We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Digonera Historic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Digonera Historic Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rocca Pietore
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I would like to thank a great people who runs the hotel. I think they love what they do. We stayed there for three nights instead of one because of locality and hotel itself. I will be happy if all family managed hotels would be like this one. Family live there, do their everyday doings, having an evening dinner with their friends and hotel guests.

People:
+ Right on the reception we get some advices about our hiking route with all guides and maps provided.
+ They borrowed us their own clothes for a day in mountains after seeing we have none.
+ Although sauna was prohibited because of evening time (or smth else), but after a little begging we were allowed to enjoy a hot steam after mountain hiking.
+ I noticed a lot of cute decoration details in a hotel, in a dinner room, near the fireplace such as paintings, statuettes, flowers and other things of the art, which makes the hotel a very lovely place.

Hotel:
+ Has an elevator.
+ Good WiFi, about 1 to 6 mbits.
+ Room was standard for three stars. No comlaints. Comfortable sleepy bed and clean overall.
+ On the breakfast or lunch you proposed to choose an evening meal which will be cooked esp. for you at an exact time. Get it! You you will not be dissapointed!
+ Quiet location (except morning church).
+ Grocery on the next door.

Btw the hotel is not so small as it seems from the outside.

- Italian language would be a plus. English/German is just for an explanation, but you will not be able to have a small talks (except one young man who speaks a good english). All in all it is an Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hatelogins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digonera, Proprietario at Digonera Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr Hatelogins

Thank you very much for your positive review! When our guests are satisfied, for us is always a win!

We hope to see you again as our guest and we can bring you to breathe the familiar atmosphere of the Dolomites!

Fam. Bernardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    52
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
82
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Breakfast is a bit poor for someone who eats cold cuts, eggs or salty food in general for breakfast.
Excelent food from the menu. Great coffee.
Could use some remodeling but it is very nice and clean place. Small shower (and I am not a big person).
Poor WiFi signal in room, works good from balcony.
The church was right on the other side of the street and the bells ring from 7 in the morning to late in the night (problem when travelling with small child).

Room Tip: If the church bells could bother you, ask for a room on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nusuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digonera, Proprietario at Digonera Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Nusuth,

Thank you very much for your positive review! We have repaired our WiFi signal but the bells on the morning are a tradition of our littel village :)

We hope to see you again at our dolomitic family hotel!

Greetings from the UNESCO Dolomites!

Fam. Bernardi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Digonera for just one night while driving round the Dolomites. We had a comfortable room with a balcony and a good view of the mountains. We only booked bed and breakfast but also had an evening meal. All the food was of a good quality and not too expensive. If you are looking for a hotel in this area you shopuld consider this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digonera, Proprietario at Digonera Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Keith J,

Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are glad that your stay was good and confortable.
If you will be in the Dolomites again will be a pleasure to host you again!

Greetings from the UNESCO Dolomites!

Fam. Bernardi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel is a great 3 stars hotel by all aspects -
the manager and the staff were very nice and helped us with everything we needed, the bar is very nice and the scenery is great

best hotel in our trip!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digonera, Proprietario at Digonera Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Abe H,

I am glad that my Hotel was the best one during yuor trip!! I hope to host you again!

Greeting from the Dolomites!

Mercedes Bernardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was our first trip to the Dolomites and found it superb - tranquil, stunning scenery, made all the better by the hotel. excellent staff - very welcoming with good local knowledge as well as a passion for good food and wine. Bedrooms/bathrooms very comfortable with no noise. All very traditional- I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digonera, Responsabile reception at Digonera Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Warren G,

Thank you very much for your positive review!! We are looking forward to seeing from you again in Digonera!

Carlo Bernardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I've stayed in this hotel a number of times, and every time I return I feel more and more welcome and part of the family. This time with my own family and friends for a short ski trip, we were welcomed excitedly, treated to great food, fabulous cocktails from Carlo and when we needed helped getting to the piste (when the diesel in our cars had frozen!), a plan was worked out in no time with other family cars to get us there and back as planned. It does go beyond great service, and I am already looking forward to the next trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamus_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digonera, Responsabile reception at Digonera Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Shamus_ke,

Thank you!!! My cocktails are waiting from you again! Next Winter dont forget to put in your cars artic gasoline ;-)!

See you next Winter!

Carlo Bernardi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have stayed at this lovely hotel for more than 10 years, mainly on short ski breaks, but also in the summer. The hospitality and welcome is first class, as is the food. Mercedes & Giorgio have always gone out of their way to help us in many ways, selecting the best skiing for the day's conditions, helping us avoid the crowds, etc. The hotel's location makes it a great position for skiing from Malga Ciapela, Alleghe or Arraba - or even Cortina. And the Dolomiti scenery? unbeatable. Looking forward to the next time

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digonera, Responsabile reception at Digonera Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Warren g,

We are very happy that your stay was good and comfortable! In Digonera you can find good food, wine and a quite ahmosphere!

See you soon again!

Carlo Bernardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocca Pietore
5.2 mi away
Hotel Garni La Maison Wellness & SPA
2.7 mi away
Pineta Pastry Hotel
Pineta Pastry Hotel
#1 of 10 in Rocca Pietore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Albe
Hotel Albe
#3 of 10 in Rocca Pietore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Garni Valdan
Garni Valdan
#1 of 14 in Falcade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.8 mi away
Valtur Principe Marmolada
Valtur Principe Marmolada
#1 of 2 in Malga Ciapela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Marianna
Hotel Marianna
#7 of 10 in Rocca Pietore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Digonera Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Digonera Historic Hotel

Property: Digonera Historic Hotel
Address: Localita Digonera 16, 32023, Rocca Pietore, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Rocca Pietore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rocca Pietore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Digonera Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to its great location our Hotel is a perfect starting point to reach the most famous places in the Dolomites. Four different Ski Areas are only a few minutes away from Hotel: Arabba/Sellaronda, Marmolada, Alleghe/Ski Civetta, Passo Falzarego/Cortina. Our Hotel has a bar, a restaurant, a casy living room with fireplace, lift, sauna, garage, ski or bike room and a solarium terrace.Hotel recommended by Guide-book Michelin, Touring, Pirelli, Gambero Rosso and De Agostini. La struttura, costruita e arredata in tipico stile montano, e' situata in un piccolo e tranquillo paesino di montagna chiamato Digonera. Digonera si trova ai piedi dei maggiori Passi Dolomitici, in una posizione strategicamente privilegiata, infatti, e' un ottimo punto di partenza per visitare le piu rinomate localita' delle Dolomiti. Quattro Ski Area sono equidistanti: Arabba/Sellaronda, Marmolada, Alleghe/Civetta e Passo Falzarego/Cortina. L'Albergo dispone di bar, ristorante, sala soggiorno con caminetto, ascensore, garage, deposito per sci o biciclette e terrazza solarium. Le stanze sono tutte dotate di bagno, doccia/vasca, phon, telefono, televisione satellitare e balcone.L'Hotel e' segnalato da Guida Michelin, Touring, Pirelli, De Agostini e Gambero Rosso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Digonera Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing