We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais San Clemente
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent two nights in the hotel, and everything was o.k. The room was clean, the restaurant with menu of 22 euro, proportional to the quantity of meal. It's a good place to make trips towards Gubbio, Assisi and Perugia, as it's next to the road and well comunicated.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Valverde69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Best notes - in hotel comfort, wonderful place to relax and excellent Umbrian food (and wines) - good services and ideal place for decovering the huge cultural heritage in this green resort Umbria.
We will certainly come back to Bosco and the Relais San Clemente.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartwig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Overall a really good hotel with plenty of space for children (and adults) to explore. Dinner buffet excellent, breakfast a little basic. Swimming pool great, but charged €2 for a towel. Staff friendly & helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable, but a little basic. Would highly recommend this hotel for a family wanting to explore the area - the Perugina chocolate factory well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Relais San Clemente is a very homely and relaxing place. It is situated in a breath-taking naturalistic area which is only a few miles from Perugia. The sport facilities are up to expectations, hence there is a wide range of choices to choose from. The food was succulent even if breakfast was quite basic compared to the remarkable lunch and dinner. Our "Sport Room'' was spacious and had everything we needed, but the bathroom lacked air ventilation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSPOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nice hotel, great facilities and the food was of good quality.
It's a nice place, and a good starting point to explore the Umbria region, with the big advantage that you don't stay in a big city (you can relax when you're not visiting the neighbourhood)
The cleaning of the rooms could be done a little bit better, but overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristof v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I have been staying here 3 years in a row and that should be all that needs to be said to describe how great Relais San Clemente is. Staff, Room, Breakfast, Facilities, Parking and location warrant a 10+ rating. You just can't ask for anything more for single, couple or families traveling to see the glorious sites within a short drive: Perugia, Gubbio, Assisi, Foligno, Spoleto, Siena and Lago Trasimeno.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_GPerrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the end of a hectic holiday. The location is very quiet but near to Perugia. We thought the hotel was excellent. Comfortable rooms, nice shower, good breakfast. The grounds are extensive and attractive and the swimming pool is excellent.
The staff were particularly helpful when I struggled to obtain my Ryanair boarding card.
We have friends in Perugia and would not hesitate to use this hotel again when visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosco
3.8 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
870 reviews
7.8 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 65 in Perugia
780 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#7 of 65 in Perugia
1,576 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#17 of 65 in Perugia
563 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Clemente

Address: Via Dell'Acqua 34, 06134 Bosco, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia > Bosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosco
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais San Clemente 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the region of Umbria, in Perugia 4 star hotel Relais San Clemente, once a Benedictine convent, offers elegant accommodation and a lovely atmosphere.Relais San Clemente is not far from the most renowned Umbrian towns, Assisi, Spoleto or Todi, and for these reasons is the ideal choice for demanding travellers in search of deluxe amenities and excellent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Clemente Bosco
Relais San Clemente Perugia, Italy - Bosco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing