We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit, just as lovely!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Collobrieres, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LovelyLis...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second visit, just as lovely!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second stay in Collobrieres at this lovely apartment. The apartment is on the ground floor of the house and is furnished to a very high standard, there is nothing you could wish for that is not already here, a small welcome pack of essentials in the fridge and even a little set of toiletries. The apartment is bright and airy with good sized bedrooms all with air con. and each bedroom has its own doors onto a patio area, there were only the two of us but there is plenty of space for a family. The outside space is great and extremely well cared for by Barbara and Valentijn. The swimming pool is wonderful, big enough to feel like you can swim up and down and its always sparkling blue and clean. The location is great - a short walk (5 minutes) down the hill takes you into the centre of the village which has a number of restaurants and a lovely square to sit and have a lazy coffee. Barbara and Valentijn are very welcoming and on hand with any advice or help you might need about the accommodation and the surrounding area. We would higihly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high spec.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AliEvans2...
2 reviews
“Stunning views & accomadation in friendly village”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a week long holiday at this great apartment. We all had an amazing time at this great villa with beautiful scenery, a friendly local village within walking distance from villa & everything we wanted in the villa itself. We made use of the BBQ every evening with dinner outside on the terrace. The owners were very welcoming & helped us with any queries we had straighaway. Would highly recommend this villa for a chilled week in the sun in a beautifully clean & quiet accomadation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter F
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“A wonderfull stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We were fortunate to be able to stay for 3 weeks in Les Chenes Sessiles. It was not a day to long, if we could, we would have stayed longer.That is why we made a reservation for 3 weeks again in the summer 2014 a month ago. We're looking forward to enjoy again the nice and clean well decorated house. Collobrieres is nearby and can be reached in a 5 minute walk. Time has stood still in Collobrieres, with lovely buildings, a magnificent central square with old trees which give shadow on the nice terrace. I can recommend the tapa restaurant on the square with his delicious food, wine and Belgian beers.
We've been a lot to the Cote dázur, but Collobrieres is at least the most central village for trips to all the cities in the Cote dÁzur and the Provence. The nature is also beautifull.
Beside a very nice swimmingpool, we also enjoyed the kindness of Valentijn and Barbara. I can say that we added them to our friends.
Thanks Valentijn and Barbara for a wonderfull stay and see you next summer.
Family Erix from Holland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: To go home again
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helge O
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great stay in beautiful area”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed with our three boys for a week and enjoyed every day greatly. The surroundings are beautiful and Collobrieres is a classic and cozy Provencale village. Short distance to coastline, Hyeres and Saint Tropez. The owners were very helpful and nice. The flat was very nicely decorated with gooood beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The appartment was very nicely made
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful apartment & beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

A very well finished apartment with a lovely outdoor seating area which was great for the kids (10 and 13 mths old) to play on. The pool was bigger than I'd expected and was great, particularly to help cool off! It's set off to one side and has a gate to keep the kids out which was a bonus. The property is very well looked after and Valentijn and Barbara, the owners, made us feel very welcomed and I really felt they went the extra mile to make sure we had a great holiday. They arranged a local restaurant to deliver food for us on the first night and made good recommendations for the rest of the week as well as being very knowledgeable about the local area and it's history. The only downside was that only one of the bedrooms has fixed air-con, the others have portable machines or fans but keeping the window shutters closed all day kept it bearable despite being in the 20s every night.

Collobrieres itself is a beautiful village with all the amenities you could want - great butcher and bakery and several lovely restaurants and bars. It's famed for its chestnuts and the local chestnut ice cream is surprisingly good ( so much so I think we had one most days!). It's quite a steep bumpy track into the village but we managed it with pushchairs and it kept us fit for the week! The best beaches we found took about 50-60mins by car to get to but staying somewhere so pretty where you can go and get fresh baguettes and croissants every morning definitely made up for any travelling we had to do.

We had a wonderful holiday an would highly recommend it. The pictures don't do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: Insufficient air con in 2 of the bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill701
Manchester ~UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfectly relaxing”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a fantastic stay here with friends a toddler and a baby. Valentijn was extremely welcoming and helpful.
The location was superb, we could walk in to the village for coffee or an evening meal. It was quite a steep hill but we managed it with buggys and enjoyed it. It is worth noting that many of the restaurants will deliver food from their menus to the house so you don't need to cook at all.
The pool was gorgeous and the kids loved it. We ate all our meals outside found nothing lacking. The house itslef was lovely. One bedroom was air conditioned but the others had fans provided.
The cots and highchairs provided for the babies were of an excellent standard and made travelling with little ones a lot easier.
We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views
Liked least: Walking up the hill - although it was fun diving into the pool once you got to the top!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing