We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great location, wonderful people.”
Review of Hotel Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Notre Dame
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Collobrieres
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hotel, great location, wonderful people.”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The title copied from another reviewer that sums it up perfectly. Physically the hotel has been restored to a very high standard, beautifully decorated with the bonus of local art on display. The hoteliers are friendly and full of information. We stayed for four days and did take the breakfast every day. This seems to be an issue for some reviewers, personally I have never thought of not taking breakfast in a hotel (rather than a hostel). It is true that it is a couple of euros more expensive than some, but the fresh fruit and yoghurt easily makes it worthwhile. We ate in one evening, and found the cooking to be of a very high standard. We tried three other restaurents in Collobriere all of which were good however Notre Dame compares very favourably both in quality and value. Collobrieres itself is a marvellous large village with several good restaurents, plenty of bars to help watch the world go by and good walks in the forested hills. A great centre, not too far from Aix-en-Provence for a day trip, although the road to Grimaud and St Tropez can be a bit hairy for some as another reviewer noted. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    50
    21
    14
    2
See reviews for
17
100
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a terrific stay at the boutique like Hotel Notre Dame. The property is well taken care of and decorated with an eye to detail. Since we were guests for more than a week we had the opportunity to get to know our hosts Nili and Olivier and found them both helpful and genuinely interested in making our time in Collibrieres memorable. Our rooms were comfortable, clean and the air-conditioning much appreciated as the weather was very warm. The pool, just the right size to cool off was an added amenity located at the end of a gorgeous patio filled with exotic plantings over-looking the river. We had everything we needed for our time there which began to feel more and more like home daily. We recommend this outstanding hotel and the host who work so hard to create a refined experience for their guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrmbcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My friends and I just returned from spending 10 days at Hotel Notre Dame on a writing retreat. We could not have been happier either with the hotel itself or with the hoteliers, Nili and Olivier.

The hotel has been remodeled to a high standard. The rooms are comfortable and very attractive, each with an en-suite bathroom and with air conditioning, which, given the hot weather while we were there, was very welcome.
Breakfast was served on the lovely terrace overlooking the river. It was more than satisfactory for our needs: croissants, bread (Nili baked us special whole-meal bread, which was delicious), fruit, yoghurt, juice and coffee. We enjoyed eating early in the morning, listening to the river and appreciating the amazing array of plants and flowers Nili has placed on the terrace.
Dinner: we ate dinner twice at the hotel. Each meal was extremely tasty and very well presented. Nili is an accomplished chef, and Olivier is very knowlegeable about wine, so we also had the pleasure of sampling from the wine-menu.

There is a small, but very refreshing swimming pool which provided relief from the heat. Parking is available in the hotel garage, which I found to be much more convenient than public parking in the town.

However, the best part of our stay was meeting Nili and Olivier and getting to know them and their staff and family. Their gracious hospitality helped make our stay comfortable and easy. I have never spent 10 days in one hotel before. It could have been tedious and difficult. Instead, by the time we left, we felt that we had been staying with friends.

Collobrieres itself is a very attractive town, with a surprising number of good restaurants and many enjoyable hikes in the surrounding hills. It is within easy reach of the beaches at Bormes, if you feel the need for a dip in the Med. The main square is an easy stroll from the hotel.

In sum, this is a first-rate hotel. We loved our stay here, and hope to come back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back, overlooking the river, are more appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The village is lovely with some great restaurants and a very well marked 'botanic' walk from the village high up over the surrounding hills with some great views and plenty of wild flowers. It is an unspoilt area which is off the tourist trail, we didn't hear any other english voices during our stay.
The hotel has been recently refurbished and all of the rooms are different. We had breakfast on the terrace which overlooks the river. We also had dinner there one night which was of a high standard. The owners are great, very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a little bit overpriced for the area, as was the dinner but overall we would recommend
this hotel highly and the village is well worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dafmumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel 3 years ago before the refurbishment and it's clear what an amazing job they have done in getting it to its current high standard. The rooms are interesting and bright, the air conditioning is great and the pool is lovely. The owners were friendly and helpful and tried hard to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

However, it's presumed you are having breakfast, even if you don't ask for it, and what you get is extremely overpriced. I would recommend you make it clear that you don't want breakfast and head to one of the local tabacs or bakeries for breakfast instead. We had dinner on two nights at the hotel and the standard of food was high - however the coffee was also overpriced.

The town of Collobrieres is truly lovely - there are a few good restaurants and bars which are well worth exploring.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Notre Dame and would recommend it, providing you are clear on what you are paying for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pampelmousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in ealy July. The hotel is a good value for the money. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I do not recommend breakfast- it was 12E per person for some bread and croissants; if you don't want it, be sure to tell them. We had it the first day and didn't ask for it on the second day, but when we tried to leave in the morning without having breakfast they told us they would charge us regardless and so we had to shell out another 24E. The owner also was not happy (and let us know it) when we arrived at 10:30pm to check in.

It looked like they serve a nice dinner, but we didn't have a chance to try it. They also had a nice looking pool. You can pay to park in their lot, or park a block away in the town for free. A car is necessary for this hotel.

We wanted to use it as a jumping off point to visit St. Tropez, since St. Tropez is very expensive. We did indeed visit St. Tropez for a day, but be warned- the road to St. Tropez is very narrow and windy, and will take a year off of your life!

The town of Collobrières is very cute and charming, with 2-3 shops of local goods and a few restuarants. The country side around the town looks nice for hiking.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA0680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Also we agree to the others here before that this is a really nice place. It is therefore with regret that we left this pearl with a bad taste in the mouth founding out that we were charged 7 Euro for a cup of tea given to us under impression it was a free welcome drink.

So our advice is not to accept nothing here without first knowing its price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collobrieres
7.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Castel Fleuri
10.2 mi away
Hotel Les Terrasses du Bailli
Hotel Les Terrasses du Bailli
#1 of 5 in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa Nais
Villa Nais
#2 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel les Mimosas
Hotel les Mimosas
#6 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Cigalou
Hostellerie du Cigalou
#5 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
8.2 mi away
Residence-Club Odalys Les Oceanides
Residence-Club Odalys Les Oceani...
#1 of 3 in La Londe Les Maures
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Notre Dame

Property: Hotel Notre Dame
Address: 15 avenue de la Liberation, 83610 Collobrieres, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Collobrieres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Collobrieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Notre Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Notre Dame ***. On the edge of cobbled Collobrières, with wonderful views of the Massif des Maures, is a 18th-century staging post, a delicious modern hotel. Its inspired creators, Nili and Olivier – émigrés from the worlds of fashion and wine – speak several languages, embrace all nationalities and love what they do. They have named each bedroom after a precious stone – saphire, jade, coral – and guests, on booking, are encouraged to pick the colour of their choice. Imagine cool floor tiles, glowing paintings, thick cream curtains, repro Louis XIV tables, bright mosaic’d showers and beautiful stone ceilings washed in white. The Pearl Suite has three windows and is full of light, and some rooms have divans that double up as child beds (families are welcomed with open arms). Outside are a lovely tranquil terrace and an eco-friendly pool, fenced and safe for children. As for the food, there are four different kinds of breakfast – from Scandinavian to continental – served until late, the best ingredients at dinner, and wines from the famous bio vineyards of Correns. What to discover? The palms and sands of Le Lavandou! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing