, it's such a nice place to stay.

Stayed for 4 nights with a friend for some skiing, hotel is perfectly placed for access to the Bregenzerwald skiing region, the ski-bus stops at the hotel with Damuls 15-20 mins away and Diedamskopf lift 10mins in the other direction. Great skiing, empty slopes, good range of piste to choose from, no queuing, no fuss.

The Hotel Adler serves some wonderful food in the evenings, a choice of meat, fish or vegetarian every day with some interesting starters and other small dishes thrown in. Really nice dining areas and a small bar for drinks or coffee after.

Massive thanks to Peter & family who made our stay a real event, I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelsatterley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The atmosphere is very good and the rooms are perfect (clear and bright).
The sightseeing from the windows is breathtakingly beautiful.
We just had a really good gastro wonder in the "Winter garten". Hmm unforgetable flavours a'la Simma in great portions :)
What is really impressed me that even the roommaids were polite and friendly.
If somebody chooses this hotel, no doubts that (s)he will have a really good time in this warm, familiar place.

Room Tip: 108 and 208 have a great panorama. And the bathroom is like a ballroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2009

I can rarely remember such a genuine welcome from all the staff at a hotel, from the reception to the cleaning staff. The hotel is immaculate and blends modern style with traditional themes. The food was excellent and the service was relaxed and friendly but extremely efficient. Each member of the staff seemed very dedicated to their roles. Views across the valley around Au and over the church were impressive and the kids / learners ski area is located very close to the Adler as is the ski bus stop. One of the very best hotels that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank matbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Au
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#1 of 3 in Au
359 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#2 of 4 in Bezau
273 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hirschen Wohlfuhlhotel
Hirschen Wohlfuhlhotel
#1 of 3 in Schoppernau
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Alpenhotel Mittagspitze
4.7 mi away
Alpinresort Damuls
Alpinresort Damuls
#1 of 7 in Damuls
41 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Schwanen
Hotel Schwanen
#1 of 1 in Bizau
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler

Property: Hotel Adler
Address: Lisse 90, Au 6883, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Au
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Au
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adler 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing