We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais San Clemente
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nice hotel, great facilities and the food was of good quality.
It's a nice place, and a good starting point to explore the Umbria region, with the big advantage that you don't stay in a big city (you can relax when you're not visiting the neighbourhood)
The cleaning of the rooms could be done a little bit better, but overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristof v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I have been staying here 3 years in a row and that should be all that needs to be said to describe how great Relais San Clemente is. Staff, Room, Breakfast, Facilities, Parking and location warrant a 10+ rating. You just can't ask for anything more for single, couple or families traveling to see the glorious sites within a short drive: Perugia, Gubbio, Assisi, Foligno, Spoleto, Siena and Lago Trasimeno.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_GPerrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the end of a hectic holiday. The location is very quiet but near to Perugia. We thought the hotel was excellent. Comfortable rooms, nice shower, good breakfast. The grounds are extensive and attractive and the swimming pool is excellent.
The staff were particularly helpful when I struggled to obtain my Ryanair boarding card.
We have friends in Perugia and would not hesitate to use this hotel again when visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Really nice place, a castle in a wonderful grounds. The breakfast good quality, although the choice was OK. Staff were a bit cold and distant, they could be more patient and kind to the guests. WiFi isn't working in all parts of the hotel and once connected it wasn't stable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddict_ZG250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed only one night but regretted we had not time for longer. The place is massive as are the grounds with swimming pools and tennis courts. It used to be a monastery and dates back almost a 1000 years. It was transformed into a hotel about 20 years ago from a private residence and has been done with good taste. We were very impressed and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulinVence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The location is very nice - just outside Perugia with a train connection very nearby to take you into the centre of Perugia. Also easy connection to other towns by road. Beautiful grounds and surrounding countryside. Breakfast was pretty average - not much variety but Italian. The staff were friendly. There is a nice swimming pool and other activities to do in the grounds. My room was comfortable and attractive. If you are travelling by car I think it is a great place to stay to see Umbria.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms (deluxe) and it was very nice and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG8188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel, which is a short drive to Perugia. The hotel is located on several acres of beautifully landscaped property. Staff was very helpful and courteous and rooms are very nice. It was a terrific value and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in the Perugia area. Buffet breakfast included and was quite good. Restaurant is lovely. Only problem we had was with the WIFI. It just didn't seem to work right. Grounds included a pool, tennis, volley ball area.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that had a small balconey overlooking the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasLady32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosco
7.8 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#4 of 65 in Perugia
728 reviews
3.8 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
854 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 65 in Perugia
1,480 reviews
8.5 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
884 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Clemente

Address: Via Dell'Acqua 34, 06134 Bosco, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia > Bosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosco
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais San Clemente 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the region of Umbria, in Perugia 4 star hotel Relais San Clemente, once a Benedictine convent, offers elegant accommodation and a lovely atmosphere.Relais San Clemente is not far from the most renowned Umbrian towns, Assisi, Spoleto or Todi, and for these reasons is the ideal choice for demanding travellers in search of deluxe amenities and excellent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Clemente Bosco
Relais San Clemente Perugia, Italy - Bosco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing